Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago View 24J reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Deborah Tracy

Reviewed on 2022-10-31

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

5.0
RV has everything you need to take off and camp Safe, dependable. Including extras in sale price. Listed below. Taken out twice. Performed as expected. Love slide out. AC , heater excellent. Shower excellent. Lots of windows lets nature into RV. With outdoor canopy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Harris

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

4.8
This RV has more features than I can count. Drives very comfortably and no problems with bumps and swaying like other RVs. Hill climbs are easy with this model. Made a number of trips to Northern California through mountains and valleys without any issues. Can also park this vehicle in any campground or just boondock along the road (where safe). I recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for independence and an open road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

garry Hall

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-20

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

2.6
Purchased this new from a dealer. It has been in the shop multiple times with only 5,000 miles on it. When new the inverter stopped working, the house batteries were bad, the display stopped working, the door never worked right, refrigerator stopped working, the hood latch broke, and more. Winnebago has pretty much been non existent in helping with anything. They just say go to the manufacturer. It's currently in the shop trying to troubleshoot the refrigerator. After a lot of hassle, RiverPark finally covered the display, but we had to pay labor. If you buy one of these, I would add about 20,000 to your cost for repairs, and go ahead and make an appointment with a shop for repairs beforehand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert lane

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-14

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

5.0
awesome power, great towing, inexpensive to operate and easy to operate and all the amenities of the big diesel pushers! anyone can drive it! solar system, generator, 2 TVS, Inverter, over 26k on ours and no problems at all!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eileen Donovan

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

5.0
First class RV experience!!! Steve Kiray was a great sales person...knowledgeable and easy going. Answered our questions, contacted us when the perfect trade in was coming in to the lot....and we bought it!! Great experience from start to finish. Wish I could give North Trail and Steve Kiray more than 5 stars.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Elgin

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-09-18

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

3.2
Update: Mercedes Benz totally rapes it's customers on service work. The two times I took it if for service cost me $1600 and $1200. BOTH times I had problems created by sloppy workmanship. Once the mechanic spilled diesel over the engine, we thought it was on fire after leaving the dealership. The second time it just stopped running after leaving the dealership. The mechanic had left off a hose clamp to the fuel line at the fuel filter. This was two different dealerships 150 miles apart. Guess this is the Mercedes way. Mercedes Benz will never service my vehicle again!! Winnebago dropped the ball on a faulty water pump. The dealer took care of the repairs. The floor has since gone soft (possibly from the leaky water pump?) and Winnebago refused to assist in any way. In my earlier post I mentioned the three regulators on the propane tank, Winnebago finally sent me the correct regulator (the one I kept telling the dealers that Winnebago recommended) and I installed it myself, uncovering two errors made by one dealer or the other in past installations. What does it take to get a quality vehicle and a manufacturer that will stand behind it's product?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

N Smith

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-09-06

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

4.8
Took this model cross country and back and loved the size and how we could fit into any campground, big or small, no problem. Driving through parking lots in bigger cities was easy due to the size but it lived large enough to sleep our family of four including two small babies, wonderfully. Love the two front facing seats found in this specific model and how fuel efficient and dependable the engine is. Highly recommend for fall travels if using upgraded all weather tires, durable and quality rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis Goldman

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-30

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

4.8
We like the open interior and the ability to sleep without puting the slide out when we stop at a Cracker Barrel other dry camping. There is also a lot of storage area . At 60-62 MPH we average 15-17 MPG.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Klaus Wandel

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-05-13

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

5.0
I think, I can tell, that it is the best RV I drove so far and I already drove different types of RV worldwide. I drove Volkswagen Camper Van/Bus in Europe, I drove a similar RV in New Zealand like the current RV, but without slideout and many more. I like the most the size of the RV. It has the perfect size to drive on each type of road and with each kind of traffic. The compact size of the RV allows you to access almost every parking spot even from passenger cars and every campsite in all the NP, SP and CP. Though the slide out generates tremendous space during standstill. So it is also quite comfortable to stay inside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province