Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler reviews

3.0 (18 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim Cunningham

Reviewed on 2022-10-31

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30 view listing

1.8
Brought this RV new. Liked the layout. We have less than 5,600 miles and owned for 3 years. RV has left us stranded on the road twice with electrical issues and broken hydraulic lines. Just replaced the cabin batteries now. Thor & Good Sam do not stand by their customers. You are basically on your own when you drive off the lot. Would not recommend either of these companies to anyone. Very disappointed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Chaney

Reviewed on 2022-10-25

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A29 view listing

2.0
We've owned the motor home since June of 2022, when we purchased it from Camping World, FT. Worth, TX. My wife and I are in our mid 70's and retired and were looking for a comfortable unit, relatively easy to drive and use. We like the style and arrangement of this motor home, but our experience with it has been horrible! The night we brought it home, we discovered that literally, nothing worked on generator power. A Good Sam tech. recommended I return it the next day. I did, and was accused by the CW,FTW svc. mgr. of breaking the whole thing. I ended up taking the RV to a repair shop in Cleburne, Tx. After 6 weeks, they found and repaired 34 electrical mis-connections. I was told by THOR, they warranty the repairs. They paid only 1/2 the billing. Now, after using it for a couple of weeks, we have discovered the chasis air conditioning is insufficient, the generator is a 30 amp. model and should be a 50 amp., for two ceiling AC's, along with a few other problems, and it is back in the shop to hopefully get THOR to warranty and fix the problems.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A32 view listing

2.8
This motor coach has been nothing but trouble since day 1. We have a list of 10 items that had to be fixed by Camping World. We took it on our first trip and now the check engine light is on. No where close to us works on them, I guess we should have questioned a little more before buying. The bed in the front cab was wired wrong, AC blowing hot air, neither ladder will fit on brackets for bunk bed or bed in the front, radio wasn't wired up, front headlight cover was falling off, owning cover fell off bringing it home, electrical outlet won't work, and black tank value won't open so it can be flushed. Several drawers fly open while going down the highway. I guess Thor's quality control department is not doing a very good job. Camping World Greenville, NC has done a great job fixing all of Thor's mistakes.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Seibel

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler 27A view listing

5.0
We had two very good experiences with this RV but decided we were not ready to commit to full time RVing yet (just got our first grandchild). We had a few minor warranty issues that we had fixed by the dealership after the first trip. We did not have the opportunity to tow since we bought the unit (used the hitch to carry bicycles).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

denis benoit

New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27 view listing

1.0
Is this still available, i am interested in this Freedom Traveler. i am going to florida in february to look at a few motorhomes that i am interseted in. but can i have more info on this one before i make any moves, like availibity and deal price. thank you.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnny I Archuleta

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30 view listing

2.6
Purchsed this motor coach in Oct,2021 has 3340 miles we use 1 time to date traveling 210 miles round trip the rest form delivery miles and our 4th trip back to shop. we have had to cancel 4 planed trips with no refunds and over $500 in fuel cost so far back and forth to dealer. To date this coach has 27 ticket items to be repired and counting, the two major ones being fresh water tank leaking into coach, this coach has 1 main slide in with the side will not close called good sams roadside not enough tec's to handle the overwelming demand of calls, so much for road side assistance. Very poor quality as far as workmanship goes, my guess would be build them as fast as you can ,get them sold and let the consumer deal with the issues. Our biggest regret is buying this coach.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-01

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27 view listing

4.2
This RV was easy to maintain, offered an affordable RV and great way to be sure RV camping is right for you. It has been very easy to learn all the controls. The Thor brand is provides such reliable vehicles.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Clark

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30 view listing

4.0
This has been a good unit much better than the ACE that we had before. A few minor issues with door and drawers but all were taken care of by warranty and was not in the shop that long. Triton motor has plenty of power. A good unit that you can get into for a reasonable price point.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Taylor

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler 27A view listing

2.6
Purchased motor home 12/31/2020, has spent 14 weeks in the dealers shop for warranty work and still has issues that need to be addressed. From day one there have been problems with heating and air conditioning related to Thor's installation, water pump issues, excessive heater noise, poor fit and finish,cab over bed motor problems, electrical ground issues and improperly installed engine cover. If I had to do over again, I would never have purchased this unit and would love to be able to give it back
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province