Winnebago Fuse RVs Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Fuse RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

David Morris from Georgia says:

Love the design of this coach. Very comfortable to travel and live in. Drives great. Only had it just over a month and already had many warranty

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned any Winnebago Fuse RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the design of this coach. Very comfortable to travel and live in. Drives great. Only had it just over a month and already had many warranty issues with it. Mostly minor, but aggravating none-the-less. Bought this coach because of great warranty service reputation of Winnebago which we personally experienced having owned a Winnebago RV previously. We just hope our warranty issues get resolved in a timely manner. Would advise anyone buying this coach tp read the Facebook Winnebago Fuse Owners Group posts. Very helpful website.
- David Morris, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-18 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought used with 2784 kms. A delight to drive, good mileage, easy handling. Layout is good but wouldn't want more than 2 people. The push out has a queen size bed, very comfortable, but watch out for slivers from the wooden mattress base; maybe sand the edge. It has a wonderful washroom with a huge shower with a skylight, somewhat difficult to get into unless the push out and mattress are extended. The door frame had to be straightened by the dealership as the door did not fit. Rear vision monitor had to be replaced several times only to find that there was a small crack under the black shading; after a year we had an extended crack that was covered by our own insurance. Figures on dashboard, especially speed could be larger. Latches on drawers could be stronger as we have had to replace several of them. Closet for hanging clothes smallish, so we put a clothes rod in storage space under bedroom push out for cold weather jackets or rain gear. Shoe storage is a problem so we have a heavy material shoe holder hanging over the back of the dinette bench by the side entry door. It holds about 10 shoes- much better than tripping over them. The construction under the dinette bench seat is terrible-basically put together with staples that pull out when you put pressure on the back. It required brackets and extra screws to hold it in place. With the unit being low slung it might be wise to get lifters? installed. We have lost the two end caps off the rear bumper and will drive without them. Replacement is a complete UNPAINTED unit @ $1050 plus shipping and taxes. Yesterday we found out that the entry step will not work as a bracket under the unit is bent. Whether it was caused on a service ramp having an oil change, or? from railroad tracks higher than the road and the RV being low slung?? We have enjoyed the unit despite the problems and hope to get many more years of RV'ing out of it.
- Alan Cullum, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-05 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Initially we thought there might not be enough storage, but we have been pleasantly surprised. We packed for a 10 day trip and still had room left over. Driving the Fuse is so easy that my wife and I fight over who gets to drive it. One of the great things about the 23A is that you don't have to put the slide out to take a nap, or even to stop for a few days. It's completely livable space with the slide in or out. The twin beds in the back are comfortable and large enough that they don't feel crowded (which was a concern because we aren't small people). If you want more room, it's easy to convert it to the larger space. If we take the grandkids, we put out the sofa in front. So simple! It's the best RV we've ever owned!
- Marty Rankin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-19 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had great experiences with this little motor home. I've taken it over 20,000 miles of trips so far and it is a 2017 what I loved about it is the way it cruises and the bedroom and the bathroom are terrific. What I did not like was the salon area for eating was totally uncomfortable. To remedy this I took it all out and replaced it with two reclining captains chairs so you can recline back and watch TV. I had to increase the springs in the rear of the truck I adding two Springs on each side at a truck dealership. After that it completed what we needed done to really make it great. With the additional Springs it drives much better and it's 16 miles to a gallon so I'm happy with that of diesel
- Rich Sherony, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-16 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First road trip, wind gushes through door and slide out. No insulation. Too low to ground and drags on bumps. Front window cracked where rear view mirror attaches and were told it was too much pressure. Doors slide out in turns and latches break easy. Warranty took care of noise as weather stripping was added. Only 3800 miles and we are waiting on the answer to the window. Too many little things for a 100 K investment.
- Kay Flynn, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-12 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv has been one problem after another. Every trip ends up costing $$$ in repairs. This past trip was a new converter on a coach thats only been used a few time. There is terrible noice coming from the door while traveling, drawer itches keep breaking, tail lights glow dimly at night even when rv and lights are shut of, a window thats shut tight and latched whites while traveling down the road and when the wind blows and so many more issues. The Transit seems to be the best part of it. When it was brand new there was an issue with the crank sensor but thats been fixed and the transit is preforming well.
- Dissapointed in PA, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-04 2018 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
!st motor home, 5th wheel formerly. Big disappointment. My Winnebago Lemon. On delivery, no water pump, no TV, no radio, no generator, no radio, miles speedo instead of kilometers is a safety concern, road noise from cabin door is extreme, dust protection is poor, exhaust drags on curbs, rear drags with minor surface grades, difficulty loading sat radio, blind spot camera has minimal value, re-motes for tvs are not specific to each TV, drawers open during transit, blind faulty,latches are flimsy. Driving is great, it handles very well and the ford diesel earns praise. GPS is good. Front TV does not rotate as expected and could be considered a safety issue. I may have missed other concerns. I have been surprised that some Winnebago staff seem uninterested in dealing with legitimate problems.
- Dale Boyce, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-01 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like it mostly, new to us and some issues: hard to read gauges in instrument cluster, tail drag, very noisy coach door at speed, very noisy microwave ( cymbals clashing) no place for spare tire, drawers opening on turns, roll down blinds won't roll up, pretty noisy at speed, could use dual pane windows in our climate. Pretty basic dash layout from ford but it is meant to be a delivery van, get the one with the gps upgrade.
- Vern, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-22 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 3rd RV in 18yrs; have owned Fuse 23T (actually 24ft) 5-months (8,000 miles) with 20+days of warranty service by Ford or Winnebago. Ford issues: fluid leak requiring value cover replacement, passenger side whistling noise, engine light on at 10,000mi, potential "under sprung" springs. Winnebago issues: coach entry door lock stuck, drawer req'd extra latches, bathroom door req'd reframing, A/C rear vent knob detached, dinette req'd reenforcing, A/C noise LOUD, electric cord attachment recalled for torquing. Other Negatives: rearend overhang / bumper drag, unnecessary 3rd burner/oven, tanks oversized. Pluses: Ford diesel solid 16MPG, floor plan, bathroom/shower, large refrigerator. Still dealing with some of these issues.
- Robert Bird, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-20 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
PROS: Drives effortlessly. Engine power/torque are quite adequate under all conditions, including steep grades in the Sierras. Over 4000 miles with lots of grades and interstate head-winds averaged 16.3 mpg; 17+ mpg at 55 mph. Only 10'2" tall to top of a/c. CONS: Beds high quality, but a little firm. Drawers come open on corners; had to install extra latches. Very poor clearance in middle & departure angle. MAJOR ISSUE TO CONSIDER!
- Alan Schmierer, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-20 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had the unit for about month and have thus far encountered 15 deficiencies. We purchased a Winnebago because of it`s reputation to quality and workmanship, certainly not event in this particular coach.
- Roger MORIN, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-05 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We liked everything about it. unfortunely I got sick on our first trip out.I was hospitalized and have to change my life style.I'm 74 now and I can't camp anymore. p.s. it has a ford 3.2 diesel/6speedw/overdrive trans. Yr. 2017 regards Herb
- Herb Stevens, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: