Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Journey reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

56 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Adam

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed 2003 Winnebago Journey 32T view listing

5.0
This RV is really only positives and I wouldn't stray from Winnebago for any RV purchase in the future. The 32T/32TD is such a smart floorplan... you barely have any concept about the fact that you're barely over 32' in this thing - there's an absolute ton of space. It was so well designed. The Cummins 5.9L ISB engine and Alison transmission make for a killer combo and you're loaded with power up hills and on the road.... it's an awesome drive and with good oil, the engine runs beautifully. With a Winnebago as well, you have the ability to go to the Forest City, IA centre for service and repairs and there's no other place which will treat your unit as well for as reasonable a price. They are absolutely amazing there. I couldn't be happier with this thing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ernie Radvany

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Journey 40J view listing

5.0
Love this coach. Only have owned it for 2 months and used it so far on one extended trip. No warranty issues. Don't like the Winnebago coach-wide mudflap. Kicks up stones and rubber onto my tow vehicle hood
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bonnie

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed 2011 Winnebago Journey 34Y view listing

4.6
Winnebago Journey is a well made Diesel Pusher with high quality seating and excellent fit and finish. Cabinetry is well made and has held up very well in our 10 year coach. This coach handles well on mountain roads and the comfort is excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Dowling

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-03-01

RV reviewed 2006 Winnebago Journey 39K view listing

5.0
Coach handles great on two lanes or open road. While on cruise control, vehicle glides down the road. Plenty of torque. Even though the Coach is 40', it easy to maneuver in tight spots. Controls are easy to access. Plenty of open living space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Pemberton

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-23

RV reviewed 2006 Winnebago Journey 36G view listing

5.0
We loved our RV, really enjoyed the separate bedroom and the spaciousness of the central living area. Kitchen has plenty of cabinets and countertops. Plenty of under coach storage to not clutter up the coach. Highly dependable coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

georgestarksells

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-21

RV reviewed 2011 Winnebago Journey 40U view listing

5.0
This is a wonderful comfortable riding coach. We've had many family trips in it. It is very comfortable in all weather. Having a full laundry on board is very helpful have even done wash driving down the road. I like the fact we can use it on electric only and have all the luxuries of home or you could pick propane.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave McFarlane

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-08

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Journey 40J view listing

5.0
I found this RV easy to learn to drive. Have never driven anything this large, but after a four hour lesson and then a few hour of practice time in an empty parking lot, I was good to go. We made two 6000 mile trips and one 4000 mile trip this past year. Comfortable captains chairs for driving an electronic package. Bed has sleep number technology for both sides in master bedroom and sleeps four
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neal Dion

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-27

RV reviewed 2000 Winnebago Journey 36G view listing

4.0
This is a very easy RV to use and live with. It has great storage capacity and the interior space is totally livable with the single slide in. We have looked at a number of newer RV's that are essentially unusable with the slides in the closed position. This unit is perfectly livable with the slide in and very spacious with the slide out. The only real complaint that I have with the unit is the fact that it could really use another 100 horsepower. Once you get it rolling it's OK, but you have to be patient and in hilly areas you have to plan ahead and use the shifter to keep the engine in the power band.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Bradshaw

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-11-27

RV reviewed 2008 Winnebago Journey 39Z view listing

5.0
We have enjoyed this rv for comfort, dependable, layout, options,everything about the rv has been exellent. Would buy this brand again, in fact this is our 2nd class a diesel from this builder. Winnebago makes a very good reasonable RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 56 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province