Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Brave reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J. P. Anderson

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2015-01-30

RV reviewed2002 Winnebago Brave 32V

View listings

4.0
For a quality experience, this classic is top notch. I love the layout, the spacious living space, and the versatility. The kitchen is great for cooking and preparing meals in, and it is convenient. This camper is a workhorse, and it won't let you down.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Gore

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-05-06

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Brave 32V

View listings

4.2
Loved the layout, was not planning on selling had everything repaired this motorhome is set to travel, everything works as it should. Has plenty of power, generator is nice when you don’t have electrical. I don’t believe you can find a motorhome this old and have everything working like new!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Brave 30W

View listings

4.6
A great RV in a small package. These years of Winnebago were very over-built with regard to not only structural integrity, but smart design and easy to use features. Winnebago's classic "interlocking" wall-to-roof design holds up for years. The fiberglass roof is more impervious to years of sun, wind, and rain (sometimes snow). Mine is on the Workhorse chassis and is great to drive, taking corners with ease and a great power to weight ratio when towing a car. The 30W makes the most out of the space given with 2 slides and very decent under bay storage. Corian countertops, solid wood cabinetry, and the vinyl plank flooring all hold up wonderful over time. I love this coach and especially these years of Winnebago. It's hard to match this quality today. When you find a good one in these years, keep it, it will treat you well.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Pop

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Brave 32V

View listings

4.4
Bought a used 2004 32V Brave, Workhorse chassis. Engine has way more power than the Ford V10 and the Allison transmission shifts smoothly and doesn't rev as much as the Ford. Build quality is very good compared to other RV's we've owned. Cabinets are well made and don't squeak, solid oak and sturdy. Great support network from Winnebago and you can get complete wiring & plumbing files online. A huge help when making repairs. Previous owners installed a Banks exhaust, front and rear stabilizers. Drives super smooth with those features. Dashboard tilts up so it makes wiring new electronics easy. Tons of outside storage! The only complaints would be getting the spare tire in and out (no way to lift it, have to use a bottle jack) and there is a common leak above the driver side window which requires resealing every year. Very pleased with this RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Mayberry

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-09-24

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Brave 32V

View listings

5.0
Winnebago is a quality made RV from the motor to the bedroom. It is very roomy and has a ton of storage inside and out for packing the whole family up for those bucket list trips.It's like a house on wheels.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen Wade Duff

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-14

RV reviewed1997 Winnebago Brave 29RQ

View listings

3.6
We loved our one year tour across America! Visited grandkids, National parks and made new friends! We started a new business and this was a fun way to visit dealers all across the country too! It took a couple weeks to go from a novice to a comfortable traveler. Once we got the setup process down we could set up in 10 minutes. Boondocking (not in RV park) was especially fun on the Beach at Malibu California.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Evan

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-08-02

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Brave 26A

View listings

4.6
My wife and I lived full-time in our 2015 Winnebago Brave 26a Mellow Yellow with two lab mixes for 8 months traveling around the United States. What sold us on this RV more than anything was the exterior. The designers at Winnebago nailed it with this retro style! We loved everything about the aesthetic on the outside. Somehow they managed to make a retro look without going overboard. Even the Gen-Xers and Boomers had to double take to decide if it was a 1970s model or a new model. The interior carried over a little too much of the yellow accents for our taste, but we were easily able to reupholster some things to give it a more home-like look and feel. There was a ton of space to live even without a slide, and we enjoyed not having to worry about another moving part and the complications we've heard people have with their slides. The engine was reliable and never gave us any trouble. We left with 19k miles and returned with 34k miles with oil changes every 3k-5k miles. Generator was sound and all appliances continued to work without a hitch even with everyday use. Overall we would recommend this RV to anyone looking for a reliable option and a unique look.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pa

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-02-07

RV reviewed2004 Winnebago Brave 32V

View listings

1.0
High quality rv suitable for fulltime rving with double insulated windows. furnace/engine heating/hot water gas and electric and engine /2 airs run on 30amps at same time/lots of storage in basement/2 new flat screen tv, s/tru center ox bow for sid/fiberglass roofe winds and bad roads/ roadmaster tow bar/ new dash air/hwh levelers overhauled at forest river hq/new tires up front.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Hogan

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-01-22

RV reviewed2002 Winnebago Brave 30W

View listings

5.0
This RV functions great even with the slide in. I has great fresh water capacity and dump tanks too ... I can boon dock for a long time before needing services. It tows my jeep with no problems. Very Comfortable. A bit hard to park because of it size, I certainly would not need anything bigger. Lots of underneath and inside storage. Maximum refrigerator and freezer. Efficient kitchen.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SAM ALCARAZ

California

Reviewed on 2018-12-02

RV reviewed2001 Winnebago Brave 35C

View listings

5.0
My overall experience with this RV has been amazing and great for my family and I. It served us very well. I’ve been happy with this exact model and type of Winnebago Brave RV I purchased. Now it must go to a family who can find great use in & for it. I once took a trip from Oregon to New Mexico and it runs very smooth. The turning radius on this RV is perfection. When driving, you can hardly feel any bumps on the road while on the RV. Also, for one year this was a living RV for my ex fiancé and her son. She as well absolutely loved it. She stated it was the best RV she’s ever lived in. She loved the amenities, comfortable beds & seats, how spacious it was and the overall feel of the RV for living in. Also to include & give more information about this. RV, all undercarriage parts like shocks, brakes, ignition system, batteries, generator repair, pullout bed switch, top canopies(new),Top portion of RV repaired, brand new cover etc. All undercarriage parts have either been replaced or repaired for new owner. We can talk more about it if you’d like to know more about the RV and its replacements. Overall, There is absolutely nothing I disliked about this RV and I would most definetly and highly recommend this RV to anyone looking for the best RVs. I know it will still serve someone (single person) or a family very well. . I hope this helped! Good Luck!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province