Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A reviews

4.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
4.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cecie OBRYON

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-09-05

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A

View listings

5.0
Great for enjoyment, travel or mobile office. I have crossed the country and driven through Yellowstone and mount ranier national parks in this vehicle. It is self contained and has the power to climb mountains. I loved the rear bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The front cab is spacious and comfortable. There is plenty of storage room in the rear access “basement.” Trim gets loose and doors stick but that is expected in changing weather. The bells and whistles of fluid check and solar are nice but unnecessary. The push button generator is awesome. It averaged 14 miles per gallon of gas for me which was better than expected.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Klara Varkoly

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A

View listings

4.0
Ideal RV for starting using RV. All equipment is maybe basic but really robust. Huge storage space. Easy to drive; Engine has enough power, even when pulling a trailer with Can-Am. Almost no maintenance required. Would be perfect with a slide
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Rice

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A

View listings

5.0
We took this cross-country and back, as well as several shorter trips, and had a great experience with it! Was more than enough for our family of four. Good shower, big fridge, fully functional kitchen (we added a toaster oven to ours). Everything worked, and was very reliable. The Ford E450 will run forever. There are more luxury interiors out there, but for what we wanted it for -- camping and freedom -- it was perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Shipley

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A

View listings

4.6
Love the layout! We've slept 7 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs in there. Refrigerator and freezer work great! Lots of storage space both inside and out. It drives rough to me but maybe because I never drove anything like this before.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roxanne Armstrong

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-09-17

RV reviewed2012 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A

View listings

4.8
We have enjoyed our RV very much. We have never taken pets or kids in it. Just 2 quiet non smokers that are very clean.we have gone around the Olympics. We have taken it Easy of the mountains. Also the Oregon Coast to Lincoln City. We only want to go bigger other than that it has been a great RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Osborne

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-08-17

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A

View listings

5.0
I purchased this in May 2020 from Cruise America in Las Vegas and had an excellent buying experience. A couple of very minor items were resolved immediately, including balancing of tires and front end alignment and a couple of windshield chips. All repaired quickly and at zero cost. Cruise America in Vegas was great during the purchase experience, including paying for my airfare from Salt Lake City to do the inspection and pickup. Within a week, I drove cross country 2100 miles to Camden SC in four days. Very comfortable, stable to drive, no issues at all during the trip. Gas mileage 8-10 MPG at 70+ MPH. Setup in Wateree Lake RV Park and have been living in the motorhome fulltime since Memorial Day. No issues, zero, none to day. Everything works, plenty of space, comfortable. Rear storage area is huge, carried my inflatable fishing pontoon, two inflatable kayaks, fishing gear with room to spare. The only thing I did was upgrade the mattress on the rear RV Queen bed (the stock one was terrible)! Note that the Cruise America Majestic 28a is a bit basic with few bells/whistles. No slideouts, no TV, no oven - made to Cruise America specs for simple and durable, long lasting rentals. Yes, they are typically high miles (100K). But I felt that they maintain them to last, and I also purchased a 5-year 100K drivetrain warranty for peace of mind. Great purchase, driving/travel and living experience - highly recommend this motorhome!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

firstatrium

California

Reviewed on 2020-05-10

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A

View listings

5.0
This is a great easy to handle Class C RV. Driveable for all kind of skilled driver's. Even Woman will not have a problem with it. It's a fully self contained Motor home, makes an 9-10 MPG can tow your boat or bikes up to 5,000 pound's. It has all you need for a nice RV experience. The generator works great and let everything work. All tanks are big enough to stay for 3-4 day's on a remote place. Very affordable !!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province