Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Via reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John G Root Jr

Reviewed on 2023-01-05

RV reviewed 2011 Winnebago Via 25R view listing

4.4
We bought this tiny 25’ Class A in 2018 because it is built on a Sprinter chassis and gets 15 mpg if you keep your highway speed to 60 mph. Since diesel is so expensive we didn’t feel we would want to travel much at 6 to 8 mpg of a regular sized Class A. It is a Winnebago which means the quality is good, although the red decals deteriorated on the side facing the sun when parked. I removed them with an eraser wheel on my drill. Tedious but effective. We got this floor plan because it had the biggest kitchen and wardrobe. It is livable. We were happy with the amenities for our three months trip last winter to Marci Gras and the Florida Keys. It drives great. Very comfortable, I have made numerous upgrades such as hydraulic levelers and diesel heater for the water compartment, 1000 watt inverter, upgraded kitchen sink faucet, extra battery for my wife’s CPAP machine when we are not plugged in. We like it. And by the way ALWAYS do the recommended service. With 120,000 miles on it we have only needed the front suspension renewed besides brakes and tires and the usual. We’re good for the next 120000 miles. You’ll likely be happy with a Via
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Zwolak

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-09-19

RV reviewed 2010 Winnebago Via 25R view listing

4.6
This RV was my primary home for nearly 3 years. Compared to other RVs out there I highly recommend the Winnebago Via 25R. My main complaint is drivability. Though it drives pretty alright on flat straight roads on a calm day... its narrow track and large rear overhang makes it very unstable in windy conditions and going over bumps in and out of parking lots. The wheels are several inches inside the body on both sides. Most class A diesels have wheels going all the way to the full width of the body and the rear wheels further back. This helps with stability. Though I cannot say my time in the Via was uneventful in terms of maintenance and repairs. I was living in it nearly full time and I did own a previous RV (so I have something to compare it to). My annual repair and maintenance bills were less expensive than fuel, and I drove about 6k miles a year at an avg of 15 mpg towing my VW Rabbit around 60-65 mph. This was in the day when diesel was about $2.75/gallon. I never had a catastrophic repair that required immediate attention and altering my plans. My previous RV... I cannot say the same about it. Both in terms of cost and catastrophe. I really loved the small exterior size that enabled me to go many places including right into my parents driveway when visiting them. Combine that with the open spacious interior that includes a full bath and queen size bed with guest loft bed and I was very happy. I found there was ample exterior storage for my needs and just enough interior storage. I do wish it had automatic leveling jacks. That would have been another plus. Leveling was sometimes a pain.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John G Root Jr

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed 2011 Winnebago Via 25R view listing

4.6
The reason to like the VIA is that it is built on the Mercedes Sprinter Chassis and so gets very good gas mileage. 15 mpg in regular use is a reasonable expectation, although driving all day at 70 drops it to 14mpg. Towing a car is 13 mpg. The VIA 25 R is a great big little motorhome. The full wall slide makes it very roomy inside and the big closet gives the feeling and space of a much larger motorhome. Not having a walk-around bed could be a drawback for some people. There is also a large compartment outside that has our ladder, folding table, flat chairs and beach umbrella plus my toolbox, sealants, and fluids. The compartments under the slide-out have plenty of room for everything else. There is a drop-down double bed over the cab, and the couch is also a bed. The driver and passenger seats swivel, it has a big tv. We have traveled with our son and his wife and two small fry all sleeping comfortably. That is two couples and 2 kids. We have had 9 people watching tv. so it is not too small for entertaining. A three month trip is easy!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Romine

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed 2012 Winnebago Via 25Q view listing

4.6
Our 2012 Via 25Q has been an outstanding motor home for us. Two senior adults and golden doodle recently traveled 7000 miles over 6 weeks from California to the East Coast and back, towing a Ford Escape hybrid. Averaged 15 mpg and had no trouble with power or handling. Have since installed Suma auxiliary springs for much improved handling in windy conditions. Local Mercedes dealer happily services the vehicle. Highly recommend this RV for couples and small families.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Adams

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed 2016 Winnebago Via 25T view listing

5.0
Totally love our Via 25T. Perfect size for all RV parks both state and federal, supremely drivable and maneuverable, handles and parks like a dream. Gets 16-18 mpg consistently without fail, even on steep mountain roads. Super reliable, comfortable, and has terrific views with its spacious windows. The Mercedes diesel will last for many, many years, and will last well over 250,000 miles. Storage space is absolutely huge. Very high quality build in all areas. Winnebago did an outstanding job with this unit. If you ever have a chance to own one, grab it, they are amazing Class A motorhomes and you’ll love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Adams

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed 2016 Winnebago Via 25T view listing

4.8
Absolutely love this unit. It has to be the easiest to drive and maneuver Class A on the market. Handles beautifully, parks easily, and is accepted at all of the state and federal campgrounds. Drives more like a van than the large units that have all the body sway and bus-like feel to them; it’s the perfect size. Superior quality build and design. Gets over 16 mpg routinely. Super reliable diesel that will last for years and for well over 250,000 miles. Outstanding visibility with its large windows; it really makes the journey fun and enjoyable. If you have a chance to own one of these, grab one, you’ll love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teri Loporchio

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Via 25P view listing

4.6
We love this little gem. Has all the features and functions we could need and a great floor plan and quality finishes. Drives well, some road noise. Great size for most RV parks. Plenty of storage with a few modifications. Perfect vehicle for two adults and a couple pups.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ava Rich

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed 2010 Winnebago Via 25R view listing

3.8
I had trouble with the slide out room since I first got it in 2010. I tried to file a lemon law, but my lawyer said I could not. I had the back motor replaced five years ago; and this past year, the front motor needed to be replaced. Winnebago does not make this motor anymore. My mechanic fixed the motor, but the gear pack and timing, etc would not allow me to extend the slide (unless I go to the default and have help pushing it out). So, at this time, I am camping with the slide room permanently in, which means that I cannot bring down the loft above the driver's seat. I can open my refrigerator to a 45 degree angle. Fortunately I replaced my fridge with one with a separate freezer; otherwise, I would not be able to use the freezer. I am planning to trade it in at the end of this year; and will have to take a major loss on account of the slide room issue. I am desperately trying to find the parts at RV graveyards. My Mercedes engine and Dodge Sprinter chassis run "like butter". I have kept everything sparkling clean. I have stored the original carpet for the purpose of re-selling it; however, since the slide room won't extend, the carpet is useless. I have loved this floorpan (VIA 25R) because the bed was over the wheel base, and there was only one TV. So perfect when I took my grandchildren camping. But apparently, the VIA was discontinued on account of the problems with the slide out mechanism. Why did they not recall the motorhome when they knew it had a problem? I have a record of all of the times I have had the slide out room "fixed". Another problem is the location of the battery. The first time I took it on a trip, it wound up in the shop in the Dodge dealer in Orlando for two weeks. They thought it was a computer problem, but they discovered that some metal was touching the battery. I had to rent a car and drive 500 miles back home. In the meantime, someone broke in to it, stole my bicycle and tried to take the TV. It was a nightmare. This was the same trip that the slide out room would not go in. My mechanic said he could fix it with any gear pack from a class C Winnebago. Still looking and still hoping, and still planning to trade it in by the end of this year.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dmitriy Franchuk

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed 2015 Winnebago Via 25P view listing

5.0
The best motorhome for your travel anywhere in the country. Perfect size to visit national parks. This motorhome has everything you need for a comfortable getaway any time of the year. Easy to park and awesome visibility during driving.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province