Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Travel Trailer reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

130 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

SJ. Tyrrell

Kansas

Reviewed on 2017-08-06

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS

View listings

5.0
Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and livability. Solid as a safe! Everything works as it should. I love the ducted A/C. Ideal trailer for single, couple, small family. Everything a camper needs, nothing you don't! Very impressed with this 2106FBS! Quality at a great price! Why pay more for some behemoth trailer you need a semi to pull? Get a Winnebago Today!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (95)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Howell

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

2.2
Most sorry camper I have ever owned. Kitchen sink is falling out .Trim coming apart. Couch is broken. Shit smell in the closet. Awning doesn't roll up right. Winnebago never paid Camping world for fixing the toilet. No one will do warranty work on there products. Be sure you carry some Vaseline with you when you buy one of there towables. They do not stand by there products
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2306BHS

View listings

5.0
This is the perfect size travel trailer for 2-6 people. My husband and I chose this model for the extra storage. It is just the 2 of us, so we use the bunks for extra storage and it is perfect. The storage area under the bunks can be accessed from inside or outside and the bottom bunk even folds up so taller items can be stored there. We cook regularly on the 3 burner propane stove or the combo microwave/convection oven. The refrigerator/freezer can run on either propane or electric. The bathroom is roomy with a corner shower which had an acrylic curved shower door. No more shower curtains sticking to you. And there is a large linen closet and under sink storage in the bathroom. The heat and AC both keep us comfortable. The heat even heat sthe underbelly to help keep the pipes from freezing. And if it gets really cold , the tanks have their own heaters. The bed is a camper queen murphy bed. We added a 3" mattress topper to make it even more comfortable. On either side is a closet for hanging clothes and a lower cabinet and counter. There is also a shelf above the bed for even more storage. The dinette is in the slide out and converts to another bed. More storage inside the bench seats. Other features include the large outside awning, inside/outside sound system, flat screen tv, usb ports, farm style kitchen sink, sofa, outside tv mount, solar panel, gas/electric hot water, and many other items. This model is 7 ft wide with a GVWR of 7000 lb making it an easy tow. We love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucas

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH

View listings

3.0
Hello! I am writing a real world review on the Winnebago 2100BH to make those aware of issues from what the dealership has no called a "covid camper". To start, I am a well experienced camper and fairly young at age 30. I have camped in everything. I've camped in tents.. the back of a truck.. an ice shack in the middle of a lake.. you name it I have probably camped there. I do not require many amenities to make me happy. You stick me in a chair around a fire with a cold beer and I am satisfied. After all my cabin in the middle of Upper Michigan has zero amenities and that is just fine with me. Now that you have my story on love for camping let me get you to the review of our "new" camper. Prior to owning the Winnebago, my wife and I camped in our old pop up. We loved that pop up but after finding out we were expecting we decided to upgrade a little. The pop up kept us dry and kept us warm but it was lacking a shower among other things and taking it down in a monsoon was the worst. We started looking at hard side campers and instead of used we decided to pull the trigger on a brand new Winnebago 2100BH. We chose the Winnebago 2100BH for its small size but large list of amenities. We do a lot of boon docking so we liked the fact that we could have most items running on propane/battery for our long trips to the Wisconsin Northwoods. The solar panel was also a nice option as well as the large on board water storage and just storage in general. It sleeps 6 people allegedly. Those people can't be taller than 6 foot however. The shower is good size. On paper this camper looked great. It was not too heavy but not too light meaning I was comfortable loading it up and hauling it hours up north. I would not tow this camper with anything less than a 1/2 ton truck. It is a tall profile and it is a wind sail. I tow with 2013 Sierra and even towed with a 2016 sierra HD and both trucks worked to tow the camper. I feel sorry for any cross over SUV that is 100% overloaded towing these smaller campers. My biggest and most frustrating issue with this camper is the quality. This camper was built on a Friday afternoon of memorial weekend. The quality control from Winnebago is just pathetic. We have had issue after issue. The biggest issue has been plumbing leaks. I have had this camper up at the dealership over 5 times for plumbing repairs. We have only had the camper for 1 year. After last summer I thought we had the leaks solved. Nope. We went on our first trip this spring after un-winterizing the camper and had a leak. Mind you we had the dealership winterize it. I was about to lose my mind. The camper leaked near the water heater and also out of the city water inlet. We had the dealership come to our house to make the repair. The repairman showed me the faults of Winnebago. He was extremely honest. The leak was near the water heater hot outlet and he showed me the O-ring placed by Winnebago was bent and leaking. Just to check he took the cold water inlet connection off to check that O-ring and THERE WAS NONE! He was not suprised. He flat out told me almost all campers built during Covid were rushed and Winnebago was by far the worst. They used PEX tubing with the incorrect clamps just to get the job done. So far after that fix there hasn't been a leak but for almost 30K dollars this thing shouldn't leak a drop let alone 5 times in the shop. That has not been the only issue. Here is a list of other problems we have had and this all boils down to quality.. Wallpaper pealing off slide out. Backsplash peeling off wall. Broken refrigerator handle (important part wasn't even installed). Solar panel not charging (wasn't even hooked up and caulk had to be removed to get to wiring). Gas water heater intermittently going out. Missing caulk above slide out. I just want folks to really really go over the camper before they try it and please buy the extended warranty. I appreciate our dealership coming to fix our issues and telling me their honest opinion but after all they need to stand behind their product. Make them fix it. With gas prices this high make them come to your house. I have complained to Winnebago with no avail. I have video of the leaks. I have followed instructions in the manual and done all of the right things. Just be careful folks.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Brown

