Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago ERA reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

40 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keith Foster

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Era 170X

View listings

4.6
We absolutely love this RV. We use it for travel and it has been to both coasts many times. Fuel Milage is phenomenal for an RV. We travel with our dogs and occasionally take one of our parrots with us. The systems are all well-thought-out. It is easy to hook up at campgrounds. We have used it "off the grid" many times. Very comfortable ride and very comfortable for sleeping. The storage is adequate for us but we did remove one of the seats and built a storage system to replace the seat which is very handy. While towing, the milage is still great and the power is excellent. It is wonderful to be able to go anywhere with this RV and park virtually anywhere. It was well made by Winnebago in the first place and I have improved several things during the time we owned it. I would give two "thumbs up" to the engineers and the factory. Very impressive vehicle.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-09-14

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Era 70M

View listings

3.0
I worked with a 3rd party inspector in Tucson, AZ and had this RV inspected. There are several life safety issues that need to be addressed and MANY others as well. Glad to share my report to anyone considering buying this RV. The inspection cost me some bucks but I'll share the info freely. I already shared it with the dealership (Lazy Days RVs) in hopes they will do the right thing and make these repairs before selling. The inspection was 2 weeks ago. They still show it listed at the same price as before.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diego

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70B

View listings

5.0
The van drives just like car, it very comfortable and great for long drives. Lots of storage inside for your personal belongings. The bigger sized fridge is great for long trips to store your food. The solar panel make it really easy to go off the grid.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70A

View listings

5.0
Rides and maneuvers like a car. Great visibility and comfortable seating. Love the twin beds that function really well as lounge chairs during the day and quickly convert to a large comfortable king at night. The rv components are all high-end and the cabinetry is modern and easy to maintain. Winnebago has a real hit with this model!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edna Greco

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70A

View listings

4.8
Great RV for traveling cross country. Mercedes diesel has an 18-20 mpg. Chassis rides very smooth and quiet. Flex bed allows 2 to sleep separate or make 1 large bed. Just make sure you locate a Mercedes dealer near you who works on these chassis. Not all dealerships service motorhomes
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Hoppe

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-22

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Era 70A

View listings

2.4
The Mercedes Benz part of the RV is GREAT, except for the outside door handles that tear up the skin on your hands. The Winnebago part is total garbage. Ceiling liner, cheap glue failed all sections fell down, crap dash infotainment system/GPS/radio fails several times a day. Must shut down engine to reset and make useful. Bed insert falls through when trying to sleep. Pick yourself up off the floor and sleep on the single sides. Central Radio in the locker over the passenger seat has never worked. Dealer claimed that he replaced it with a new one. Still does not work, Bathroom door latches fail and doors swing wildly while driving. Drawers slam open and shut. Screen door never worked. The strip overhead lighting system falls out of the mounting slots. Flap window cranks failed and Winnebago could not offer any suggestions on how to repair, but quote part price at $75. Driving in strong winds is difficult, with cross winds absolutely dangerous. Hard to stay in lane even at reduced speed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Mohney

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-11-19

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Era 70A

View listings

4.8
Love this RV! It performed great for my family during a 3 month road trip traveling the USA. Really glad we bought it as it was very versatile and was everything we expected in the vehicle. Sorry we have to sell it and let it go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Era 70X

View listings

5.0
I purchased this RV for its versatility. It has all the creature comforts without having to tow anything - but it does have towing capability, should you need it. The fuel mileage is great, it handles inclines and declines beautifully and is easy to drive. For a Class B, it has more than enough storage. It's a good looking rig too - I get a lot of comments on it. Inside, the bed is comfortable and easy to set up. The convection microwave oven, 3 way refrigerator (good freezer), and 2 way hot water heater are a real plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandra Z. Salan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-10-14

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70M

View listings

2.6
Wanted a small unit with a full bathroom to safely drive to see grandchildren. Purchased November 2019 and was told after I signed the papers that a few things had to be ordered and fixed!!! Has not been fully functional yet. Have replaced stove and now refrigerator. Water pump currently not functioning. Screen had to be fully replaced. Molding was missing at time of purchase! ONE BIG LEMON and Winnebago and dealer not at all helpful. IN process of getting legal advice! UGH! Bought Winnebago cause I thought they would be reliable.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province