Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Voyage reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Norma haynes

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-01-03

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Voyage 25RKS

View listings

1.0
We bought this uint brand new and have had nothing but problems with and now coldest days of the year we have no heat plus our leaks we should have never bought it and neither shold anyone else to much of a hassle
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (44)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Lantz

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-02

RV reviewed2022 Winnebago Voyage 2831RB

View listings

2.4
This is only a partial list of problems on a NEW unit. Sad thing is I have cc'd Winnebago Service on all these issue and not one call or email from them. Re: Damage and Delivery of My Winnebago Voyage - Part 8 Well now that we’ve had rain you can add two major water leaks to lists of problems with this piece of garbage. The storage area has a leak, I suspect through the doors, to the point where I had puddles inside the storage area and it leaked into the closed area where the plumbing and electrical enter the unit behind the service panel. Additionally, after cleaning that up, I sat in a chair in the slide-out and within a minute my wife and I heard water running. She followed the sound toward the bedroom only to discover water streaming down onto the nightstand from the closet above. She opened the closet but there was no water in the closet. The water was entering mid-wall where the bottom of the closet was screwed into the exterior. I suspect there is a roof leak and it followed the channel to a screw hole in the side of the wall. Someone needs to be here Monday to check all the seals and stop these leaks OR you can pick this piece of garbage up and refund our money. I’m done. Part 5 - Add three more issues to the list of problems on this piece of garbage you sold me. Your guys came out and repaired two of the three issues but upon trying to fix the fridge light they discovered an electrical problem that I am waiting to hear about. One of the relays in the fridge control panel is damaged and has now made the fridge light unusable. Add to that, the “Security Lights” on the exterior front of the trailer are not working; another electrical issue. In addition to that your tech was having trouble closing the fridge door and I discovered why. The left side door that has the cross-door sealing strip is mounted about 3/16” lower than the right and because of that the cross-door sealing bar is not engaging the closing mechanism; it’s riding underneath it. As part of that problem I think the sealing strip is damaged and is causing wear on the back of the strip and the fridge liner. See all the pictures. As we approach our first camping trip the problems mount. Fix it immediately or pick this piece of garbage up and refund my money. We are getting very, very close to lawyer time. Part 4- So my “new” Winnebago is finally delivered two months after purchasing it at the Harrisburg Show with additional problems. We didn’t come back to Harrisburg to re-inspect it based on your promise and guarantee that you would personally do a walkthrough and make sure everything was “new” condition. Somehow your perception of new and my perception of new must be different. The gravel guard on the exterior lower front is not fitted and mounted properly. Someone stole a screw from the molding that should be holding the sheet metal and put it in the corner to hold it fast but there is still a gap that will catch wind at highway speeds and tear it off. I look in the shower and one of panel mounting pins is popped out and head is snapped off. Additionally there is a pink mess in the shower. Lastly the fridge that was previously in shamble is still not properly mounted and is going to fall out from vibration on the first trip. AND, I CANNOT FIND THE KEYS. They were not in the pouch with the instructions and not in any of the drawers. I cannot begin to express my disappointment and dissatisfaction with your company’s handling of my purchase. My wife and purchased the camper with great expectations on February 26th. We felt your company gave us a great deal and we were excited in anticipation of receiving our camper. It has been nothing short of a major disappoint ever since. Upon our deposit at the show the show the camper should have been locked and not allowed to be opened as we had seen other companies do the same, yet when we came to do our orientation and walkthrough we find there had been a “small water incident” in the bathroom causing the laminate on the bathroom closet to peel. And, upon opening the refrigerator, the light was completely falling off the refrigerator wall. We also discovered the cracked fender but that was probably damage at factory installation. Granted you willingly offered to repair all three but that took until March 30th. So we were a full month without the camper. Then on Friday, April 1st you call me and tell me that the awning was damaged while moving it around your facility and it will take another 5 weeks at the earliest to get our unit. This now impinges on our planned inaugural camping trip with the Winnebago. This experience has been terrible so far. Your service team doesn’t answer calls and doesn’t return messages; not what I expected from a company the size of General RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scot Spitery

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage 3134RL

View listings

3.2
We purchased a "new" Winnebago Voyage Fifth Wheel (3134RL) in late June 2021. From day one there were many problems (auto leveling system not working, electric water heater not working, interior trim pealing, main TV not working, recliner springs fell apart, broken electrical outlets, master bedroom slide roof seal leaking, the list goes on and on. About 60 days from delivery we noticed water dripping from around the pin box. Long story short....the "new" Fifth Wheel has been at the dealership 6 months (180 plus days). The entire panel under the front of the unit has been removed and replaced (with a defective panel) so it will now need to be removed a second time and another attempt will be made to replace it. After 6 months in repair (could take another several months to get another panel to the dealer) we have been given no estimate of when the repair will be completed. Our RV (we were able to use for 6 weeks) is now a year old, warranty is nearly expired and has been apart/together and will need to come apart at least one more time.....not to mention the costs we have incurred while we have been without the FW. We are retired and have owned several other brands throughout the years (very few minor issues). All of the defects in this FW can be attributed to cheap materials, poor workmanship and non-existent QC. Hopefully our experience will convince others to avoid any Winnebago product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Weicks

