Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Majestic reviews

4.3 (14 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
4.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cecie OBRYON

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-09-05

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A view listing

5.0
Great for enjoyment, travel or mobile office. I have crossed the country and driven through Yellowstone and mount ranier national parks in this vehicle. It is self contained and has the power to climb mountains. I loved the rear bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The front cab is spacious and comfortable. There is plenty of storage room in the rear access “basement.” Trim gets loose and doors stick but that is expected in changing weather. The bells and whistles of fluid check and solar are nice but unnecessary. The push button generator is awesome. It averaged 14 miles per gallon of gas for me which was better than expected.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJ

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

RV reviewed 2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 23A view listing

5.0
This is a wonderfully well maintained RV; a workhorse engine and coach. Always reliable and fun. This RV handles the road expertly, is comfortable with many additional accessories. It's weatherproof and functional. It's been a wonderful adventure.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Klara Varkoly

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed 2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A view listing

4.0
Ideal RV for starting using RV. All equipment is maybe basic but really robust. Huge storage space. Easy to drive; Engine has enough power, even when pulling a trailer with Can-Am. Almost no maintenance required. Would be perfect with a slide
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Rice

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed 2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A view listing

5.0
We took this cross-country and back, as well as several shorter trips, and had a great experience with it! Was more than enough for our family of four. Good shower, big fridge, fully functional kitchen (we added a toaster oven to ours). Everything worked, and was very reliable. The Ford E450 will run forever. There are more luxury interiors out there, but for what we wanted it for -- camping and freedom -- it was perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-01-23

RV reviewed 2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 23A view listing

4.2
2015 Thor Majestic 23A bought from cruise America for $33000. Came as "refurbished" which means they repainted it, changed the fluids and got an state inspection. They try to sugar-coat the process but that's about it. Got it at Cruise America in Manassas VA. It was not cleaned and after you bought it there is no support what so ever, just be aware. So I bought it, went straight to Ford Truck and got it inspected top to bottom. All good except one detail on the rear axle that cost me $80. That was in 2018. Since then we drove (2 kids, the wife and I) about 25000 miles across America and Canada with no issues what so ever. The mechanic is really good (like Ford heavy duty good) and the appliances are original and still 0 problems. Just once I had a burst pipe due to unexpected super freezing temps. Easy to fix though. But don't get me wrong, it cost money to maintain those things even if nothing breaks, every year if you do the maintenance well (the engine fluids, the generator kit, the products to maintain the roof, winterization etc...) It will cost you about $1000 $1500. But remember it is cheaper maintaining than fixing. To sum up: really happy of my used motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-01-05

RV reviewed 2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 23A view listing

2.8
Nickle dime me to death.fan clutch water pump new plugs new fluids.rear brakes alone 1200...torque converter toast....recurved reject..only 11600k..paid 33 will sell for 29..yes all works well but crap will break it's an investment in time and money if you have both you're fine and RVs aren't meant to drive all over the place they're meant to go from one place to another where you stay there for a week or a month a lot of people don't get that plus camping ain't so friendly anymore and it cost as much as a motel That's why I use mine I go glamping drive from hotel to the motel
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

RV reviewed 2014 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 23A view listing

1.8
CAVEAT EMPTOR!!! Cruise America sold us a "inspected" RV that they claimed was inspected for safety, etc. When we got it home, we took the generator to a Onan/Cummins dealer. The dealer advised us to NOT use the generator at all, since it was leaking flammable gasoline inside onto electrical components AND the unit was distributing carbon monoxide gas under the RV, instead of out the exhaust pipe. They described it as a "severe safety hazard" When we contacted Cruise America, they cited it was our problem, not theres. So much for their safety inspection! We had to spend $5165 out of pocket to replace the generator since the one Cruise America sold us was inherently dangerous to operate and it would cost more to get parts and labor to fix it as it was full of dust and debris from their rental fleet. All in all, I don't trust Cruise America and I would never buy from them again. If you're thinking of buying an RV from Cruise America...think twice. The folks at the Kissimmee Florida location are snakes.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Shipley

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

RV reviewed 2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A view listing

4.6
Love the layout! We've slept 7 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs in there. Refrigerator and freezer work great! Lots of storage space both inside and out. It drives rough to me but maybe because I never drove anything like this before.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roxanne Armstrong

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-09-17

RV reviewed 2012 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A view listing

4.8
We have enjoyed our RV very much. We have never taken pets or kids in it. Just 2 quiet non smokers that are very clean.we have gone around the Olympics. We have taken it Easy of the mountains. Also the Oregon Coast to Lincoln City. We only want to go bigger other than that it has been a great RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province