Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Magnitude reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
2.9
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.3
Factory warranty
1.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jamie McCuaig

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-05-18

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34

View listings

3.0
We have put about 2,270 miles on this coach (2020 THOR Magnitude SV34) in the three months we have owned it, we are not very happy owners with all of these issues as listed below. 1. In the field emergency repair to manually retract failed leveling jack motor was done by XXXX on 5/17/2020. Responding technician stated that hydraulic motor is seized and must be replaced. Items needing service/warranty work: Fresh water holding tank sensor reads a maximum of 67% even when the tank is “stuffed” full. Leveling jack system hydraulic motor is seized. (see item 1 above) Roof mounted A/C units do not produce cold air. Fuel tank vents are kinked (or something) it takes 40 minutes to fill each of the fuel tanks with a diesel pump running at a trickle. I have taken the RV to Way Scarff Ford in Auburn Washington; I was told the fuel vent were improperly installed at the THOR factory. Bedroom cabinet door over the bed hits the ceiling light, door cannot not open fully. Several window screens missing latches. Winegard Connect dome was mounted backwards on the roof at the factory, SIM card and connections should face the rear of the coach (not the front).
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy Bernhard

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-19

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude BB35

View listings

4.6
We like that the Thor Magnitude BH35 "Super C" motorhome is a diesel for the added fuel economy, dependability, power and towing. We also like the Super C motorhomes because of how they drive. Driving this motorhome feels similar to driving a truck. Also, having a regular Ford diesel engine with lots of easily accessible parts and/or service around the country is nice. Working on engine (if ever needed) will be much easier than crawling underneath the coach or rearranging the interior for engine access. When the slides are open, the interior is very spacious. We love the layout with the 1/2 bath, which is convenient for on-the-go use and for guests (the coach sleeps 8). We love the kitchen and all the storage space throughout the rig. There's plenty of room for clothes and shoes, cleaning supplies, games, dishes, toiletries, linens and more. The fridge is almost full sized, and there are three TVs (bedroom, over the cab sleeping area and outside). The awning slides out with a click of a button, and there is a TON of storage space under the motorhome for tools, camp chairs, camping gear, etc.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Miller

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34

View listings

1.0
Takes 4-6 months to get a service appt - an indication of the bat regarding quality. Service reps are pleasant but accomplish nothing specific and won't put information in writing. Thor makes little effort to stand behind their vehicles and the customer service when you have a big problem - non working slides - is like a game of hot potato. If you enjoy being frustrated and regretting your purchase, a Thor product is for you.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amarilis Avila

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34

View listings

2.8
Thor is a piece of art!!! I purchased a MAGNITUDE 2021 SV on march 2021, I used it for 2 months and right after, awning was not working, the step ladder did not work, the bathroom was leaking. the whole floor has to be replaced .We took it to the the repair shop and guess what?? It is being a nightmare, it being 3 months and it not ready yet. I have cancelled 3 trips because of the time is taking. I feel very frustrated with all these issues. Thorn just took my money, they wash their hands on all the issues that my unit has. Those repairs shops are a joke, and they do not care about you. My motorhome brand new, and expensive ..how is so fragile?? HOW SO SOO i HAVE TO GO THROUGH THIS NIGHTMARE, PAYING $ 1000, 00 MONTHLY WITHOUT EVEN USING IT?? THOR IS A RIP OFF, VERY EXPENSIVE WITH VERY CHEAP PARTS!!!! not to mention the CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Renee Palmer

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34

View listings

4.4
Very comfortable and livable RV. love the quiet interior and smooth ride. unit is easy to set up with auto leveling jacks and automatic awning. Outside entertainment center makes outdoor entertaining very easy. Residential refrigerator with ice maker makes entertaining enjoyable. Out of the 9 RVs owned, this one is one of the most comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Payne

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34

View listings

3.4
This is a great motorhome in concept, but Thor's execution and support is disappointing. Pro's include the Ford 550 chassis, four wheel drive, and overall floor plan. Con's are extremely cheap components, poor quality control, and deflective warranty support. As an example, the floor is bubbling, delaminating, and coming up in various places, despite having been used just one week thus far. It is a linoleum floor that, per Thor, is not glued but simply laid on the subfloor so that it is easier to replace (Thor- as a suggestion, use better products and ease of replacement won't be as important). As a result, expansion and contraction are already taking a toll on the floor even without use. We will be taking our fourth 2.5 hour round trip drive so a local dealer can attempt another band-aid repair. Slide motor needed replaced already (again... one trip) and various minor items. Long story short, plan your budget to upgrade components that are important to you and expect difficulty in communications and pushback on the warranty support.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve dell andrus

