Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Class C reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

440 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave Akins

New York

Reviewed on 2019-02-12

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TR

View listings

4.2
I've read a number of negative reviews about the Compass. Some have been constructive and helpful, and some have simply been vindictive. Now, I'm throwing my counter point into this ring, with a different perspective about the Compass and about RV ownership. On the Ford side of this equation, our Compass has been a home run. We love the Transit's smooth ride and the diesel's power and breaking when driving through the mountains. Fuel economy has been in the 13-14 mpg range consistently. It's a breeze to park, the transmission in manual mode is very helpful down steep inclines, the AC easily handles the nastiest summer heat and our bony asymmetrical senior citizen rears are not fatigued after hours of driving in it. We've had No issues, whatsoever. On the Thor side, it's also been very good and the rig is precisely what I expected it to be. I've owned several trailers and boats and I've scratch built and restored more than a few, so I understand how these things are built and why they are affordable for the average guy or gal to buy, and I haven't had one negative surprise yet with the Compass. Yes, I've zip tied wire harnesses under the coach, fixed a mud flap issue, re-set a few of the cabinet doors and tightened up 50 screws. Yes, I've removed ceiling AC vents and vac'd out the Styrofoam particles, I've traced a screwy ckt to a defective fuse block holder, and I've replaced an HDMI cable that was badly routed under the chassis by the factory. When I've called Thor, they have been responsive and accurate. > It's no big deal < That's a good attitude to have when you own any RV because it's a bucket of bolts that moves in formation down the highway, and sooner or later you're going to need a tool kit and a book to find the loose ones. Or plan on writing checks. I didn't pay six figures for it and I didn't expect it to be flawless, nor do I drive back to the dealer every time it squeaks. If you're looking to buy a RV, then by all means do your homework and download a check list and plan on spending a half-day or more inspecting it. But also be realistic about how these things are made and priced affordably and be prepared to do some basic maintenance on it. Try to keep your high expectations in check, and just learn to enjoy the work as part of the whole RV "thing". You might as well, because you won't escape it. The rest of my efforts on our Compass have been focused entirely on making fun improvements to it and tricking it out with electronics, communications gear and making some of its systems easier to work with. Right now I'm building a custom cargo carrier with 18 sq' of stowage and a slide out BBQ grill. Then I'm doing a makeover for better hose storage with faster hook ups. So I'm really quite satisfied with my informed purchase. It's a helluva a lot of fun, it's very reliable, it's affordable, we get compliments on it everywhere we go, it allows us to spend more time together and it all performs quite well. And that's what this is all about, getting out, enjoying a slice of life and getting home safely.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (299)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Richards

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.8
Thor produces an inferior product and does nothing to back it up after the sale. They have very few dealers that are willing to service their product. Customer support is not there at all. I have several issues from no hot water to walls coming apart and more. They say they cannot even take a look at it until October. Brand new and unuseable. Definitely steer clear of Thor products.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Cramer

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Delano 24TT

View listings

4.4
We bought our Delano 24 TT IN September 2021. New from the factory we received Sept. 25. Took back to the dealership Oct. 6 with a list of about 21 repairs for warranty service. Between ordering parts and installation we weren’t able to make a trip in it till March of 2022. In preparation for that trip we added water to the tank and immediately flooded the bathroom and bedroom area. Toilet failed, another trip to the dealer. After that repair filled with water and tried the instant hot water … none. Took two trips to the dealership. Repairs made for a pinched hose in the slide which probably occurred when the flooring was replaced. We’ve been able to take several trips since and found we have some kind of a water leak in the two main compartments, another trip to the dealership coming up for that. Getting full use of the warranty. Other than these things we love it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

THEODORE FUERTES

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-02

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24F

View listings

1.8
We have had this Brand New Thor Chateau for almost a year. We are real unhappy with it and have had to put and additional $20K into fixing the things NOT covered under the new motorhome warranty. So far we have had to replace the electrical, the suspension, the steering. We are saving to replace the heater. All these things are not covered under the warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Ashburn

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-05-28

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SS

View listings

4.6
We purchased our 2018 Thor Siesta 24 SS new in Sacramento , Ca . we have made 1 one way and 3 round trips from Ga to Ca . multiple trips to Florida and even a trip up to Maine last year ! Other than some minor cosmetic repairs I made myself , this Motorhome has performed almost flawlessly ! We had almost purchased a Very large Class A and are now glad we did not . We have all we need in this compact yet roomy RV and it gets better mileage than my 2018 jeep ! (Which we easily tow behind ) I have just recently had a B service at a Mercedes dealer ! All looked good when inspected ! We could not be happier with our Siesta ! Maneuverability is a big plus in rving ! You'll be glad you purchased a RV on this true and tested Mercedes chassis ! The 3 liter turbo will amaze you with it's power and fuel economy ! Save yourself from a huge luxury coach $ loss ! This RV will retain it's value for years to come ! (Just look up it's resale values ) Happy RVin !
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill May

