Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Synergy reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron Newbry

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-07-15

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Synergy TT24

View listings

2.2
The on demand Gerard water heater never worked properly. Pressure on the cold water line is adequate but the hot water line is half the pressure which won't allow the water heater to activate. After two days in shop they got it to work on their city pressure but not on pump mode. A bigger pump was required but Thor would not pay for it under warranty. Still no hot water when connected to park water and we have tried at nine different parks. Thor denies they have a problem. But we have no pressure an no hot water on the hot water faucets. In the first week we traveled with this new Synergy we have found parts obviously installed upside down, drawer latches missing,light fixtures hidden in cabinets because they wouldn't stay on the mounting,and screws on the floor that had come loose while driving. The workmanship is not what one would expect from a vehicle priced at $130,000. My 2001 Coachmen Aurora theis of better quality at sixteen years old.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Bill Ray

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Synergy SP24

View listings

4.4
The Mercedes Synergy SP24 is by far an excellant motorhome that exceeds all expectations. The Synergy SP24 delivers plenty of torque for a coach it's size. The smaller C class coach is a very versatile and extremely pleasant driving machine for short or long distance travels. The Synery's compact interior lay out was well designed for maximum comfort.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pahjmon lipsey

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Synergy CB24

View listings

4.0
The rv has been great. Tailgating, cross country visiting national and state parks. Drives fantastic and pulls a loaded jeep moab Rubicon. You and your family would love this unit. Dislikes a little small for bigger families.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher McEwan

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-10-30

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Synergy CB24

View listings

5.0
This is an excellent condition that is all luxury and power. 2017 Thor Synergy is powered by a Mercedes Benz Diesel Engine combined with a 5-speed Automatic Transmission on a Mercedes Benz Sprinter Chassis, with only 19899 Miles! The overall length is 26 feet and the unit comes equipped with an Onan Generator, 2 Slide Outs, Large Awning with exterior TV and Speakers for outside relaxing, A/C unit and plenty of room to sleep 5. This is a non-pet/non-smoking RV and there have not been any accidents or water damage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Mol

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-09-07

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Synergy SP24

View listings

3.2
I purchased this motor home May of 2017 after seeing it at a RV show.I have had it back to the dealer many times over the last 3 years for 1 particular problem that they some how can't seem to repair. The slide out with the sofa bed has consistently leaked from day one.I just don't understand why they seem to have this unrepairable problem.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cecil

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-08-09

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Synergy 24ST

View listings

4.4
The Mercedes Diesel purrs on down the road like a dream! Not to big not to small, its like driving a big van. Wonderful floor plan perfect for a couple. Twin beds for easy in easy out or converts to a king! Lots of storage in and out. You can see from the description this RV is loaded with all the bells and whistles. We loved the quality that far surpasses all the other models in its class. We searched and compared for months before we decided on this model and floor plan. We hate to sell but sometimes you just don't have a choice when circumstances are beyond your control. Any questions, give me a call.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Bakke

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-08-01

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Synergy SD24

View listings

2.2
25,000 miles... automatic step motor burn out. Window screen attachment design does not work. Can’t open bathroom door with slide in. Water selection valve need pliers to rotate. Water hose hook up poorly designed... and perhaps the most annoying is that the coach Interior is incredibly noisy on the highway @ 65 mph!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becky Rygiel

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-06-13

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Synergy TT24

View listings

5.0
Loved the ease in handling this coach, the floor plan is great and roomy for travel and for camping. Perfect for 2 people but can sleep more in a little more crowded fell obviously. Just a great little coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JERRY CHAMBERS

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-02-21

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Synergy SK24

View listings

4.8
My wife and I have been looking for a motor home for 3 years checking out dozens of models but only a few mfg. We finally decided on the Thor Synergy SD24 since it's just the two of us and our dogs. We picked it up from the dealer and started our 1100 mile trip home to see how it handled. It was a great ride the Sprinter Mercedes diesel got great mileage and handled very well even going through an Arizona monsoon that I thought would never end. Great coach for the money.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin Reyes

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-09-16

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Synergy 24MB

View listings

3.8
Currently driving home from Ft Myers to Indiana. Waited 2 wks to pick up our RV. On orientation: (Spent 8 hrs at dealer to get corrections) -Decals peeling- needed replaced -Emergency brake cover cracked -water leak ran thru coach into cab after testing shower -vinyl flooring large 1x1 ft air pocket in traffic flow area between cab seats -theater seat would not open/recline -screen door panel slider over knob missing -other small manu defects 4 days later ready to leave FL. Vehicle stuck in PARK. Determined parking break would not release. Mercedes helpline sent towtruck. Driver didn't know what to do. 2nd truck called. The parking break was dismantled so we could get on the road. Observations so far 1 full day on the road: -GPS/dash radio system randomly resets itself. Clocks reset themselves. -Generator runs very rough & sputters. -side door EXTREMELY hard to get open and a shoulder must be pressed hard (compromising the screen door) to get it opened. In spite of this- the wind noise is a bit much coming from the door. Don't know if that's a design flaw or we have additional problems. -Bathroom door handle came off in my hand. -OTHER theater seat will now not open. -Fuel mileage coming in at 12mpg on 70mph cruise control. -Molding around windows in over cab is buckeling. -No a/c coming from vents in over cab. This is just our first 8 hrs on the road.. Overall- we shopped for 2 yrs before making a decision (1997 Tioga Fleetwood owners here) We love the design & floorplan of the Synergy (Traveling with a 125lb dog & 3 cats) The placement of the slide out with theater seats is a nice addition to the kitchen area. For us the kitchen is the perfect size. Plenty of cabinets inside & the garage is amazing for an RV of this size. The twin to King bed layout in the rear gives added functuality to this unit with lots of storage. The downfall in this area is lights are either full force or off. A dimmer would be nice. There is an additional panel that can control lts/generator but being lit up when pressed would be a plus. One must shine a flashlight on it in the dark to navigate. The theatre seats/bedding are comfortable- but the cab seats leave little to be desired. And the lack of power adjustments are a bit 1980's really. Along with that we hadn't even noticed that we didn't have power door locks 😲 and have to manually turn on/off headlights. The cab seats swivel backwards to accommodate more seating- but honestly the 'adult booster seats' that are required are a little strange to us. The bathroom appears to be functional with more cabinet space and an elevated toilet. We are reluctant to shower in the rig until we arrive home due to the other poor manufacturing issues we are encountering out here on the road. The ride of the Mercedes chassis is certainly a great addition. Our terrible condition of our roadway system is a little more tolerable. It does seem however we 'sway' a little more from side to side. Overall- I think THOR is rushing to fill the roads with their products and should slow it down- concentrating on QUALITY over quantity. Time will tell whether we become/stay THOR fans as we continue on down this road. First impression leaves us scratching our heads as we left behind the old rig to get away from repairs & problems and so far we are a bit disappointed in our decision. Let's hope these are the only 'bugs' in the system. Happy RV'ing friends 😎
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (35)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province