Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Minnie Winnie reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

54 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan Kelly

New York

Reviewed on 2016-04-10

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

2.8
I took possession of my new RV a week ago. Ford engine had a severe oil leak that the dealer didn't notice. It was taken back to the dealer and repaired. This could have been a very nasty surprise if I had left right away on my planned cross country National Park tour. Other issues found: -Shower surround is badly cracked around the bottom lip, caulking is also cracked with open seams. -Top edge of the roof, along the left front has open seam with cracked caulking. -Side bump out rubber seal at the top rear corner is torn. -Looking underneath, angled cuts of the square tubing used for the camper body supports are not painted at all, and already show rust. There is also a fairly significant amount of rust beginning on the underside. To date, this unit has only been driven from the manufacturer to the dealer, for a total of less than 1000 miles, and then to my home (7 miles). -There are unsealed wiring entries from underneath into the RV body. -Each time the AC unit fan ran, sawdust kept blowing out of the vents. I had to remove all the vent opening, run the fan, and bang on the ceiling starting at the AC unit and moving down to each vent opening to clear it all out. Simply using a vacuum attachment on the hole saw that cut the openings in the paneling would have prevented having to deal with this. I am pretty disappointed in my first RV purchase. The dealer has been correcting issues as I find them, but this is a brand new RV and if there had been a decent quality control inspection before it left the Winnebago plant I would have expected these issues to be be found and corrected. I had to rate the Manufacturer Warranty/Support, but I have not had deal with Winnebago as of yet. The dealer has been correcting them for me. I marked it as a 3 but would have left it blank if accepted.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

5.0
Great RV Lots of room and tons of power in the V10. Comfortable sleeping arrangements and lots of sitting and cooking space. Huge storage area in the back and underneath. Some road noise while driving like most RVs in this class.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn Geduld

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
This way an extremely comfortable way for my cousin and I and our three dogs travel during the Covid pandemic. We mostly stayed at campsites but did a little boon docking. I'm so impressed by how well all the systems--plumbing, electrical, HCV, entertainment--worked. We were always warm in cold weather and cool in warm weather. We enjoyed converting the dining area into a twin bed, which we used as a lounge. The larger than standard (for a class C) refrigerator was great, considering that all 5 of us had different diets. I especially like the separate shower with shower door in the bathroom. The storage was more than we needed even for a three-month trip. Ride was smooth even in high wind. It is just a very well-built vehicle. The only thing I did not like was making the beds, since there was no space on all sides. You have to be on the bed while making it. Other than that, no complaints!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doris Young

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Minnie Winnie WF331K

View listings

4.2
Winnebagos are well made and solid. They hold up well to wind and rain. Snow is another matter but I was not experienced so some minor things happened like the city water valve popped off but they were easy fixes. I’ve added many safety items for my well being. I’m also a solo RVer so I added Big Foot automatic leveling jacks so I don’t need help in that regard. I redecorated and updated it to make it fit my personality which is easy to do. I added LVP flooring and switched out the U shape dinning room and love seat for a couch/bed and leather rocker recliner. I have been very comfortable and safe living in it full time. Due to age of my RV I have not had any experience with factory warranty or support.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

GENE YACOBACCI

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-07

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

4.2
Bought one brand new in June 2021 from Camping World in Fort Myers, FL. (Fantastic Dealership). After looking at many Class C RV's the quality of the Winnebago was far superior to any we looked at. The cost was slightly more but well worth it. This RV has been great and nothing has failed. Unfortunately the floor plan, having no slides which is what I wanted at the time is just a little to small for us. But a great first RV and I wish Winnebago made the floor plan we do like. I would not even consider another brand. I did trade it in this weekend on a 2022 Entegra Odyssey 24M. This is the best floor plan I was able to find in a coach this size. The quality is not quite up to the Winnebago brand but far better than every other Class C in this size we looked at. I hope I made the right decision, it was tough for me to part with the Minnie Winnie. I would highly recommend checking out the Winnebago brand before purchasing anything. It will be obvious the quality is superior.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Miller

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed1977 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 20RG

View listings

4.4
Winnnebago is no longer to company we used to know. They have merged with the "Thor cooperation". Look them up online under the "Thor Umbrella" Their goal is to produce more for less, there goes you QC. I live in south Louisiana, and bought a 1977 Mini Winni. We drove it to Alaska twice and lived in it for four months in Fort Sam Houston Tx. waiting on goverment quarters. In 1984 we sold before leaving the military with 86000 miles. Other than a leak on the oil pan gasket we had no issues with this unit at all. Quality control has went down the drain. The manufacture ships a unit to the dealer without PDI and lets the customer deal with warranty issues. The dealer is encourged by the manufacture to keep your new unit as long as possible when its in for repair. Every day its in for repair is a day of warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gerald l leaman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
We put 9000 miles on this RV. Had no problems of any kind. Ran well...lots of power. After the experience of our last RV which was NOT Winnebago...we loved this 22m. Great vehicle. We love Winnebago!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heidi Diller

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B

View listings

5.0
This is a great rig for a small family. We have never had a problem with it and love all the features--esp. the couch. Most of the Class C RV's this size don't have this feature. Its nice to nap or socialize across from the dinette with friends. A bonus is you decide to buy this RV-- we purchased a 4-year warranty that is transferrable to the new owner. It expires in May 2023. You can't go wrong!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Longmire

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B

View listings

3.4
No booth table? No couch? Sleeps only 2? Ugly red drapes need eliminating. Even with low mileage, this unit will be a long time selling. Priced too high and it’s been on the market for awhile. Was interested until I looked closer inside and sleeps only 2?? Haven’t seen but just in pictures.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
Winnebago is by all accounts the best rv manufacturer and details count. I made a 7,000 mile cross country trip last winter with my cousin and a dog and never had a problem. My cousin slept on the queen bed in back with the dog. I slept in the long queen above the cab. Beds were quite comfortable. We each had our own TV in our "bedroom." The middle section--the dinette--converted to a twin bed. We called that our "lounge." We could sit there with out feet up. Things we really liked: the compact kitchen with three burner stove; the microwave; the larger than usual refrigerator for a Class C; the separate shower in the bathroom; the ample storage; the leatherette seating in the Ford truck(better than my Honda Accord.) Things we did not like: the privacy curtain for the Ford windshield is too short and does not fit well; the propane tank meter is hard to see; the Winnebago manual is not for beginners. These are minor complaints considering our easy drive over mountains, through desert dust storms, during high winds, during hard rains--all without problems and in comfort. I recommend this RV for anyone who wants a 24 foot Class C.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 54 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province