Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Trend reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

karen Miller

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-10-04

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Trend 23B

View listings

4.0
Excellent RV from gas mileage to maneuverability to comforts! Great choice for starters to down-sizers. Affordable head-turner. We pick up and go with ease and peace of mind.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn Mathiesen

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-08-09

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Trend 23L

View listings

5.0
Easy to drive and park, plenty of room inside and out for us and our stuff. Great class C! Nice layout for day and night living. Gas milage is good for class C. We average 14mpg and have gotten as high as 16 or 17.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-25

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Trend 23D

View listings

5.0
This is a fantastic RV what’s the drive easy wife loves to drive it also. So user-friendly and great gas mileage the small unit has just about everything anyone would ever want perfect for a couple. Oil changers no problem any Chrysler dealer does them no specialty RV service departments oh and a dodge pro master heavy duty chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KARLA PERFECTO

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-07

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Trend 23L

View listings

5.0
We have had a great experience with our Winnebago Trend. We bought it new and have had it for 4 years now, and have done many extensive trips. We use it to travel, not go somewhere and stay for an extended period of time. It is perfect for that, as this vehicle can go places many other motorhomes cannot due to its size. For a 24 footer, it has a great floor-plan with the studio bed that hugs to the ceiling when not in use. You can sleep 4 no problem. The kitchen area is perfect for making a full meal, but only one person can comfortably work in it. The bath is very adequate, and the continuous hot water is a real plus if you want to take a longer shower when you are hooked up. There is plenty of storage, and the drivability is great. Those long uphills can present a challenge if you try to keep your RPMs down, which I do, but other than that, this Trend is great. We have put over 13,000 miles on it, and only have had one issue that Winnebago fixed no problem. I have used it for multiple ski trips in the dead of winter, and it has worked great (we have heated tanks). Overall, this has been a great RV for us!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hector Arias

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-02-20

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Trend 23L

View listings

4.4
We have enjoyed taking the Winnebago Trend around the Pacific Northwest from the coast to mountains, high desert, islands, all year round and camping conditions. It’s great for a family up to 6 adults, we we have spend several nights around the table sharing meals, playing games and watching movies, we even hosted thanksgiving dinner for 8 comfortably seated at the table while camping on amazing localitions. Even the Trend has a great layout for its size, there are a few upgrades we are looking for our next motor home like towing capacity, 4-leg automatic stabilizers, upgraded driver/passenger seats, upscale interior design and driving experience (dynamic cruise control, line departure, cross wind compensation, etc). This is a great motor home for a medium size family and all sort of trips up to 3 weeks long. Interior and exterior storage space is great for your supplies, drinks, gear and additional outdoor stuff (tandem inflatable kayak, bikes, camping gear). Driving the Trend is as easy as a large SUV, easy to drive on the city and park and gives you 14 MPG. I’m sure you will enjoy it as much as we did.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mel and Ann

Maryland

Reviewed on 2019-02-13

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Trend 23L

View listings

4.6
This is the exact same rig that trades as the Itasca Viva. We bought ours used and it has been a pleasure. We like the 23L model because we leave the corner bed fully deployed. We get great gas mileage (almost 16mpg). There is an active trend/Viva page on FaceBook that is great for support. My only wish is for a recliner/sofa that this model does not have.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Lewis

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2018-09-09

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Trend 23L

View listings

4.6
We have had a great experience with our Winnebago Trend. We bought it new and have had it for 4 years now, and have done many extensive trips. We use it to travel, not go somewhere and stay for an extended period of time. It is perfect for that, as this vehicle can go places many other motorhomes cannot due to its size. For a 24 footer, it has a great floorplan with the studio bed that hugs to the ceiling when not in use. You can sleep 4 no problem. The kitchen area is perfect for making a full meal, but only one person can comfortably work in it. The bath is very adequate, and the continuous hot water is a real plus if you want to take a longer shower when you are hooked up. There is plenty of storage, and the drivability is great. Those long uphills can present a challenge if you try to keep your RPMs down, which I do, but other than that, this Trend is great. We have put over 60,000 miles on it, and only have had one issue that Winnebago fixed no problem. I have used it for multiple ski trips in the dead of winter, and it has worked great (we have heated tanks). Overall, this has been a great RV for us!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sid

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-10-10

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Trend 23L

View listings

4.8
Lots of features. Compact, yet large enough. This motorhomr can go where ever you like. Bathroom/Shower design is very good. Great fuel mileage (14.8) and on regular pump gas. We have really enjoyed driving and camping in this motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Vilardo

Indiana

Reviewed on 2017-07-10

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Trend 23L

View listings

4.6
Purchased in June 2017, now have 23500 miles. Love way coach drives and 14-16 mpg. Last 6,000 mile 4 week trip averaged 15.5 in west mountains. Good storage space for a two person 4 week trip. Drives more like a nice car rather than a truck. Size allows us to travel almost anywhere, yet adequate living space. Decent power ascending any mountain. Comfortable ride. One drawback would like a larger refrigerator. The 23L can sleep up to six. The Trend offers good quality at MRSP. I highly recommend this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJ

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-03-19

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Trend 23L

View listings

4.4
The Trend drives like a champ. The acceleration, braking, and handling are impressive. Its nimble size allows me to drive it just about anywhere. It sleeps my family of five comfortably but not having a slide means tight quarters for daytime living; forces everyone to go out and about. Winnebago has been great about fixing the numerous issues within the first year. The loft bed broke within the first three months, led lights failed, center stack gauges failed, swivel seat broke, and exterior paint started to peel. Despite these issues I am happy with this nimble RV and the adventures it takes us on.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province