Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Toy Haulers Travel Trailer reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers Travel Trailers

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Eric Severns

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2019-09-05

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

2.6
We bought this trailer new (June 2019) and we currently have this trailer on the road following a motorcycle race schedule that will not allow us to have the trailer back to the dealer until the end of November 2019. We have tried to get the more serious warranty issues resolved at other Winnebago dealers on the road with no success. They are all booked with other customers. Some of the bigger problems have had temporary fixes done or we fixed the issues ourselves. We purchased this Winnebago based on the reputation of the brand. Unfortunately, this unit is no better than all the other poor quality RVs currently produced in the U.S.. We reached out to Winnebago for help on the road, but that resulted in little to no help at all. Our dealer has helped as much as they can until we get it back to them. We downsized to this trailer after towing a Heartland Cyclone 5th wheel for years. The Heartland was junk too. This trailer was going to be a temporary solution until we were going to purchase a Class A next year. However, we are done with the RV world. We will haul our race bikes in a cargo trailer and stay in hotels. Here is a list of a few issues so far: • Damaged Refrigerator door from draws sliding out during transport • Kitchen Slide-Out does not fully close • Severe Shower drain leak, flooded bottom of the trailer • Under carriage cover torn loose and dragging on the ground • Front exterior trim molding came off • Unable to service generator. Oil filter access blocked • Sliding door in Bedroom falls off track. Bad design. • Multiple ceiling lights in not working correctly • Window Blinds next to door has a defect. They do not line up correctly • Paneling under top bunk is coming off • Small tear/defect on one of the free standing chairs. • Multiple bolts fell out of the free standing chairs. • Front door does not open and close properly • Drain under kitchen sink came apart and flooded the inside of the trailer. • Bracket on stove cover came off > Mattresses need to replaced after 10 days of use. > Trailer says it will hold 100 gallons of fresh water. We attached a gauge to measure and was only able to put 60 gallons of water in the trailer. Good luck. I'm Done With RVs.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stacie Wilson

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

3.2
Ours is a 2020 model. While we enjoy the vehicle the overall workmanship is poor. Wall coverings peeling, fixtures in bathroom have fallen off, latches in pocket doors coming off. The biggest issue, and the reason I am writing this review, is the gas stove not lighting. We have taken it back to dealership 3 times for this issue. It lights at home and at the dealership but we take it camping and it will not light. Dealership acts like we are foolish. Thank goodness, my husband called the mobile RV repair. The problem is when the slide is out it crimps the gas line. Thank goodness for critical thinking mobile RV repair. Three trips to the dealership, disrespect, and snickering at Miles Motors, Miles of Smiles RV in Asheville NC. Problem solved and we are happy with the great service from Justin at mobile RV Worx in Asheville NC 828-707-2681, in Asheville
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Diefendorf

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

3.8
1st trip. Shower drains on the floor. Oven doesn’t work. Fridge quit working and had to toss out food just bought. Trailer Jack is wired wrong. Slide room doesn’t seal tight. Hopefully they can fix quickly.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Jehle

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-01-28

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

3.6
I just purchased my Forza this week and have some disappointing issues. The fit and finish is not very good. Winnebago kind of slapped the wall paper in the walls. The seems we’re covered by a small piece of wall paper that was wrinkled on every piece. The tow plug for electrical pulled out when I tried to pull my plug out. The screws came loose. I wish the Diesel engine had a little more power when towing. Overall not too happy so far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-12-10

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

2.0
Do not buy this s**t.. I bought this Winnebago spyder mostly spend time in the shop. It’s been 1 year and half when I got this . Almost a year in the shop back and forth same problem. The frame bend I paid $1500 to fixed. It’s supposed to be $3000 the company paid half. The light is crap, the water line , door always falling down. Electric line is not good.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Hart

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-07-21

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Spyder 23FS

View listings

3.6
This RV is definitely a higher end option and should be well built for hauling toys to off highway locations. My issues: Drawers do not stay shut on road trips. poor quality closures/catches in kitchen and bedroom. Light bulbs. Bright LED burn out with less than 5 hours of use. Unbelievable. Kitchen faucet is the dumbest design of all. Looks real pretty though. On road trips it comes loose and swings and bounces all over the place. And we made mistake of leaving water pump on during our last trip. This spigot actually hit the tap and turned it on.....welcome to water damage on face of the cabinets. NOPE, our fault, Winnebago won't warranty that despite it being less than a year old. Two other RV's I've had, never a problem like that. This thing is designed for "off grid" camping? It can't stay intact on Alberta pavement. the spigot will end up through the bloody window or doing damage to the wall eventually. If you buy one, I recommend you have them change faucet to a different style.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Tucker

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-01

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

5.0
Drives and rides like a dream. Holds the road well. Stock Euro cabinetry is beautiful and provides a more modern interior appeal. Lots of expansive windows for open airy feeling. Had several factory issues but resolved in an adequate time frame to my satisfaction. Good dealer support. Lots of power and pulls Jeep Wrangler without effort. Comfortable seating for long drives. King bed is the real thing. Expansive storage inside and out. GT
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHUCK

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-03-10

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

3.8
To say the least we are not pleased with our new 2020 Winnebago Snyder 28k 1st trip water leak under sink turns out pipe was broke.I fixed that.Counter was extremely hot with heater on turns out hose from heater under stove to vent at end of counter was a foot short and had never been clamped.I fixed that. Battery even though looked new lol would not even break 11 volts after full charge. Bought new one.We were told pro pain bottles we full they were air only no gas.2nd trip out bedroom sliding door fell off,and we ran out of fresh water.tank is suppose to be 100 gallons now reading they are 60 gallons. And we traded our 2014 Ace motor coach in for this turd because i didn't want to fix things. Refuse to take to dealer they will keep for ever. Understandably because they are repairing this crappy workmanship. Never again will i do this
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Andrews

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-02-27

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

2.6
Don’t like I’ve had it in the shop more than I’ve used it .. power outlets go dead furnace went out and never left driveway another power outlet went out only had 3 month’s hasn’t left driveway yet lol quality on everything reallsucks it’s like whoever builds these has no pride in there work I should have never got ride of my cougar trailer.. Winnebago should be a shame of there product no pride in workmanship at all everyday I find things that would just blow u away .. would never recommend buying a Winnebago
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Moseley

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-02-04

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS

View listings

3.0
Absolutely the worse purchase I’ve ever made in my entire life. If you are thinking about purchasing a Winnebago of any kind please reconsider and save yourself a world of misery. This think is so kinky it’s actually comical. From window leaks to the heater and A/C not working and everything in between. Junk!!! Absolutely nothing but junk. A waste of your hard earned money. RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province