Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Class A - Diesel reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

121 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Arlene Dyer

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-10-31

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.1

View listings

1.6
I own a 2013 Thor Palazzo. I would guess buying from <dealer name removed> was my first mistake. Buying a Thor product was my second. There is obviously no quality control department. Our lights are filled with foam balls. A fire hazard. The wood is cracked in several places. Don't even pull out a drawer! The debris behind the cabinets is a disgrace. Doors dont line up, holes and screws missing or crooked. A very expensive piece of junk! I Will stand behind Freightliner! Awesome customer service. Our side had water running down the slide gasket into the RV. The windows leak from the top inside window frame.Oddly water trickles down the inside window for days after the rain has stopped. My concern is water pooling inside my walls. I was the second owner (less than 3000) miles on RV. Thor voided the original warranty releasing them from Any repair work. A company that does not stand behind their product is a company to run away from. Their excuse is "we don't know how well the second owner Will take care of the rv" Seriously? The original owner would have the slide fixed under their warranty. Im 100% out of pocket. Thor knows extended warrantys do not cover leaks or windows. So I can say DON'T BUY A THOR PRODUCT. ... I challenge Thor to do what's right and fix my issues due to poor workmanship and even worse quality control.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (81)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3401

View listings

5.0
This is a great Premium, but smaller in length Diesel Pusher. As with all RV's their were a few break-in fixes b ut nothing major and easy to handle. We tow a boat with ours and even launch the boat. Never had any major issues. Has lots of power
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peters Brian

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

3.4
2021 Thor Aria has never ending issues since day one. 19 months and Freightliner TPMS system still not fixed. Refrigerator broke on 2nd trip. No heat on first trip due to circuit board had poor connect and had one wire harness not even connected. What was funny the Quility Control that employee signed off of right next to wiring. Camping World Indy I don’t think every did PDI on unit. Main slide broke on 4th trip and had to have motor etc replaced. Cabinet bottom fell out on 4th trip. Toilet in main bathroom won’t flush properly and you have to flush so many times you almost empty out your fresh water tank. Had coolant light on from day one and after two trips finally found leak. Coolant reservoir ran dry on 2nd trip. I can go on and on. Beware the quality has been poor and Thor is interested in quantity over quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Morse

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Venetian B42

View listings

3.0
Where do we start?!? There is zero quality checks done in this coach. Let’s start with the “catastrophic” repair as they call it needed on the drivers side slide. The cover has completely rolled up on the top of the slide after the first 5 uses. The coach is less than 30 days old for us and we took it on one trip just to have to take it back to the dealer which they are telling us could be weeks or they may just have to take it back to Indiana to Thor. So our aquahot stopped working, took it to a shop in UT to find out the control board for the diesel burner is bad. The exhaust pipe fell off of the generator, bolts completely fell out. Windshield is not sealed well so whistling sounds constant. Cargo bays do not lock manually, by key fab, or by switch in the dash. Keyless entry doesn’t work. Constant high pressure warning for tires. Coach pulls right constantly. Dash rattles and squeaks constantly. Few drawer closures don’t latch on 3 drawers. Sink faucet missing screws and falls off. Large slide seal is not centered and hangs out one side. Kitchen sink drawer just falls off the rail slide system. Avoid this coach at all cost!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth Labranche

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-06

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1

View listings

4.2
The actual length is 37.5. It comes with a Residential refrigerator and brand new microwave. Separate washer and dryer. Pantry, bath and a half. 2 Ac’s, 2 slides. The huge wall slide is on the drivers side and extends all the way back to the master bath. Opposing slide in the master bedroom. Queen size in the bedroom and has an overhead queen bed above the driver and passenger seats. Brand new mattress and has never been slept on. 3 tv’s , the main area has surround sound, tv in the bedroom and the other is outside. Tires are 2019, 6000 watt Onan generator, in motion satellite system. Theater seating, booth dinette and all the furniture is new leather! Booth makes into a bed. Mileage is approximately 29,500. You can text me at 352-516-2487. Cell phone service is very poor where we live, but text seems to get thru!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Parry

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-29

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Venetian 40L

View listings

4.0
This is my 3rd Class A Motorhome. We have owned it for 4 months. Bought it new. Have taken it on 3 long trips so far and each time I have had to call for roadside assistance.....5 times in all. Some very serious issues regarding Aquahot not working, slideouts not retracting, sliding doors falling off, brake air pressure alarm going off when outside temperature falls below 32 degrees. Tire pressure and heat monitors showing false readings including 401 degrees....been "fixed" twice and still not working properly, slide outs leaking water badly when it rains and many other issues. Getting close to regretting my purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40GQ

View listings

5.0
Love the RV!!! Easy to drive, sets up at campsites/RV parks in minutes with just the push of a button. Living space is a life of luxury. Electric recliners, full size refrigerator with ice maker. Washer and dryer. All the comforts of home. Lots of storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marion Maushardt

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1

View listings

2.8
I Purchased a Thor product because I was told it had very good reviews but now after 5 to 6 years owning the vehicle I’ve had so many problems throughout the years and now all the material on the couch and all the chairs are deteriorating and cannot be fixed. I contacted Thor and they cannot help me they said but I also seen a lot of reviews with the same problem. Why is this happening Thor should stand behind their product I will pass this on to whoever ask me about this vehicle when camping
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cecilia

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1

View listings

5.0
This is the most spacious of the 2016 Palazzos, and it was wonderful for being full-timers, and for taking the grandkids along with us at times, and even their parents. The refrigerator held enough food for a month, and the convection/micro was perfect. It was nice having a bath and a half and the shower is very roomy. The storage space inside and out is unbelievable and we could bring everything we wanted. The location of the 2 TV's inside and 1 outside were perfectly placed for all to view. Our only complaint was the material they used for the furniture and faux tile by the kitchen sink, all fixable. We are the original owner and downsizing now that we are not full-timers anymore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Miller

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2

View listings

4.4
This is my 3rd class A and second Thor Class A. We now have 8k on this unit. I am pleased so far the unit's fit and finish matches and exceeds our last class A which was a Winnebago. We chose this one because we are high mileage rv users and feel like the cummins and freightliner aspect will suit our needs long term. So far the unit satisfies the power I need to pull our toad. We love the residential frig and the fact it has two AC UNITS which the last rv did not. My personal pleaser is the air ride that makes my role as driver more comfortable and the handling is better than the last unit built on a Ford Chassis...... As I look back at other reviewers I get the feeling Thor has continued their efforts to improve quality....My experience is that Thor has supported the local dealership in assisting me with minor warranty concerns...I do intend to buy additional warranty before my 12 months is over previous experience tells me that a when i had an ac unit go bad the warranty was well worth having.... I would recommend this unit and buy Thor again...i know all machines fail and wear.... hoping my satisfaction continues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 121 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province