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-20

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude BH35

View listings

1.6
The quality of this RV is a joke.. There was NO quality control on my Coach.. Aren’t we planing to explore America in is Coach?? I would like a RV that could handle that. Not drive 2 hours back to shop after every trip.. Here’s the run down for starters: Slide did not work from day two.. Coach has been back to dealership more than I can count. And still nothing really resolved..Still not working properly. Unhappy with the purchase to say the least. .. Cabinets drawers all bottoms are made of balsa wood.. joke. Had to take to cabinet shop and redo all pull out drawers. Screws coming lose everywhere. Shower leaked 1st time use no caulking... . Bottomline Thor is not a Quality RV. Ford part is best part of the rig. Extremely rough ride for passengers in back. Not to mention very loud in back too. Maybe the model of the truck should be a platinum with ac seats too, instead of a no cab option pickup. Wheels and tires look so small on this unit. Which prob is the reason backend drags on departures of fuel stations. Can’t speak to other brands in this space, because I bought this one. Wished I had read my review and looked a little harder at the other brands. Just saying I’m trapped with this one for now. Doesn’t mean you have to be. Good Luck Or THOR just charge more money for the Coach and build it Right. People will pay more for quality. Not Fake Quality On positive note it has Nice looking paint design on the exterior.. Lip stick on a Pig.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John kolojaco

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-01-22

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34

View listings

1.8
Nothing but problems from The first time I picked it up. Plumbing all broke from the outdoor kitchen to the shower to the bathroom sink. All the gray water ran out under the coach. All the screws in the front cap and rear cap broken off. I had paint issues from the very beginning that never got fixed. White overspray all over the unit. Also a bunch of little things quality was never addressed in this unit whatsoever. Entry step is a joke. Mobile Eye they never got to work right. Camping world is also a joke they won’t help you with anything. They just put me off until the warranty was gone. I could go on and on I’m just so disappointed in this Motorcoach. What a piece of WORK !!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A.W. Smith

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34

View listings

1.0
The quality of this RV is a joke.. There was NO quality control on my Coach.. Aren’t we planing to explore America in is Coach?? I would like a RV that could handle that. Not drive 2 hours back to shop after every trip.. Here’s the run down for starters: Slide did not work from day two.. Coach has been back to dealership more than I can count. And still nothing really resolved..Still not working properly. Unhappy with the purchase to say the least. Slide malfunction override has been the normal way to get to come or out, you must override the system. Fuel filler lines has a vent or something.. too small of lines. Prepare to be at the pump for 40-50 min. Tricking fuel into it. Because pump handle will shut off, acting like it’s full. Back window broke out while driving. Font overhead Bunk window cracked from assuming vibration or body roll. Cabinets drawers all bottoms are made of balsa wood.. joke. Had to take to cabinet shop and redo all pull out drawers. Screws coming lose everywhere. Shower leaked 1st time use no caulking... Slide digs into flooring leaving rub mark. No HDMI cables to all TV. So when you o install SAT only option is inside at OH bunk until I figure that out. Couch is not comfortable FYI. Having to have the slide out to get bed down bad design especially when slide doesn’t work. Not even sure why mobile eye is on this makes the left blinker bussing very annoying. Dealership in Alvarado TX, worst service dept. I’ve ever seen. Bottomline Thor is not a Quality RV. Ford part is best part of the rig. Should have air suspension. Extremely rough ride for passengers in back. Not to mention very loud in back too. Maybe the model of the truck should be a platinum with ac seats too, instead of a no cab option pickup. Wheels and tires look so small on this unit. Which prob is the reason backend drags on departures of fuel stations. Can’t speak to other brands in this space, because I bought this one. Wished I had read my review and looked a little harder at the other brands. Just saying I’m trapped with this one for now. Doesn’t mean you have to be. Good Luck Or THOR just charge more money for the Coach and build it Right. People will pay more for quality. Not Fake Quality On positive note it has Nice looking paint design on the exterior.. Lip stick on a Pig.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Giorgio Bucci

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude BB35

View listings

3.2
Thor canines are as cheap as they get. The bottom of each drawers falls apart with a little bit of weight and the latches are absolute dog s**t. Bad dealership network as camping world is absolutely worthless in helping
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (50)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province