Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Journey 39K reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

ROGER GARRISON

Ohio

Reviewed on 2016-08-11

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago Journey 39K

View listings

2.8
Too many things break easily. Chassis service from Freightliner is terrible. They needed a week to diognose non working wipers and were not willing to keep my tow dolly on premises. Double door fridge works when it wants. Jacks wont retract and have to be beaten in with a hammer. Slides tear up floor in living room.door latch jammed locked and fell apart. Door awning blew off on freeway while stowed. Wall mounted living room lights fell off wall driving. Water heater dont work at all.most blinds jammed or have fallen down. Im replacing all with venetian blinds that work. Back up camera is too brite and can barely see. Its adjusted to darkest setting. One side passing camera dont work at all. Bought brand new,single 60 yr old owner,8,000 miles. Also own 2000 Allegro. Everything works as intended without a single problem. My first and last Winn / Freightliner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Dowling

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-03-01

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago Journey 39K

View listings

5.0
Coach handles great on two lanes or open road. While on cruise control, vehicle glides down the road. Plenty of torque. Even though the Coach is 40', it easy to maneuver in tight spots. Controls are easy to access. Plenty of open living space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Spence

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-07

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Journey 39K

View listings

4.2
Love the dinett w/ the bench seat. Easy to drive. Exterior looks like it's new.Recently took a 6 month cross country and it ran great. The shower is ample size so we rarely use the campground showers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Yager

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-06-18

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago Journey 39K

View listings

5.0
The Best Motor home EVER!!!!!! The quality was great. I had many trips with this motor home, ALL were great. So sad to sell wish I could keep it forever. Would buy another Winnebago motor home again in a minute.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Holdren

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-08-02

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago Journey 39K

View listings

4.6
Bought this RV because of the floorplan, features and space with the slides open and have not been disappointed with any of them. With two big leather couches both the wife and I could relax with our feet up and read or watch TV. The one couch was like two recliners together with a foot rest or they would go completely flat to make a third bed - second bed was the convertible dining table and booth. Double pane windows all around with light and dark shades along with awnings on the outside to keep the sun out. Furnace heat/AC just like at home. The backup camera was great for checking on the tow car and for when trying to park at a campground. The rear diesel pusher keeps all the noise in the back so conversation while driving is very easy. The outside seating area and the front door have powered awnings to make a nice shady spot for cooking or just relaxing. PLenty of storage for chairs, tools, supplies, electric lines and water hoses. Fuel inputs on either side of the cab make it easy to refuel at the truck stops.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Irwin

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2017-08-17

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Journey 39K

View listings

4.6
We are not selling this RV because of a dislike or a problem with the unit. We love the floor plan that is roomy and spacious and can accommodate a lot of people hanging out and enjoying the RV experience. There really is not anything that we disliked about the unit. We believe that Winnebago makes the best RVs on the road. From the switch that makes the couch into a bed to the electrical system and other aspects, you feel comfortable with the system. We have had nothing but good experiences with this unit. We have driven it in windy, cold, and hot weather and it has been to sea level and into the mountains with no mechanical issues. We are not selling it because of a dislike and I would and do recommend this unit to anyone who is interested in a great used RV at a very reasonable price. Health is the reason for this need to sell. We welcome questions about this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victoria Napora

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2015-05-29

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Journey 39K

View listings

4.0
This motor home is tops for livability and quality. The opposing slides in the living room and the bedroom slide makes it like a small apartment -- LOTS of "Living" room. The convection microwave bakes better than my large convection micro at home. Our MoHo has a 7.5 Onan genset as well as a small solar panel. It would be very easy to upgrade to a larger solar system; then one could boondock anywhere. The heat pump ac is very economical and provides heat and ac through the floor vents - just like a house. The separate toilet room is a bonus. The shower is a little on the small side. Overall we are VERY impressed with the unit and if we purchased again, Winnebago would be at the top of our list.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Phnney

California

Reviewed on 2014-12-17

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Journey 39K

View listings

2.8
Owned for 2 years, had engine fire caused by failed part. Currently living in. Roof appears to have some de-lamination going on. No leaks.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province