Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Minnie reviews

4.1 (28 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kathleen R. Parrish

Reviewed on 2023-02-04

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Minnie 2401RG view listing

5.0
We have a 2019 Winnebago Minnie 2401RG with this floorplan, and this 2018 has the same floorplan. I can't find anything to match it for ease of use, setup, and maintenance. We pull it with a Dodge Durango SUV RT (GVWR 7000) lbs with no issues. The dinette provides a ton of storage space and, with a little ingenuity, can easily convert into a mobile office. We're a three-adult household with one small dog, and I need to be able to write in the evening without disturbing my sister, who uses the jackknife sofa. The beds are comfortable, there's room in the kitchen for a Keurig or coffee pot, and enough storage to wander for two or more weeks at a time. That storage cabinet under the refrigerator can hold ample cookware.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Brown

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Minnie 2801BHS view listing

5.0
Absolutely love this trailer. Well built and spacious interior. Love the amenities inside and out. Perfect for a family of 2 to larger. Great for extended trips as well as working remotely. Highly recommend this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

shannon adams

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

RV reviewed 2020 Winnebago Minnie 2500RL view listing

5.0
My wife and I have owned this travel trailer for 2 years. It have proven to be a very good value. We have had zero issues needing warranty or repairs. I tow with a 1/2 Ton Ford F150. IT tows very well on the HWY. I would purchase this model again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carlos Casillas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Minnie 2500FL view listing

3.0
I had a very bad experience with my 2019 Travel Trailer model 2500FL after 2 years of ownership. I decided to buy Winnebago for its reputation for superior quality. Unfortunately, I have experience several problems: (1) My perception is that the assembly (craftsmanship) is rushed and as a result problems will arise creating an inconvenience for the consumer and (2) The outside color started fading really bad after one year. Many customers have complained about it, but Winnebago has not fixed it. Winnebago should provide at least a 2-year warranty. This is my second RV trailer. Previously I had a Jayco for 7 years. I have experienced more problems with my Winnebago in 2 years than with my Jayco in 7 years. 1. Several issues were identified (and fixed under warranty) during the first year: o Water leak under the shower o Bedroom TV preparation failed to hold the TV o Outside trim is getting loose o Dinette trim is getting loose o Stove cover lead is getting loose o Side out rubber seals o Side out sides mini blinds o Tire cover is tearing apart before the end of the first year 2. After the first year, when warranty expired: o Toilet seat was not properly installed. Had to pay to fix it o The toilet valve started to leak. o The stove hood lightbulb broke. It never broke on our Jayco. o The faucet trap started leaking and need to be replaced. The nut ring came apart and we noticed that it was already glued. o The tile looking decoration above the stove is losing its form (has some bubbles) 3. At the end of the season we washed our RV, after winterizing it, and realized that the color is fading badly after a little more than a year. Winnebago recommended to polish and wax it every 3 months, it is a lot of effort and it does help that much. This is a big effort for the consumer to compensate for Winnebago's fault. If this was a car, it would be “recalled” to fix it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Snelgrove

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Minnie 2500FL view listing

1.0
Can’t explain the trailer since the company hasn’t delivered it a year after ordering it and 5 months after PAYING FOR IT! End of March they thought it was being delivered early April told our dealer who paid and VIN it. Nothing. They didn’t seem to know what was going on. We’ve been given the runaround since then. Cancelled 5 weeks worth of camping and 8 months of unused storage. Still waiting. Beginning to cancel our 5 weeks of Fall northern Ontario camping. Not a company anyone should deal with. Very disappointed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robby K

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Minnie 2801BH view listing

3.6
We bought a 2021 Winnebago Minnie 2801BH July 5th of 2021 from Lazydays RV of Nashville. We took it out on on our first trip, and had a major slide leak, rain leaking in the front door, and rain leaking in the outdoor kitchen. There was bad chalk just about everywhere throughout the camper. Also it was supposed to have a "power management system" that allows two AC units to be on a 30AMP shore power. It is supposed to manage how the power is used. Well...that apparently wasn't installed at all from the factory so the breakers on the camp site and in the trailer kept tripping. Besides this, there were missing handles on cabinets, all of the window shades would not close properly because the lower anchors looked like they were mounted by young children, and the rain was leaking BEHIND the awning and down the camper wall. The list of things wrong with this unit is so long that I may run out of characters I can use in this post... All that to say...it has now been at the Lazydays Nashville shop for over 6 weeks. It is BRAND NEW and it needed more repairs than foreclosed house...We have only used it once, and there is no date one how soon they can get all the parts to make this right. Winnebago totally blew it with this unit, and it makes me question their quality going forward. We owned a 2020 Micro Minnie before this and it was perfect! But this one has only been a huge waste of money and a huge disappointment. I hope that this unit can be made right, but I get the feeling I will be bandaging this thing until we sell it... I am REALLY DISSPOINTED in their workmanship and what passes for quality control. It harkens back to Chrysler/Dodge in the late 90's. They only got better when Fiat purchased them and raised their quality standards. Sounds like it is time for Winnebago to get acquired by a more reputable brand. I just hope that Grand Design rubs off on Winnebago, and not the other way around.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Minnie 2500FL view listing

4.6
Have owned trailers and motor homes. Sold an Allegro bay 34 and bought this Minnie. The floor plan is great with plenty of room for the two of us. Very high quality. No issues. If in the market for a trailer don’t miss this package. Also pulls like a dream behind a GMC Yukon XL.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Horvath

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-01

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Minnie 2500RL view listing

3.6
Like floor plan. Shower leaked, even after warranty work. Lots of manufacturing debris through out the trailer. Holes drilled incorrectly, and holes left unfilled. Trim separated in various locations. Looks like it was assembled by junior high school class. And, not by the shop class. Severe problem with the paint hazing. This trailer lives in an enclosed pole barn. Winnebago’s solution was to send instructions on washing and waxing the trailer. My previous 2006 Itasca Meridian looked brand new when I sold it. I know how to wash and wax an RV. This thing is poorly made, and the paint is substandard!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted Dixon

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Minnie 2500FL view listing

3.4
Dual axle model. Left side center bracket for leaf springs factory welded to frame 3/4" off center . I had to get the factory involved to get it properly repaired. Lost use of it for 2 months during 1st camping season.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province