Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Boogie

Montana

Reviewed on 2015-11-25

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR

View listings

2.6
This unit is great for 2 people. Slide outs open to give us plenty of room. However, when we took the grandkids camping, we found that the ladder is useless because the couch/air bed when extended for sleeping blocks the ladder for the loft bed, Additionally, The slide out must be extended in order to use the air bed. There is plenty of storage inside and out. As a new RV owner the learning curve was/is daunting, dealer provided a 1 hr. crash course but once it was off the lot, that was it. So planning a trip to the Thor factory. I'll pay them to go through all the systems. Its on the Sprinter Diesel chasis, plenty of power.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

shannon smith

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24ST

View listings

2.6
We have never been more disappointed. Absolute horrible craftsmanship - we have had issue after issue - one replacing the back window - when the company replaced it they discovered that the fiberglass and work surrounding window was never completed. All of the leatherette furniture is peeling and flaking to the point a fine dust. The top window wasn't installed or sealed right so we had to fix that. The generator failed within a month of having the rv. The sensors have has to all be replaced - of course we had to wait for them to go before they would do it even though they knew they would go bad. Fun times- We are stuck in this lemon - look elsewhere - maybe to a company that cares about quality. We keep it in an temperature controlled environment and have been on it maintenance wise so this really seems like we got the lemon off the assembly line or the are all like this.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harrco

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-11-22

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24ST

View listings

5.0
I have had 5 RV's. This one is the best for power, MPG, drive, handling, parking, camping... If I buy a newer one it will be a Mercedes, although maintenance can be expensive, if you need it. I have had larger RV's but for short trips, I prefer the 25-26' for State and National parks and camping. Although I just finished a 3-month trip, I am ready to GO again. I love RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tricia Crossey

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SA

View listings

5.0
It’s a very comfortable and quiet drive. We receive great gas mileage with the diesel. The home computer screen is easy to control the camper amenities. It has a great amount of inside and outside storage. It’s very quick to hook up to electric, water and sewer. We love the booth dinette area since we play a ton of board games. The enclosed shower is quite roomy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Rapp

California

Reviewed on 2020-06-23

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR

View listings

4.4
Second review now that we have used more. Everything is working great and construction is very good. Factory help is 100%. Wanted to do a few thinks to fit our needs. They were very helpful. Have no idea why people complain so much on factory help but I guess you can't make everyone happy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Rapp

California

Reviewed on 2020-03-20

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR

View listings

4.8
Purchased our 2015 in 2019. Construction appears to be very good and have had only 1 problem. Batteries would not hold charge. Then realize they were 6 years old. Sold our travel trailor wife did not want to drive it. She loves this Thor Siesta 24sr. Drives and handles like a car.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David F.

California

Reviewed on 2018-09-24

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR

View listings

2.2
This RV was built on a Thermolux Floor System. The floor is very spongy when you walk on it. The workmanship is of poor quality. Wires exposed under cabinets and cabinet doors always needed adjustments Warranty issues were not well addressed. Built on the Mercedes- Benz platform. Great to drive and excellent MPG.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Franco

California

Reviewed on 2018-09-23

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR

View listings

2.2
I bought this Siesta 2014 used with 6600 mi. from a Thor dealer in Texas. When we brought it home to California, we thought the floor was very spongy. I took it back to the dealer in Texas to look & take pictures of the floor because Thor would not honor the 2nd owners. This RV was only a year old when I bought it. I was told by Thor that this floor was designed to flex. I lived with this flaw of a design until I recently traded it for a different manufacturer. Little did I know that I lost $ 7000 in trade value because of the floor being spongy. The dealer said that they could not sale the trade-in without it being fixed. They were also a Reputable Certified Thor Dealer. If anyone has a 2014 or later model with this floor issue, I would address it toThor. For a manufacturer who does not stand behind its product should not be in business. Buyer or sellers beware. Your floor should last more than a year. Thor customer service did not strive to investigate the issue but only made excuses. Sad testimony for them. Only good things to say for the Mercedes-Benz engine & chassis. Great mileage, easy to drive, and no problems going up steep grades. Excellent on Mercedes performance.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

m schubert

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-03-06

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SL

View listings

1.6
2017 Thor Siesta leaks water, handbooks match nothing in the coach, thermostat is completely nonfunctional, very unstable on the road. It has been in the shop more than we have used it. The Wallpapering has several defects. The steering wheel HAS NO controls, such as volume for the radio, Was expecting similar feature to my 2005 Chevy, but I guess we should have read more before buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2017-07-05

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SS

View listings

3.6
Just purchased our RV in Spring 17 and took our first trip over July 4th. First the good news: We love the Sprinter chassis and the overall look and layout of the RV. That's about it for good news: The RV was parked for a month getting it ready. We couldn't wait for our first trip. Well, the roofed leaked about a gallon of water soaking the driver and the floor the first time we hit our brakes (100 yards from home). The sink leaked the first day soaking everything in that cabinet. The shower is leaking from behind the wall into the bedroom. None of screens fit tight enough to stop insects. There is an engine warning light showing our restraint system isn't working and will require a 70 mile trip to the closest Mercedes dealer (and left overnight) that will honor the warranty. The awning wouldn't retract when we were packing up. Luckily after about 30 minutes it decided to work. And the overall quality of workmanship is very poor. There is sealant stuck on about everything indoor and out. We purchased the RV out of state (130 miles away) so all of this is just a big inconvenience. We really didn't get what we paid for.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province