Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Navion 24J reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
4.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

RB

Oregon

Reviewed on 2016-07-10

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

4.0
We had a 2013 Navion 24J but upgraded to the 2015 Navion 24J due to all the changes/upgrades in 2015. Very pleased with the 2015 24J, great fuel mileage 14-17mpg (6 cyl), only problem we have ever had was with the exterior doors locking system but all was under warranty through both Winnebago and Mercedes which jumped on it and got it repaired! Would recommend this model to anyone! Love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Liz Hembree

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2022-08-16

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
What I Love about this 2016 Navion J RV! This unit has been easy to drive and park, only 24 Ft long. The only thing that you need to remember while driving is looking at your Driver and Passenger mirrors, there is no Rear view mirror! Sitting up high above the road driving you are able to see more in front of you. Mercedes partnered with Winnebago to give the power you need to climb Hills and the style of Exterior/Interior of a Tiny Home. Adventure awaits with comfort traveling a short or long distances. Swizz2022
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
Driving this RV is so easy. No white knuckle driving here. The ease of parking, setting up and staying in make this size RV the best option. Maintenance is very easy. Does not require a lot of time to maintain. This is our third RV, second one of these. Will be moving to a new model of the same floor plan.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerald Carl

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

3.8
Looks well maintained. I a interested. Need more photos. How many miles? Miles per gallon? Hours on generator. One owner? Tell me about Rv use. Any surface plemish es? Tires good? Give me a break here.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bud

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
We love the usability and its a blast. Drives luke a car and great fuel economy. All a family of 4 needs. Feels very luxurious. Has all you need for a weekend trip or cross country. On demand power and solar panels makes off the gride no problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heidi

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-07-17

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

4.8
Made in Germany, high quality. Good gas mileage. comfortable ride. We have seen the off road scenic natural beauty of the country that you can only see in a recreational vehicle like this one. Great with the Corona virus because it violates you from crowds. No problems. Sometimes I slept while my husband drove.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Tibbetts

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-07-05

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

4.8
Motorhome is great. Easy to drive and handles like driving a SUV. Plenty of power even when towing. Floor plan takes advantage of every space. The only complaint is the bed is tucked in the corner and hard to make and needs to be a little larger. Excellent quality and fine fit and finish. The front cab is easy to use controls and everything You need is within a fingers touch. Excellent RV for distance travel and sightseeing across country. A pleasure to drive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandy Haslip

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-05-22

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
We have loved owning this rv! We have had zero issues and many fun memories. It is easy to drive and maneuver. Winnebago is a superior quality compared to other models in my opinion. The class c seems to be gaining a lot of popularity and appeals to many younger families as well. You can’t beat this diesels gas mileage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BILL H HYATT

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-09-18

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

4.8
2017 was still on dealers lot, wife and i bought it, water tank leaks and water runs down the floor so had to drain it all, roof ac just quit after 4 weeks, dash backup camera never worked, bed came apart, not bolted together at the factory... Dealer said would have to get permission from winnebago to get parts then obtain parts... Still waiting on that.. Looks great, mercades runs great, coach 100 degrees in this florida sun... What a piece of junk...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Crouch

Ohio

Reviewed on 2017-10-31

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

4.2
Very easy to drive and nimble in traffic. Floorplan is great and enjoy the electronics. However, nearly impossible to put air in the rear dual wheels and extenders are not recommended by anyone. Also, the operating manual is not model specific and leaves a lot of information unknown, particularly with the plumbing system. e.g., where are bypass valves for winterizing and what position do they need to be in. Diagrams are not helpful. Also, processes for winterization are not well stated. Manuals need much improvement and detract from an otherwise very nice RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province