Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Navion reviews

4.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
4.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Susan Matthews

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2019-02-21

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24V

View listings

5.0
This RV drives really well. We take long trips and the Mercedes-Benz diesel is a pleasure to drive. The 15+ MPG we get makes it easy to take long trips economically. The floor plan is as good as it gets for 2 people. We used the twin bed setup instead of the king. The Froli under bed system made the mattresses very comfortable. By having a front and rear TV, we both could watch the shows that we each like. With the slide out, it felt very spacious for a small motorhome. The thing that we liked least was the front TV's location. It was just high enough over the kitchen sink, that added small foot stool so we could recline a bit on the sofa. Once we did that, it was much better. We towed a Jeep. The Navion had plenty of power for it. Most of the time we would forget it was even there. This combination of Winnebago and Mercedes makes for a high quality RV. We drove over 20,000 miles, and never broke down. This is really a top end diesel RV, at only 25.5 feet long.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (58)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Navion 24V

View listings

5.0
The build quality is second to none which is why we chose Winnebago. Any parts needed are readily available through winnebagoparts.com. Quiet going down the road and has more than enough power for the Cascades and coastal hills. My wife was afraid to drive it until she found out how easy it is to drive. Best RV we ever owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
Driving this RV is so easy. No white knuckle driving here. The ease of parking, setting up and staying in make this size RV the best option. Maintenance is very easy. Does not require a lot of time to maintain. This is our third RV, second one of these. Will be moving to a new model of the same floor plan.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerald Carl

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

3.8
Looks well maintained. I a interested. Need more photos. How many miles? Miles per gallon? Hours on generator. One owner? Tell me about Rv use. Any surface plemish es? Tires good? Give me a break here.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bud

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
We love the usability and its a blast. Drives luke a car and great fuel economy. All a family of 4 needs. Feels very luxurious. Has all you need for a weekend trip or cross country. On demand power and solar panels makes off the gride no problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heidi

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-07-17

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

4.8
Made in Germany, high quality. Good gas mileage. comfortable ride. We have seen the off road scenic natural beauty of the country that you can only see in a recreational vehicle like this one. Great with the Corona virus because it violates you from crowds. No problems. Sometimes I slept while my husband drove.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Tibbetts

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-07-05

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

4.8
Motorhome is great. Easy to drive and handles like driving a SUV. Plenty of power even when towing. Floor plan takes advantage of every space. The only complaint is the bed is tucked in the corner and hard to make and needs to be a little larger. Excellent quality and fine fit and finish. The front cab is easy to use controls and everything You need is within a fingers touch. Excellent RV for distance travel and sightseeing across country. A pleasure to drive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FloridaJacket

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-06

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Navion 24D

View listings

4.4
I'm selling my Navion after only 9 months. But I'm not doing so for any fault with the unit. I believe it was the perfect motor coach for my wife and I. The drivability of the new update Mercedes chassis was fantastic. I never got uptight on the road like I always did with a previous Class A unit. Winnebago did a fine job with the coach and the wife and two dogs really had no issues. Sure the shower is a bit cramped and the holding tanks are on the small side. But that's the trade-off for a more enjoyable travel and camping experience. The Navion's 24D Murphy bed was not exactly comfortable. But adding a mattress topper helped. Having the convenience of folding it away during the day gave us lots of room to get around and a sofa to stretch out on. The dinette was our gathering place and the flip-up ottoman gave us a place to relax with our feet up while watching TV. Importantly, one of the biggest negative's of our Navion was that the TV was not a "Smart TV". That meant we couldn't take advantage of viewing Amazon Prime Video content through the TV. We had to watch using our iPad. Connecting other HDMI devices never seemed to work with that "dumb" TV they put in there. The kitchen was cramped but we always made do. The heater was a bit loud while in heat pump mode. But in propane mode it was always comfortable and relatively quiet. The A/C system cooled it off nicely during early Summer months in Florida. Never had any issues. The tankless water system was excellent. The water temp in the shower was consistent and plenty hot. It had two modes of operation including Eco and normal. Eco mode saves propane and creates a lag on getting hot water. Normal gave you constant hot water but uses more propane and you hear it kicking on to stay warm by running every few minutes. That got old, which encouraged us to use Eco except for when we showered. The Mercedes Sprinter is a fantastic vehicle. It has so many more advantages than the outgoing Sprinter. I couldn't imagine anyone thinking the older style was better in any way. Between the safety features, the fit and finish, the handling characteristics, the power seat adjustments and the modern Infotainment system included in the 2019 chassis update you would be better advised opting for the new one assuming you were shopping around. Just my opinion. Lastly, the awning on the Navion looks great and is incredibly convenient to deploy. But the automatic wind protection they built in is a bit too sensitive. It almost always operated while we were using it. Maybe it';s just the Florida winds. And I also read that the attachments to hold it on the roof have been pulling out. Sure enough, I looked at mine and found 2 screws had come loose. That one true defect I witnessed. Other than that it has been reliable and fun owning our 2020 Navion. I'd recommend it to anyone looking at Class C's.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (52)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Fossum Brown

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-10-08

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Navion 24D

View listings

4.6
My salesman was great but I feel I didn't get enough education for using this RV. I think you need at least 4 hours on how to work everything. I love my new RV, Ive own two other campers, a 5th wheel and a tag a long. The motorhome is the way to go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandy Haslip

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-05-22

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
We have loved owning this rv! We have had zero issues and many fun memories. It is easy to drive and maneuver. Winnebago is a superior quality compared to other models in my opinion. The class c seems to be gaining a lot of popularity and appeals to many younger families as well. You can’t beat this diesels gas mileage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province