Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Class B reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

122 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (294)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Harward

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-10

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

2.0
The customer support is mostly nonexistent, always rude, and shockingly lazy. Build quality is garbage. Never again in this life will I touch their products . They didnt even insulate where they said they did, and did nothing when called out on it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joan Heihn

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

5.0
I like the size and handling. Drives like an SUV. Has a lot of great features. Front wheel drive, GPS, engine start from coach battery if necessary. I was impressed by the room for cooking. The refrigerator is huge by most rv standards. I converted the clothes closet into a pantry. there is above and below the bed storage. storage also at floor level, also over the cab. The bathroom has a cabinet above the toilet. It has 2 small storage openings on the side of the sink for toilet paper, etc. The kitchen has 3 drawers, cabinet under the sink, and cabinets above the stove and sink. The Truma heating system works great. Its efficient and quiet. Offers different options for water heating temperatures. Power vent works great, as does the air conditioner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cindy cao

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

5.0
2018 Travato 59k was our first RV. We just sold it because we're looking to buy a bit larger to accommodate our 3 dogs. Travato dark charcoal looks so sharp and classy. We got many compliments, "nice rig" wherever we go. We made 18 trips and never once any problem. Only one thing that I could remember was the navigate system didn't turn on. My husband decided to remove and put it back in and it works great ever since. Maybe a wire was loose. No problem with water leaks or mechanical issue. Our Travie heater and cool system worked great, TV, Microwave, and Fridge all worked great. The seat was very comfortable and handling was a breeze. If only all RV performs this way, I think people would continue keeping their RVs and never need to sell or trade it in. We did upgrade all tires to a Micheline brand for a smoother ride and bought a spare as well. No, they don't come with a spare one. We're researching for our next rig and crossed our fingers that we'll find a gem. Travie gave us both a great sense of ownership, secure, safe and made our vacations so pleasant that we look forward to our next one when pulling up to our driveway. Happy Rving to Travato!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Goodman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Travato 259K

View listings

5.0
Winnebago thought of everything with the Travato 59K. Drives like a car but has every feature you'd need to take it across country for long periods of travel. Great gas mileage. Every feature we could possibly want in this vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ritchie labat

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

4.8
Easy to drive, easy to park, zero setup time. I like the idea of not pulling a trailer so this make discovering backroad much easier (no worries about having to turn around). We rather this floor plan to the G model . I did no like the idea of having the big water tank in the doorway. We upgraded the batteries and found we had no need for the noisy generator. If it get really hot, we stop in at a campground for AC power - other wise we are camping in the National Forest. Floor plan - I built 2 adventure vans the same way, kitchen behind the drivers seat and a wide open doorway gives it a great feeling of space!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon cates

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed1998 Winnebago Rialta Rd

View listings

5.0
Rialta is one of a kind w front wheel drive. Dri ves like a big suv at 22 feet. Pull out shower n toilet also Unique. 16 to 18 mpg is incredible. Great window n back. For dining n sleeping views.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Miller

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Revel 44E

View listings

4.0
The Revel is in a Class by itself with little to no competition—it is to my knowledge the only 4x4 four season class B on a Mercedes 144” wheelbase. It is very drivable by anyone, fits into a standard parking space yet can accommodate all ones living needs with a complete kitchen, bathroom and bed. The most brilliant and unique feature is the Euro loft bed which I haven’t seen in any other RV which allows storage when bed is lifted and head room when in its down position for sleeping. The flared out sides accommodate even a tall person for sleeping comfortably. The downside is that some of the Winnebago fittings are not the best quality particularity shelf hangers which rattle initially and need dampening and adjusting. However once these are adjusted and fixed rattles and noise are fine. Also Winnebago and particularly Camping world do not honor warranties and are not honorable businesses again in my opinion and experience. The chassis and the Mercedes 4 wd are excellent and I’ve never been stuck. While it is 4wd there are some items that hang lower than Id like but Im not exactly rock crawling with my RV and would advise that you don’t either, although Ive met Revel owners that do!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Cyr

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

4.0
Likes: Layout with back full time murphy bed and front lounge big refrigerator big bathroom for a class B Black tank (no cassette toilet) Drives well and easy decent gas mileage gas engine reliable RV systems two separate beds available Dislikes: narrow back bed initial build quality is poor, as are all RVs (they don't check their work before shipping) awning is not useful on class B vans Still has lead acid batteries instead of Lithium Iron Phosphate drawers under bed should be a big shelf no factory shelves in pantry near fridge Overall I highly recommend this model RV, the systems have proved reliable and it is very comfortable to use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Andy Shearer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Revel 44E

View listings

3.6
For the most part it's a great vehicle. It comes as a very basic vehicle and the Quality Control seems to not be very good. I have had a LOT of issues but have been fortunate to have found upfitters that are skilled.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 122 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province