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage 3033BH

View listings

3.8
Me, my wife and my daughter began looking at campers about 2 years before the purchase. We had dreams of by two campers and traveling together. My daughter was murdered in December of which we have still not received justice. To help us to continue this dream we all had we decided to purchase a camper in April 2021. We had isolated to a couple but after reading reviews switched to the Winnebago brand. We bought and rigged a super duty to pull this camper, 20,000.00 out of pocket plus note. Camper down payment and additional items, another $ 20,000.00 plus note. Ripped down a fence, added to my drive and built a cover, another $10,000.00. Add to that notes and insurance every month. Turns out after all this our dream has been a nightmare. The camper is very well made but the QC before delivery terrible. Without going into every aspect will give you some of the problems. Camper was flushed but not dewinterized. Valves to heater shut and access to heater nailed shut from the inside. No access and no labels. In fact there is no real manual and not a single item labeled. I had to knock out the panel, open valves, add framework, but down and reinstall panel. Electrical problems galore, lights would flash, AC malfunction, Thermostats change and malfunction, refrigerator error and malfunction, surge protector error and on top of that the solar system also malfunctioned so electric jack would not work unless hooked to power or jumped off. Panels popped loose on storage, under bed, and on trim. Half the usb did not work, seemed like wireless and its feeds. Main slide leaked and caused water damage, table would not lock in place either. Slides also malfunctioned which was probably due to electrical. I did video and take pics of most of this. I brought to dealer in August and hoped for a quick resolution. They have been slow and laxadazical. Service Manager has never returned a call and rarely respond to emails. When he does he acts like he has answered your question which he never does. I have at least 20 emails since starting as I got Winnebago involved due to time. The final part to fix was shipped Tuesday but despite multiple attempts and letting them know I have a trip planned to see my son over Thanksgiving and will need my trailer or it’s replacement by that time their effort has been disappointing. As you can guess this has not been the dream we had. We have been in one trip and could only keep power for 8-10 hours before electrical problems so killed power by second day once we got up. So 7 months, over 60,000.00 out of pocket, let’s of work, and not one good camping trip.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Klimetz

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage 2932RL

View listings

3.6
We bought the 2932rl 2021 unit . so far some small issues. From day one tv didnt work. replaced antenna. Window shade bottom tracks fall off. they need to improve on those. also the locks on front storage are very cheap and hard to close. Other then that the 1st six months have very nice and every thing else has been working fine.Love the floor plan .Both air cond. work great. Tows very good with our f250.and Andersen Hitch.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie Butts

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2008 Winnebago Voyage 32H

View listings

4.6
I like everything about it. It sure has been dependable. I LOVE the driver side slide out- It goes the full length. I love the command center that does things like-turn off one AC compressor if you use microwave... if on a 30 watt hookup. Amazing how it works. Live the inverter switch. Enjoy the motorized sofa with foot rests
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginger Rice

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage V3436FL

View listings

3.0
We bought a 2021 Winnabago, we fell in love with it. It was exactly what we were looking for. We brought it home and had it 1 week and ended up taking it back to the dealer to have service department fix 8 things that needed fixing. After a month back at the dealer we finally picked it up and drove back home (150 miles). We we returned home we found the window trim was laying on the floor after being fixed twice. We found a number of other bad workmanship so back to Billings and had a nasty encounter with Service Director who told us if we didn't have an appointment don't bother stopping (Rude SOB). We have had more issues with this 5th wheel and wish we had stayed with our 12 year old Jayco. I do not recommend Winnebago they make terrible 5th wheels, no pride in their workmanship.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kenny guy

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Voyage 2427

View listings

2.4
way to many problems with this voyage. electrical outlets falling out of wall because holes are to big. faucet plumbing leaks. underbelly cover coming off while driving on the hiway. fresh water tank leaks at 3/4 full. bed room tv antenna hookup not working..
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gilbert Mathews

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Voyage 3235RL

View listings

3.2
I was very impressed with this model when I bought it. I had a few issues at first before leaving dealership but they addressed them and quickly fixed them. After getting the unit home I realized that the black tank flush wasn’t working. I called dealer and they said to get it checked out locally as I live permanently in it. The hose going to the black tank was kinked because it was too long. The tech guy said it should never have left the factory like that. Also the dealership should have discovered it. Now a few months later my DVDplayer was not working. I called dealership and they referred me to Winnebago customer service. After checking out and troubleshooting over the phone with them as well as the Mfg. it was determined that I had a problem. Winnebago customer service then referred me to their tech service at Coach Net. Okay well after much confusion and run around not getting any kind of answer to how it would be repaired or replaced I gave up. It’s not that important to me but I paid for this player and it doesn’t work. Winnebago isn’t any different from most of the RV Mfg. the quality of the product is lacking. I have since had some minor issues but not major so far. By the way the quality of the DVD player install was horrible. Four screws to hold in place and the installer failed to get three of them in properly so one screw held it in place.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Evans

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage 3033BH

View listings

3.8
We purchased a 2021 3033bh in February. This model is hard to find especially with the options we wanted. Asked a dealer in San Antonio if they could order one for us but short answer was no. Searched on line and found one in Tucson, Az. At La Mesa RV. We live in South Padre Island , Tx. Which is a full 3 day trip to Tucson, but we wanted this model. Dealership was easy to work with and we’re on our way back home after just 2 days. We were going to take a couple of extra days to get home . To try everything out. Nothing major at this time. Just several small things like molding coming off and cabinet doors not closing properly. Just poor workmanship. While in our driveway the slide out started making horrible vibrating noise. RV service rep. Found that the motor had the plastic bag still on and totally rusted. Replaced and works fine. Next the water pump would not work. Now electrical does not work when plugged into shore power. Works off battery and a generator. Service rep. Was out today and found 2 ground wires loose. Still not working so back tomorrow to really dig. Keep in mind that we have only stayed in the RV a total of 4 nights. Rest of time stored at the house. We do like the RV but very disappointed in quality and quality control at Winnebago. Is good help really that hard to find? I’m sure we will eventually get everything fixed, but do you feel your customers should have to go through all of this before they can enjoy there purchase, which was not cheap. I will have to think twice about recommending a Winnebago product
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province