Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Vectra reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joe Wilson

Alabama

Reviewed on 2015-05-31

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Vectra 36RD

View listings

3.2
Glad I didn't get a 40 ft. The 36 is much more maneuverable for COE and State parks. Love the fact that it has convenient extras like the automatic shore power reels and hose reels, central vacuum, 2500 watt inverter, black water tank flusher, and washer/dryer. Pulls my 8000 lb. trailer with ease and only a 1/2 mpg loss.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Byron

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Vectra 40KD

View listings

5.0
This RV is in excellent condition and is loaded with to many extras to mention must see to appreciate. From the minute. Your step inside to all the compartmens all around the whole rv. This is difinetly a prize package on wheels.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony DuBose

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-09-16

RV reviewed2007 Winnebago Vectra 40TD

View listings

5.0
This has been the best RV motorhome that I have ever owned. It is one of the most spacious 40 feet motorhomes on the market. The MH has two very large slide outs. It has also had several upgrades (LED lighting (inside and out), satellite dish, TVs, etc.). Incredible amount of storage. It is also fun to drive. A lot of power in the 400 HP diesel engine and the fuel milage is pretty good (avg. 7 mpg). For a full-timer this is the vehicle to have.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie Harris

Alabama

Reviewed on 2019-07-10

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Vectra 40AD

View listings

4.2
Great Motorhome, smooth ride, plenty of power, all the comforts of home, lots of upgrades on this coach. New flat screen tv in living room and bedroom. New generator, new central air and heat. New appliances!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-01-20

RV reviewed1994 Winnebago Vectra 31RQ

View listings

5.0
We have had various RVs over the past 60 years from popups to motorhomes. This coach at 24'6" is a great size for day trips or cross country RVing. You can drive it and park it most anywhere. I especially like the fiberglass roof, storage, largest front tv of all the competition, quality leather interior and cabinetry along with the queen size bed in the rear not being in a slide which enables the better half a couple more hours sleep while I break camp and get an early start to the next destination. Also like the space afforded by the large circular dinette/wardrobe slide and spacious sleep area over the cab.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Winnie

Maine

Reviewed on 2019-01-06

RV reviewed1995 Winnebago Vectra 34RA

View listings

4.2
We bought an older 1995 Winnebego. Loving the comfort and craftmanship. We like all the extra features it came with. Easy to maneuver. Love the window out the back. Only thing my we do not like is the holdout couch.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George perry

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2019-01-04

RV reviewed2005 Winnebago Vectra 40FD

View listings

4.0
Motor home is very liviable, and over All quality is very good. Excellent driving and towing capabilities. The 400 hp engine really adds to the performance. I am selling only because of my health, I love this coach!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve

Maine

Reviewed on 2018-12-06

RV reviewed1994 Winnebago Vectra 31RQ

View listings

4.0
I bought this Winnebago Vectra with only 46,000 miles on it. it was well taken care of by the previous owner. very clean on the inside. I was very excited to have a good one to bring up to today's technology and also update Common wearable things like tires and brakes. I started out with all the essential things to make it safe brand new tires, all new brake parts, upgraded suspension parts and then went off from there. I tuned up the generator, tuned up the 454 Chevy big block, cleaned the furnace, replaced the toilet with a much bigger made of porcelain one and then really got into it. I Put in brand new vinyl plank flooring updated the old dark brown walls with some fresh primer and paint, Updated all the cabinet handles with polished nickel. Threw away the old couch and recliner and put in a brand new couch and recliner. And then for me the best part was ripping out the every day dinette booth tobgained lots of floor space and installed a wall-mounted dinette and then for me the best part was ripping out the every day dinette booth to gain lots of floor space and installed a wall-mounted breakfast/dinner bar. Like I said it was in great shape to begin with... the awning is in beautiful shape the exterior looks great and with the updated interior I also installed two LED TVs, surround sound sound bar, Weboost cell phone signal booster, A brand new Kenmore combo microwave/convection oven. This thing has all the modern features with the retro look of a 90s class a motorhome. Summer 2018 I had a seasonal on the water the AC drain grate Nice hot showers with the 6 gallon hot water heater Cooking on the stove along with the microwave convection oven like home away from home. It drives so smooth and straight down the road with all the new parts in the engine purring like a kitten
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Austin Holder

Ontario

Reviewed on 2018-10-07

RV reviewed2008 Winnebago Vectra 40TD

View listings

4.8
Winnebago builds a fantastic product that lasts and is easily serviceable. We had no failures without 16,000 miles of driving. I have no hesitation recommending this unit or purchasing another in the future.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie Harris

Alabama

Reviewed on 2018-09-28

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Vectra 40AD

View listings

5.0
Coach drives and handles well. Very smooth ride. Love the residential ac/heat pump hvac. Great floor plan. Tv is right in front of sofa at eye level. Sharp turning radius. Well constructed unit. Fiberglass roof is a big plus for maintenance. Winnebago is one of the few companies that are still in business so you are able to get parts if you need them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province