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31Y

View listings

5.0
Traveled 1600 miles to and from the Gulf states staying in Biloxi ,Ms. for several days. On the trip down and back, we stayed in six different camp grounds with no problem with our equipment. The Auto Leveling Jacks worked great and the 16' Slide out opened up the living space. Everything worked as new with no problems. The Ford V-10 engine powered us down the highway at interstate speeds on cruise control. The onboard Generator started and stopped on remote command with adequate power. I
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Hall

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

3.0
We now have just over 3300 miles on this coach, and so far the build quality has been horrendous. We do like the floorplan, and when we've been able to camp it almost has been fun fixing up the brand new coach, or should I say "fixing". Like the Microwave fell out because there was nothing underneath it, so we put some plywood for it to sit on and fixed it. One of the front hubcaps fell off, and Thor Service was good with a replacement. Some of the doors were not glued or nailed, and fell off the first trip. Both sinks leaked, so we pulled into a Home Depot with our brand new coach and worked on those problems. Turns out they glued the fittings just off the center line enough that when the coach drives down the road, the fittings work loose. That was not as bad as the "Sani Flush". The SF leaked water into the center aisle of the coach. A lot of it. Now that the plumbing is mostly fixed (the shower leaks, but it leaks down under the coach so we're ignoring that for now), we are going camping this weekend. Today while we were stocking the coach hooked up to shore power, we discovered the AC unit is no longer working. This coach was over a hundred thousand dollars after sales tax, and seriously the thing has been one problem after another. We don't even have 3,500 miles on it yet. The mirrors do work. There is no key fob to open or lock the doors. One thing I would recommend if you get one of these is a sense of humor. You're going to need it. Oh, and watch online videos on how to work the radio. It's the least intuitive radio I've ever seen.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patti S.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE

View listings

4.8
Was very easy to start using this motor home for traveling. I was able to handle it well and there are nice storage areas and electronic controls. The awning is push button as is both the 2 slides. This makes their setup very simple. The space is useable with the slides out or even with them in if you are taking it across the country and want to stop in rest areas. With a U-Haul style tow dolly it is very easy to tow a smaller vehicle to use for work. There were some issues that I had to figure out or take to the shop to find out where certain buttons were. I don't find the books that came with the vehicle to be informative enough. I needed to go to the shop to find the second black valve. I also had to pay for a mobile technician to show me where the reset button is located under the bed. I thought the antennae was broken because of items shifting in the cupboard shutting off the antennae. I have been the only owner. The only down side for me has been leaks which have all been repaired. The water tends to run down the side and leaks have been around the lights. A seal test was completed in February. You will be able to see the places where leaks have occurred and where repairs have been made. There is no structural damage. The awning does have professionally applied tape secondary to surviving a hail storm in South Dakota.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Huffer

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE

View listings

5.0
Well it is part of my inventory on my rv consignment lot in Elkhart, Indiana…I work with the seller directly and do not charge to display it there…right on state road 19 in Elkhart the RV Capital of the World…limited space available so contact me 574-850-7913…this class c has just 1500 miles and is in like-new condition..plenty of activity on her so if interested come on by 2301 South Nappanee Street Elkhart…
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Quantum KW29

View listings

4.8
My new Thor Quantum has not disappointed me. There were bugs initially but had good service and not too long a wait for parts to get things fixed on warranty, even in the midst of COVID, when it was hard to get any supplies. I love the two slide outs, vinyl wood floors, cabinet pull outs, king size bed, beautiful maple kitchen cabinetry, window treatments and shades, spacious storage in and outside, the V10 Ford workhorse motor and I am a Chevy girl , the beautiful gray, black and white graphic exterior design, a full awning, the oven my necessity and all the other luxury Coach amenities including porcelain toilet! This RV is the perfect size, is a pleasure to drive, park and maneuver even when towing VW beetle behind. Sometimes my partner and I fight over who gets to drive. Thor’s customer service has been excellent with good follow up and answering questions. Ford has also backed their product well and I have been more than pleased with their service. Would I purchase another Thor product absolutely just not from the dealership I bought mine from. First they sold the rig with the VIN # I had put money down on, the salesperson refused to come talk to me to discuss what they had done and believe I was spitting nails, they offered another but had a different salesman show it to me said they had sold mine a couple of hours earlier, then there was a piece of wood that was cracked and needed to be fixed, it was not cleaned up, it was suppose to have a TV put in the bedroom and that needed to be done, there service was god awful and there was no manager on site to talk to but you could call him, they were not accommodating and took forever to do the paperwork for which I had an appointment of 12:30 but they took everyone else before me….I was the last one in the dealership and finally finished a little passed 6:00. Never will I ever buy from Tampa General RV or General RV again and I will make sure no one I know does either! What a joke.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 44
  • 1 - 10 of 440 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province