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Minnie 2801BHS

View listings

5.0
Absolutely love this trailer. Well built and spacious interior. Love the amenities inside and out. Perfect for a family of 2 to larger. Great for extended trips as well as working remotely. Highly recommend this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-11

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago 2801BH Minnie

View listings

5.0
The Winnebago Minnie 2801BHS travel trailer is a dream. Spacious interior is well appointed and ease of use. The ability to sleep 8 was a real selling point for us. Absolutely love the outside cooking center and exterior shower as well to rinse off from the lake or a day of playing in the mud. Winnebago is a top quality manufacture and it shows in the quality of the trailer. We will definitely purchase another Winnebago product when the time comes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Lantz

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-02

RV reviewed2022 Winnebago Voyage 2831RB

View listings

2.4
This is only a partial list of problems on a NEW unit. Sad thing is I have cc'd Winnebago Service on all these issue and not one call or email from them. Re: Damage and Delivery of My Winnebago Voyage - Part 8 Well now that we’ve had rain you can add two major water leaks to lists of problems with this piece of garbage. The storage area has a leak, I suspect through the doors, to the point where I had puddles inside the storage area and it leaked into the closed area where the plumbing and electrical enter the unit behind the service panel. Additionally, after cleaning that up, I sat in a chair in the slide-out and within a minute my wife and I heard water running. She followed the sound toward the bedroom only to discover water streaming down onto the nightstand from the closet above. She opened the closet but there was no water in the closet. The water was entering mid-wall where the bottom of the closet was screwed into the exterior. I suspect there is a roof leak and it followed the channel to a screw hole in the side of the wall. Someone needs to be here Monday to check all the seals and stop these leaks OR you can pick this piece of garbage up and refund our money. I’m done. Part 5 - Add three more issues to the list of problems on this piece of garbage you sold me. Your guys came out and repaired two of the three issues but upon trying to fix the fridge light they discovered an electrical problem that I am waiting to hear about. One of the relays in the fridge control panel is damaged and has now made the fridge light unusable. Add to that, the “Security Lights” on the exterior front of the trailer are not working; another electrical issue. In addition to that your tech was having trouble closing the fridge door and I discovered why. The left side door that has the cross-door sealing strip is mounted about 3/16” lower than the right and because of that the cross-door sealing bar is not engaging the closing mechanism; it’s riding underneath it. As part of that problem I think the sealing strip is damaged and is causing wear on the back of the strip and the fridge liner. See all the pictures. As we approach our first camping trip the problems mount. Fix it immediately or pick this piece of garbage up and refund my money. We are getting very, very close to lawyer time. Part 4- So my “new” Winnebago is finally delivered two months after purchasing it at the Harrisburg Show with additional problems. We didn’t come back to Harrisburg to re-inspect it based on your promise and guarantee that you would personally do a walkthrough and make sure everything was “new” condition. Somehow your perception of new and my perception of new must be different. The gravel guard on the exterior lower front is not fitted and mounted properly. Someone stole a screw from the molding that should be holding the sheet metal and put it in the corner to hold it fast but there is still a gap that will catch wind at highway speeds and tear it off. I look in the shower and one of panel mounting pins is popped out and head is snapped off. Additionally there is a pink mess in the shower. Lastly the fridge that was previously in shamble is still not properly mounted and is going to fall out from vibration on the first trip. AND, I CANNOT FIND THE KEYS. They were not in the pouch with the instructions and not in any