Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Intent reviews

3.4 (23 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lisa T Regan

Reviewed on 2022-11-02

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Intent 29L view listing

5.0
Best overall floor plan with ample head room and full size bathroom and shower, full side slide offers most living space. Comfortable queen bedroom with sliding door, not a curtain makes this a perfect family camper for privacy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Maggio

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-27

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Intent 31P view listing

4.6
Our first day that we bought this motorhome, I drove it home on I-95 with 20 mile an hour winds. Not gonna lie, I was worried before I got on the highway. It drove like a dream. When 18 wheelers passed me by, I didn’t even feel them. This is literally our 18th motorhome in 20 years. We have owned everything from a small tow behind trailer, to a pop-up, to a diesel pusher and everything in between. This is by far one of the best layouts we have ever seen. The amount of storage inside is so well thought out, it is incredible. I only have a couple of negatives. One, is the dinette and sofa beds are too small for an adult. They easily could have put a wider sofa in as there is about 15 inches of space between the sofa and the passenger seat. We have solved that problem by removing the right arm of the sofa, which just involves a few bolts, it is just aesthetic. We have added a very inexpensive storage ottoman in between the sofa and the passenger chair on the floor. When you lay the sofa down for bed now, your feet can extend all the way. There’s really no way to fix the dinette, however, since this thing sleeps seven adults easy now, the dinette is not necessary. It is fine for a younger child. Unfortunately, they do tend to grow. ; D We looked all over trying to find a floor plan that included bunkbeds and a cab over bed with an outdoor kitchen. Oddly enough, it is hard to find. Generally, we found that you either got bunkbeds or an outdoor kitchen. So, when I found this model, we were super happy! Everything is really quiet inside. The air conditioner inside is pretty quiet, the generator is pretty quiet when it’s running, and the engine is pretty quiet as you’re driving down the road. It is a $100,000 motorhome, not a $500,000 motorhome. There have been some screws we’ve had to screw back in, and the construction is definitely on the lower end. However, I think it is fantastic. We are super happy! This fit in our budget, and gave us all of the same amenities and experiences that someone who bought a $500,000 motorhome will have…just without the granite countertops and real wood cabinets. : )
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wellesley

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed 2020 Winnebago Intent 29L view listing

1.8
I should have taken the reviews I read to heart. We bought it in July 2020 and couldn’t use it for the first 6 months because it was one issue after another. Winnebago makes you go to their dealers for service for the first year, and they were all awful. We’d take it in for specific issues and every, single time they said they fixed it. We just drove two hours for our Thanksgiving and the leveling jacks aren’t level (again), the water tank is not sensing when it’s full and overflowing (again) and the mechanical step is broken. Selling it when we get home. Don’t make the same mistake we did! Run, don’t walk, from this RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Margerum

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Intent 26M view listing

5.0
This has been a wonderful RV for our family. It is easy to drive, extremely functional and sleeps 5. One of the best and effortless motorhomes to own. Winnebago did a great job designing the Intent model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed 2020 Winnebago Intent 26M view listing

4.6
You get what you pay for, but not everyone can afford a tiffin or allegro, and this is a great coach to be able to get a class A at a more affordable price, without dropping all the way to Thor level quality. I love this coach, the floorplan, and being so compact but with all the benefits of a class A. Once you add safe t plus, koni shocks, and possibly a rear trac bar, you're set on handling. Love it. 💜
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lin Wolf

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-07

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Intent 26M view listing

5.0
Great RV. Just the right size! This rig is perfect for 2-4 people. The outdoor kitchen is amazing. It fits easily across 2 parking spots and maneuvers easily through traffic or on the interstate. Buy it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Intent 26M view listing

3.8
Motorhome is good only issue is it won't start, can't figure out why, drives good i had a front end alignment, àc is cold, dinette a little small, having swivel chairs helps, mattress isn't really a comfortable place to put your body, a piece of foam helps
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-24

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Intent 26M view listing

4.0
We have traveled 19k miles in our Intent and are mostly happy with it. Anyone who buys an RV Motorhome that thinks they should drive like a car and live like your home are going to be unhappy (Read the reviews). Workmanship is okay but finish is missing. Missing screws, superfluous junk, bad fit all come with these units but a few hours of touching up will make it right. The only handling mod I made was Sumo shocks in front and the cheap handling fix, in front. Improved handling 90% ...it’s still a big square box that doesn’t weigh much so drafts from trucks will always be an influence. I bought ours at General RV in Ocala and will never take it back. They are lost when it comes to scheduling, repair, or customer service. The salesman was a straight up guy that told me no tales. We find our Intent to be comfortable in both heat and cold. We have had it in the desert and in the mountains and are always satisfied. Winnebago does not back up it’s product, nor does General RV so if you can’t fixit yourself buy an expensive one right up front cuz you will spend the money anyhow. We tow a Jeep Wrangler and, other than seeing it on the dash screen, we don’t even know it’s there. I get 7-8 MPG and don’t see that improving. I usually run 65 - 70 MPH. I let the automatic tranny figure out what gear works best and don’t mind the engine running at 4500 RPM when I’m hauling up a big hill ... it’s supposed to do that. I lined the dog house with a hood lining kit, installed a padded work mat throughout the passenger side, and put sound absorbing pads throughout the bottom of the cab ... SIGNIFICANT noise reduction. I ran a gas hookup to the living side to run my grill from ... don’t like hauling a tank back and forth every night. Lastly, although my tummy dose not arrive a long time before I do I did find the eating area close. I took the back cushions in and had 2” Firm foam put in to replace the 4” foam ... gave me two more inches of room on each side.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MP Brooks

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-11

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Intent 30R view listing

4.2
Purchased new from General RV. Pretty Positive experience thus far. The interior layout works well for us. Outdoor entertainment area includes a sink and refrigerator which we have used frequently. We had a propane line run so we could set up a grill right next to it. Sufficient space in bedroom, shower and separate toilet area. Only interior complaint so far is the eating area is pretty tight. Interior and exterior storage is more than sufficient for our needs. The issue with steering which I see pretty often was prevalent during the first 1000 miles or so. After that I decided I didn't need to have any suspension mods done. I'm certain this is a personal preference not necessarily a requirement. 99% of the issues we encountered were handled during warranty period. Missing screws, issue with awning, ill fitting screens in driving area, entry door not fitted to hole properly were the primary issues. If this were a car that I had paid almost 6 figures for I would be extremely upset, in a RV it's actually better than most. Sigh. So the 4 star rating is in relation to what I have come to expect from the RV industry in general and not what I would give to a car manufacturer and paying a similar price. They would receive a 2,lol.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province