Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago View 24G reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob

Indiana

Reviewed on 2018-05-30

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

2.6
VERY UNDERPOWERED, RPM slowed to 1400 before it downshifted! I feel that the power is very lacking but I'm a Retired Cummins employee. Backup Camera quit at about 2500 miles, stability fault after a gust of wind in Kansas which disabled the cruise control. To operate the slide outs you must have the ignition switch on even when hooked up to 30 Amp 115vac. Not many 115vac outlets interior; only 1 small clothes closet; came without stabilizers which it severely needs. Very noisy when driving, to hear radio volume must be turned up pretty high - no gaskets around back of driver or passenger doors. to operate the generator you must turn on a switch at the steps and then go up to the control panel to actually start the generator - and it isn't in the manual. Plus other little things (only 1 trip odometer, 3 speed wipers, no indicator for DEF) all for an $100,000 plus vehicle!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles H

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-19

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

3.2
Loss of power issue has not been diagnosed and solved despite 12 days (so far) in Sprinter shop over two year period. Mercedes “customer care” will not help us with out of pocket expenses due to trip interruption in spite of their inability to fix what they build. This is a serious safety issue, but that makes no difference to them. These vehicles are over-engineered, with 40 computers (they said), providing abundant opportunities for failure. My biggest complaint is the total lack of empathy by MB. My advice is to avoid Benz products altogether unless you are willing to work on them yourself, and if so, good luck!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Wood

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

4.2
Great RV! We have owned several RVs and Winnebago is definitely the nicest we have ever purchased. The word quality comes to mind when I think of Winnebago. The only reason to sell is because we like the twin bed floorplan.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
This RV is an easy drive and in great condition RV. Everything works and we’ve had great weekends enjoying all the amenities. We live in North Florida. Two owners and no previous accidents. Sleeps 4. Has two queen beds. Lots of storage cabinets. Big automatic awning with LED lights. Diesel engine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Wilcoxson

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
Has plenty of power to go up the western hills. I have owned 3 of these and in one I went to Alaska from Utah and got 15.9 MP 1st one I sold when we moved to Utah and didn't know where we were going to garage it. 2nd one I bought a year after moving to Utah. Then we moved up to a 33' Fleetwood 3rd Winnebago View is this one, we liked how easy it was to get around in. Now due to age and health we have decided to give up RVing after traveling to all inland states.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-16

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
I looked at the view for sale in state College and I was blown away! Clean, spacious, comfy, and luxurious, and it comes with warranties! I am very interested in buying as I love RV’s the idea of being able to take your hours where ever you go just sounds like fun!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary L’Esperance

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-10-24

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
Great machine. Perfect for tall people. Good fuel economy. No need to drag a car. Inexpensive to keep and run. This is a G. Good floor plan. 2 slides for ample interior space. Easy to drive. Easy to park
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Daugherty

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-07-18

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

4.8
We have owned the RV from new, we had a few factory issues but Winnebago was the best. Very good support. The local Kansas dealer was not very good but we got issues fixed and upgraded . We pull a Jeep Wrangler and it has done great . It is better mechanically now than when it was new. We have had great travel experience. Great camping it has a lot of storage for two people. Three adults or four travel great but not good for sleeping four. The Mercedes diesel is awesome gets good Mileage. The unit is very nice and works the invertor works . It’s a great unit !!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-21

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
This RV has been fantastic! I took it from Florida to Alaska the first year an what a trip. About 4 months on the road without any trouble. Visited places from Northern .ca. to Niagra falls, N.Y.. Average fuel mileage was over 17mpg for the 20k trip. Never towed anything with the RV because it is so easily manuerable and can set up and tear down in minutes. Perfect for me and my Scottie dog. Easily sleeps 4 and can accommodate 6 using the fold down dinette table. Excellent RV for 2 to 4 people.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara tebel

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-10-24

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
This rv has a great chassis Mercedes Benz diesel. This rv is great for four people a pet or two. Driving this unit is like driving a car. Very roomy and comfortable seating. Lots of storage at finger tips and the bathroom is great with a big shower and lots of storage inside room. Can’t say enough about this unit. Something to see. Lots of windows with shades, black our shades or blinds. Shades inside can also storage on outside both sides and back.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province