of the drawers. I cannot begin to express my disappointment and dissatisfaction with your company’s handling of my purchase. My wife and purchased the camper with great expectations on February 26th. We felt your company gave us a great deal and we were excited in anticipation of receiving our camper. It has been nothing short of a major disappoint ever since. Upon our deposit at the show the show the camper should have been locked and not allowed to be opened as we had seen other companies do the same, yet when we came to do our orientation and walkthrough we find there had been a “small water incident” in the bathroom causing the laminate on the bathroom closet to peel. And, upon opening the refrigerator, the light was completely falling off the refrigerator wall. We also discovered the cracked fender but that was probably damage at factory installation. Granted you willingly offered to repair all three but that took until March 30th. So we were a full month without the camper. Then on Friday, April 1st you call me and tell me that the awning was damaged while moving it around your facility and it will take another 5 weeks at the earliest to get our unit. This now impinges on our planned inaugural camping trip with the Winnebago. This experience has been terrible so far. Your service team doesn’t answer calls and doesn’t return messages; not what I expected from a company the size of General RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elena Espinosa

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS

View listings

3.4
I've been using this RV for long stays dry camping and I had to take out the bed and sofa to make enough storage and walking space comfortable. It's a shame that I had to install an inverter (because the manufacturer doesn't supply one) to use the 110 outlets while boondocking. I really like the kitchen and shower set up. Nice 3 burner stove and oven with very large refrigerator/freezer that all ran on propane were very helpful when dry camping. The Zamp dual solar panel was very helpful after I installed 2 AGM batteries. The dual propane tanks provided were very helpful since there's no monitor for gauging when you're running low, the second tank acts as a backup. The outdoor shower and large water tank were also really useful for dry camping. I have a gray water dumping setup so I was able to water the plants and trees around me with the gray water while dry camping and lessen the load on the holding tanks. When running on electric hookup, the A/C worked perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Klaus

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27BHSS

View listings

5.0
The Minnie Plus made by Winnebago is not only comfortable but also practical when in use. Winnebago makes a quality product and thinks about the floor plan The slide-out provides a very spacious living area where one never feels enclosed within the unit, We liked this unit, in that the refrigerator and stove are NOT on the slide-out side, since they are the heaviest. The bedroom also has a separate sliding door for privacy and the bunk beds can be used for not only sleeping but storing blankets or whatever one desires. There is also storage space next to the bunk beds, adjacent to the bathroom. There is storage everywhere in the unit: under the bed, above the bed and both sides of the bed, under the seating area, under the sink, the refrigerator, the stove, the entrance area, the cabinet under the RV can be converted to storage or a closet area, underneath the unit is surprisingly huge amount of storage (opening from both sides), also there is a pull-out cook top on the outside as well as a small refrigerator. This unit pulls easily, is easily parked and the adjustment of the hoses to water and sewer are easily connected. As mentioned in the ad, the Minnie Plus has been kept inside at all times when not in use.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

shannon adams

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie 2500RL

View listings

5.0
My wife and I have owned this travel trailer for 2 years. It have proven to be a very good value. We have had zero issues needing warranty or repairs. I tow with a 1/2 Ton Ford F150. IT tows very well on the HWY. I would purchase this model again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 130 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province