Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Tuscany reviews

3.8 (26 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kendall Bennett

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40RT view listing

2.2
We have a 2023 (not 2022 as this review is listed for but they did not have a 2023 option) and while the floor plan we got leaves a lot to be desired, the quality control is terrible. I have a list of well over 40 things that have gone wrong on this thing since day one, such as the water tank moving (twice!), AC failing, inverter failing, Firefly acting up, tiles cracking, crown molding falling off, subwoofer not working and much more more. Maybe quality control has gone out the window since COVID? Factory warranty is problematic also because if stuff 'works' again when it gets to the dealer and they cannot cause it to fail, they won't replace anything even if a tech on the road documented it not working. Have to wait until it fails again so it can be demonstrated. The 450HP motor is OK, but honestly the gas mileage in this thing is not the greatest and when towing it's lacking power in the hills. The biggest issue for me with the layout is the silly 66" jack knifer sleeper sofa. That thing is effectively useless for anyone over 5' tall, so even my 12 year old daughter barely fits on it. It should have been a tri-fold sofa, not a Jack Knife.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Martin

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-20

RV reviewed 2016 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40DX view listing

5.0
It is a bit weird, because I have owned this motor home for 2+ years and am now selling it. RVTrader thought it was a good idea to write my own review. So before buying this coach we owned an Allegro and a Holiday Rambler. Both diesel pushers. When we decided to become full time RVers, we traded the Allegro for this coach (a) it was slight bigger and it has 3 slides. We have put 21,000 miles on it, and bought new tires. THAT'S IT. It is a great motor home, no mechanical problem, no engine problems and very comfortable for the two of us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Williams

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed 2016 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40DX view listing

4.6
I like the ease of towing up grades.The 60° turn radius has gotten me out of trouble more than once. The aqua hot system is far more efficient than propane. The floor plan is laid out very nice and the polished porcelen tile floor is easily maintained. The mirror cameras are great to see a wide distance on the turns. With annual routine maintenance break downs were non-existant. I like the freightliner chassis and the great support from the team.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carole Martinez

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

RV reviewed 2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 42WX view listing

5.0
This coach is most comfortable and is a true luxury unit. Everything is high end and love the way it feels to out on the road with the family and enjoying life. Tows great with the 450 engine, would never know there was any thing behind the unit, even when traversing mountain passes. Great coach for the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Garrett

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-09-27

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 45JA view listing

3.8
Bought new from Golden Gait in Concord, NC. Didn’t make it out of the dealership, water tank fitting wasn’t fully glued and water was pouring out. Dealer glued and I stayed over night. Didn’t make it home, DEF warning came on, slow rolled into Louisville Freightliner, DEF module had to be replaced. First trip, rain starts outside, waterfall follows inside the coach. Kitchen vent not properly sealed. Trip two, no hot water, aqua hot leaked out all coolant, massive puddle under Coach. 6 months after purchasing new, I’m headed back to the dealer with 32 items on the repair list, not counting all the items I fixed myself. If you can’t afford an Entegra or Newall, Thor is nothing more than an entry level diesel pusher big rig. All of the fit and finish is average. Simple items, like bolting the side mirrors versus using wood screws (yes, I fixed it). Half of the drawers stay locked, half open while driving. Lesson I have learned is that the $100K-$200K price from Thor to Entegra is all about the “little things”. I can live with the 450 hp engine versus the 605, I don’t need power sliding storage trays. But, I do need a coach that runs, doesn’t leak and provides basic living (ie: hot water). Today, in preparation for the drive to Charlotte, the toilet stopped flushing. I’ll give it to the dealer, let them do their best, and see if, maybe, we can resolve the list of “bugs”. If not, I’m taking the loss and trading it in for one that the manufacturer put the appropriate quality into the build to match the price and expectation. Our Thor Tuscany 45JA has been a big disappointment. Even at the lower price point, I would expect basic livability. 6 months into a new coach, I shouldn’t have to expect a 2-3 week service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40FX view listing

5.0
We loved having 1.5 baths. Comfort of being able to stay most any place without being in a park. So many features making it a comfort with a fireplace on chilly days just like being home. Beat way to travel if you love traveling in your home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Vivilacqua

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 38SQ view listing

4.6
Wife and I really love this RV. When we’re in any camp park we really feel at home in it . Tows great ,no problems towing up grades, plenty of power. Tows a Tahoe just fine. Will accommodate 10 people sitting comfortably. We would recommend this unit to anyone who loves to travel. Wouldn’t be selling this RV but need to down size.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leslee

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-16

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 45LT view listing

4.6
Everything about this coach from its 60 degree turning radius to its tasteful decor, quality cabinetry, comfort and ride make it a pleasure to be in. The storage is awesome having a bath and a half bath is an absolute dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph Roth

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-15

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 42GX view listing

3.4
Coach overall is OK to say the least. Their customer service most times leaves you feeling like you just talked to a 5th grader ! Issues I'v had (electrical, heating,plumbing, slides) they didn't have answers for and referred me to their sub's to get info. Had called warranty places for info and they also had no answers. Ended up doing all the repairs myself. Now a 3 year old coach has peeling wallpaper, they told me to try and glue it back , use a hair dryer to smooth it. Pay almost 300K for a coach and this is what you get from Thor !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province