Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan Kelly

New York

Reviewed on 2016-04-10

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

2.8
I took possession of my new RV a week ago. Ford engine had a severe oil leak that the dealer didn't notice. It was taken back to the dealer and repaired. This could have been a very nasty surprise if I had left right away on my planned cross country National Park tour. Other issues found: -Shower surround is badly cracked around the bottom lip, caulking is also cracked with open seams. -Top edge of the roof, along the left front has open seam with cracked caulking. -Side bump out rubber seal at the top rear corner is torn. -Looking underneath, angled cuts of the square tubing used for the camper body supports are not painted at all, and already show rust. There is also a fairly significant amount of rust beginning on the underside. To date, this unit has only been driven from the manufacturer to the dealer, for a total of less than 1000 miles, and then to my home (7 miles). -There are unsealed wiring entries from underneath into the RV body. -Each time the AC unit fan ran, sawdust kept blowing out of the vents. I had to remove all the vent opening, run the fan, and bang on the ceiling starting at the AC unit and moving down to each vent opening to clear it all out. Simply using a vacuum attachment on the hole saw that cut the openings in the paneling would have prevented having to deal with this. I am pretty disappointed in my first RV purchase. The dealer has been correcting issues as I find them, but this is a brand new RV and if there had been a decent quality control inspection before it left the Winnebago plant I would have expected these issues to be be found and corrected. I had to rate the Manufacturer Warranty/Support, but I have not had deal with Winnebago as of yet. The dealer has been correcting them for me. I marked it as a 3 but would have left it blank if accepted.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (75)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

5.0
Great RV Lots of room and tons of power in the V10. Comfortable sleeping arrangements and lots of sitting and cooking space. Huge storage area in the back and underneath. Some road noise while driving like most RVs in this class.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly Trimm

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-03-20

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

5.0
I love my RV. I am a woman that travels alone. This motorhome is so easy to drive and setup!! I have not towed with it!! The quality of the home is fantastic. I love that that there is no jacks or leveling required.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-11-22

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

4.4
Very pleased with the power and drivability. It's solid and rides smooth. Very valuable rear end storage! My wife was nervous about driving an R V. But she had no problem this unit. She said that it was like driving our 1/2 ton Ram truck.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah Naranjo

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-08-19

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

2.6
Would love to tell you how much we love our new class c but it has been in the shop ever since we purchased it 6 weeks ago for endless issues. Leaking oil underneath, fridge not operable, replacing entire system, leaking from roof when it rains, etc. and cannot get any stations on the tv. Also exterior door clip cracked and eventually fell off. A big 100k regret. Maybe Winnebago will reimburse us for our 2 months of payments, storage, food in fridge/freezer that went bad and our insurance. Aside from quality issues, the ride is horrific. Very loud, bumpy - not smooth at all. So disappointing.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rouillier

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2018-01-13

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

5.0
Having owned a Minnie Winnie before then went to a class A I had to get back into a Minnie Winnie. Found the perfect layout and size the quality is always the best in the Minnie Winnie and found the one i had been looking for at Millers RV in Baton Rouge Great people and company
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joan Curtis

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-03-07

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

4.6
I have thoroughly enjoyed this Minnie Winnie. For one who never drove a truck or towed anything, this RV is easy to drive and manages really well. In 2015, we drove from Texas to Michigan on a three week trip and had not one moment of trouble. In June of 2016, I stayed in it for three weeks in a campground about two hours north of Dallas, Texas. I was facilitating professional development for teachers in a small school district, so I was up early every morning, dressing professionally, and home late in the evening. I cooked every meal in the RV and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The only reason we are selling it is that it is bigger than we need, and we want a smaller unit to keep at the house.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province