Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Minnie Plus reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS view listing

2.2
We looked for a long time for a travel trailer with an excellent and spacious layout. I have to say that HANDS DOWN this model has the best layout I've ever seen. It was very spacious and very well thought out. The bathroom was spacious with a generous area for dressing and shaving. The super slide and the dinette made it very livable and inviting. The bedroom has just enough space for both people to get in and out of the bed from their respective sides. The problem with this model and year is that it LEAKS. BADLY. We had it brand new and a few months after owning it the leaks developed from the bedroom side of the trailer. The leak was so bad it damaged the interior walls, the closets, the storage below, etc. The warranty department informed us that NONE of the Winnebago products are warranted against leaks. We finally got it repaired and then it leaked AGAIN in the same spot. Evidently, there is some design and manufacturing flaw with the endcap of the trailer and the attachment. We had it repaired AGAIN, and then we sold it for a major loss. Will never buy a Winnebago Travel Trailer again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS view listing

2.4
We looked for a long time for a travel trailer with an excellent and spacious layout. I have to say that HANDS DOWN this model has the best layout I've ever seen. It was very spacious and very well thought out. The bathroom was spacious with a generous area for dressing and shaving. The super slide and the dinette made it very livable and inviting. The bedroom has just enough space for both people to get in and out of the bed from their respective sides. The problem with this model and year is that it LEAKS. BADLY. We had it brand new and a few months after owning it the leaks developed from the bedroom side of the trailer. The leak was so bad it damaged the interior walls, the closets, the storage below, etc. The warranty department informed us that NONE of the Winnebago products are warranted against leaks. We finally got it repaired and then it leaked AGAIN in the same spot. Evidently, there is some design and manufacturing flaw with the endcap of the trailer and the attachment. We had it repaired AGAIN, and then we sold it for a major loss. Will never buy a Winnebago Travel Trailer again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Klaus

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27BHSS view listing

5.0
The Minnie Plus made by Winnebago is not only comfortable but also practical when in use. Winnebago makes a quality product and thinks about the floor plan The slide-out provides a very spacious living area where one never feels enclosed within the unit, We liked this unit, in that the refrigerator and stove are NOT on the slide-out side, since they are the heaviest. The bedroom also has a separate sliding door for privacy and the bunk beds can be used for not only sleeping but storing blankets or whatever one desires. There is also storage space next to the bunk beds, adjacent to the bathroom. There is storage everywhere in the unit: under the bed, above the bed and both sides of the bed, under the seating area, under the sink, the refrigerator, the stove, the entrance area, the cabinet under the RV can be converted to storage or a closet area, underneath the unit is surprisingly huge amount of storage (opening from both sides), also there is a pull-out cook top on the outside as well as a small refrigerator. This unit pulls easily, is easily parked and the adjustment of the hoses to water and sewer are easily connected. As mentioned in the ad, the Minnie Plus has been kept inside at all times when not in use.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John C

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBS view listing

3.4
We purchased this 26RBSS brand new in 2018 because we loved the floorpan. However, after only a few weeks the unit developed a SEVERE water leak from the front cap. It leaked into both closets in the bedroom, dripped all over the new mattress we bought for the unit, and filled the basement compartments with several inches of water. After a lot of back and forth with WINNEBAGO we discovered that none of their units are warrantied against water leaks! There is a known defect with the attachment adhesives and caulks that were used for this unit and most of them leak. After haggling back and forth with the dealership and the warranty department they finally fixed the unit (they kept it for 4 months). We got it back and all seemed ok until we had a bad rain storm and it leaked again! This time mold developed in the walls and closets. The overall quality and of this unit is terrible. Trim pieces fall off, the bathroom door was only attached with small wood screws that were not designed for that load, the list goes on and on. We will never buy another Winnebago product. Buyer beware.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ana

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-20

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 29DDBH view listing

5.0
Love the layout, the placement of the Tv, the spacious living area and bathroom, center island, tons of storage....this is just the best unit I have seen and owned in 35 yrs of camping and traveling in them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond Brule

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-05-22

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS view listing

2.6
Adding to below first trip this year and no hot water trouble shoot via internet control board pooched $200 on eBay I will never purchase a Winnebago again poor service even worse quality -Expensive JUNK every time we have used this camper something has broke or failed
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bud Clothier

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-12-06

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 25RKS view listing

2.4
2019 WINNEBAGO 5TH WHEEL 25RKS . Nothing but problems. New problem every day. Only used a few months so far. Here is a PARTIAL LIST: Exterior: Bottom had to be sealed in many places to prevent rodents - very poor workmanship. . Electric: Outlet on sink cabinet installed so poorly that it has cracked and actually pulled out of the wall. Light cover on ceiling light found on the floor with a tiny piece of sticky tape where someone had jimmied it on just long enough to sell it. Wires under slide were rubbing on wheel and had to be repositioned. Leaks: Slide leaked under the booth seat - horizontal wall seam outside had to be resealed. Slide floor had rotted and floor fell down on this side and had to be reattached. . Plumbing: Hot water faucets squeak and need to be greased. Upstairs black
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond Brule

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-06-30

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS view listing

2.4
2017 bought new in 2018 First trip lost both hose caps from bumper, 2nd trip toilet valve leaked, 3rd trip window shade fell off the wall, 4th trip furnace wouldn’t light, 5th trip bathroom door slide fell apart!! Anyone want to buy a used Winnebago, will never buy another!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Millie

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-05-15

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27REOK view listing

5.0
We have loved having this RV. It comfortable, pulls great. The quality of Winnebago is amazing and their office support has been great. Circumstances have made it so that we have to give it up , but whomever buys it will love it as well. So much storage inside and out. We used the outside kitchen more than the inside and it’s nice to have that extra refrigerator. It is easy to wash your pet using the outside shower hose.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province