Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Toy Hauler reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael SEYMOUR

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-01-10

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 37LS

View listings

2.8
We like the RV floor plan and we like the overall size of the unit. The included gas grill that hooks up to the RV propane tank is nice. However, on our first trip the electric part of the water heater would not work, both awning end covers fell off, the entry steps would not go down, the HDMI cord from the Blu-Ray was broken and the cab fuse box cover would not stay on. While parked at our home, the front shade curtain and the entire support fell onto the dash and the left, rear leveling jack started leaking. On our second trip, the self leveling stopped working, the radio/rear camera stopped working and the front curtain was still not working even though it had been reinstalled. While driving in a steady rain at 60 mph we discovered a high pitch squeal coming from in front of the driver. Not wipers! We had some leaks during heavy rain and we also noticed that the rear gel coat is cracking. There are several other small issues that we have taken care of ourselves. Our unit has been at the dealer more than we have had it. We may have just gotten a lemon, but I would not recommend or every purchase another Thor product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eskenberry Erika

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38KB

View listings

1.0
Brand new from store Came with missing mattress, we were told mattress would be shipped and nada. Slide out leaks when driving on a rainy day Shower box leaks and water go thru the wall outside of the bathroom Vynil floor unfinished, some parts has bubble and had a puncture damage Terrible sliding door, it felt off the rail falling over the deck screen and damaging the screen Sliding door never closes or open smoothly, you better not be weak to be able to do the job Window screen was damaged, blind kep faking every time we were on the road Motor smoked in a short trip and we had to evacuate as the smoke was all inside as well Lots of issues for a brand new motor coach and who knows what else we’ll find And good luck with customer service, at least 20min wait time until somebody answer
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Priscilla

California

Reviewed on 2019-11-25

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38RE

View listings

5.0
Excellent condition, Thor Outlaw 38RE, Bath & 1/2 Outlaw 38RE Residence Edition, vaulted living room and galley ceilings, approximate 8' shower height, 9' Cathedral style bedroom ceiling, ceiling fan,King bed, "Star-View" window, above ground patio deck, rear patio deck, 50" LED TV, Bluetooth® sound bar, sink, gas grill, exterior refrigerator, rear patio awning, rear steps, electric side patio awning and second exterior LED TV, booth/sleeper 48" x 84" sleeping area, a hide-a-bed sofa with air mattress, a power drop-down cab-over bunk, huge pantry, pre-plumbing for either a stack or combo washer/dryer, 40" LED living room TV, Ford 26,000lb chassis w/8,000lb. hitch, polished aluminum wheels, full body exterior paint, 158 cu. ft. of exterior storage, 150 gallons of fresh water tank capacity, two roof A/C units, third wall mount A/C unit in bedroom, swivel front seats with extra table, frameless windows, 3-camera monitoring system, LED ceiling lighting, solid surface kitchen counter & table, LED TV in master bedroom, HDMI video distribution, power charging center, an 1800 watt inverter system, 37' length, Power patio awing with integrated LED lighting, 1-piece windshield, a 5500 Onan generator, automatic leveling system, leatherette furniture, leatherette sofa with sleeper, 5-speed automatic transmission, pass-through storage, dash fans, power mirrors with heat, DVD, refrigerator, enclosed and heated holding tanks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Jones

Utah

Reviewed on 2019-09-05

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 37BG

View listings

5.0
I have this same motorhome and I can truly say this is legit! My family and I all fit with space to not feel so cramped. It has larger tanks than other models to help accommodate dry camping. I have absolutely LOVED mine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thom Jones

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-01

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 37BG

View listings

5.0
I have this same RV and it's fantastic. Fits my family and a bunch of friends comfortably. Has a great amount of space, tons of storage, and very dependable. Love mine and wouldn't change it for any other options out there!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-01-06

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 37LS

View listings

4.0
We hauled a cam am Spyder motor cycle in the garage to complete our Route 66 trips.Garage was nice during rainy weather esp with dogs cause we could enter garage and keep the living area much cleaner. When daughter and grandson traveled with us they had their own bedroom with TV, radio, AC, and door. Plenty of sleeping spots available. Dinette large enough to play cards with 4 people and dining too. When just an overnight stay - didn't put out the slide and yet the large TV slides out for full view. Access to all with slide in- refrig, bathroom, sinks, food, etc.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-01-02

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 37BG

View listings

4.8
We are full time. My two complaints are : the oven and in the bedroom outside wall I can see daylight , where the floor and outside wall meet. We fixed the daylight problem by caulking from the underside. The oven is always to hot on the bottom and raw on the top. Why not go to an electric oven ?Bakers prefer them .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul A. Cooksey

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-07-19

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 35SG

View listings

5.0
Thor products are made very well. Fewer things fall off while going down the road than most. Enjoyed the good ride and dependability. Ford Diesel adds to the attraction to this RV. More Diesel models would equate to more sales in my opinion .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province