Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael Richards

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

1.8
Thor produces an inferior product and does nothing to back it up after the sale. They have very few dealers that are willing to service their product. Customer support is not there at all. I have several issues from no hot water to walls coming apart and more. They say they cannot even take a look at it until October. Brand new and unuseable. Definitely steer clear of Thor products.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

5.0
Love this RV! Can't recommend it enough! Drives very well for it's size. I drove it cross country and back comfortably and with no trouble. The layout is definitely the best Thor offers. It is roomy and we love the recliners in front of the TV. SO much better than the jack knife/standard couch. The MEGA storage in back is crazy big. We brought everything and still had lots of room left. And I love how you can get in to it from 3 sides. You can't go wrong with this model!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gil Donatelli

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

5.0
Great features, very comfortable living. The vehicle handles well and can go almost anywhere easily. Plenty of power and stability. A very versatile motor home and a great size for a couple or family. Interior 84” interior ceiling height Residential vinyl flooring Rubber tread entry steps with lighted step wel) Drop down stairwell entrance step Metal entry grab handle Smoke, lpg, carbon monoxide detectors Fire extinguisher Hard vinyl ceiling Ceiling ducted air conditioning system High-sheen cabinetry with nickel finish hardware Pressed laminate countertops kitchen, dinette, and living room area Laminate countertops bedroom and bath Led lighting Wall cubby with net
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

4.6
My wife and I just purchased our first RV, a new 2022 Thor Four Winds 28Z. We looked at many other manufacturers and on-line reviews and Thor was always on top. A week after we took delivery of our motorhome, the Thor Concierge Service called us. They welcomed us to the Thor Family and discussed all the resources available through Thor. These included 24-hour customer support, on-line manuals for everything in the RV and numerous videos showing how run and/or set up every part of our RV. They have now contacted us a couple of times just to check to see if we had any questions. This service is very impressive and really demonstrates a commitment to customer service. A few weeks after our purchase, at the suggestion of our salesperson, we took our RV out for one night at an RV Park close to our home, just to work out all the kinks. Being newbies, we had a number of issues. We called Thor and got the after-hours Customer Support. This service is absolutely amazing! We called a couple of times and they calmly walked us through and resolved each issue. The next day our water heater was not working. We called the Customer Service line again, they diagnosed the problem and walked us step-by-step through the resolution. The representative stayed on the phone with us and shared a number of helpful tips for us related to our RV. I cannot thank Thor enough, everyone was so professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend Thor, because they truly understand the meaning of customer service. I want to say a special thank you to Thor’s Customer Service staff, they were extremely patient and so very helpful.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Lingenfelter

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

1.4
From day 1 With campland in Burns Harbor,Indiana the lady's putting theri finger nails in the decals to get bubbles out. To having our motorhome at campland for 9 months due to some breaking in to their lot and stealing stuff out of motorhomes which included ours.To the slideout not working and letting air in and rain in. Campland said oh we'll get the decals fixed. One lie after another. Decals never got replaced . Then was sold to Lazy Days. Who also won't take care of the decals or slide out. We have talked with Thors and insurance Thors said you need to have Lazy days fix these things. Because we dont even make the decals for your motor any longer. So this over $100,000. Motorhome is a cheap made,but hey camp Land don't care they got my money.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Richolson

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

2.6
I WOULD NOT PURCHASE ANOTHER THOR MOTORHOME AND WARN YOU TO THINK TWICE BEFORE BUYING A UNIT FROM THOR! Not because we don't like the floor plan or decor. Not because it's unsafe when being driven in crosswinds. And not because the quality of the materials, fit, and finish is somewhat substandard. But, instead, because they do not stand behind their product or honor their warranty plan. After we took delivery of our Thor Four Winds 28Z we discovered that the ducts that run from the heater, which is located under the refrigerator, to the four heater outlets in the motorhome were not connected during the manufacturing process. As a result, the heater was blowing hot air into the cavity between the heater and the bedroom wall and under the refrigerator. This has created a fire hazard since the propane furnace is blowing hot air directly onto the wall which is only inches away from the heating unit itself. The heat blowing on the wall was so intense that the bedroom wall warped. THOR HAS NOT AUTHORIZED THIS REPAIR ON A VEHICLE THAT HAS UNDER 9,000 MILES AND IS LESS THAN 6 MONTHS OLD. According to the service re at Camping World "Warranty repairs are 100% on the manufacturers timeline. They set the pace and tone, they make 100% of the decisions on what is repaired and how we do it (using our recommendations to some extent). So while I understand it is frustrating at times, and SLOW, Warranty is intentionally slow from the manufacturers point of view. In addition at this time, parts are just not available. We are required to use factory parts (again that is decided by the manufacturer, not us), and right now the factories are more interested in building RVs than selling parts." Our motorhome has been sitting on the Camping World lot for two month waiting for approval and parts from Thor. This is absolutely unacceptable. So again Be Warned before moving ahead with your purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pento

California

Reviewed on 2020-03-07

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

3.6
We purchased the Class C RV used from a dealer who gets them from a company that rents them out. We wish we had shopped around more. We had a nicer trailer, but wanted a Class C so we can take it when we go Jeeping. The quality of this RV is mediocre and limited inside storage. The passenger seat would be fine for someone under 5' tall and cannot be reclined or moved back. The shower is about 18" above the floor and the toilet is on a pedestal. The shower door does not have any sort of latch and does not close properly, so water sprays all over the bathroom floor. The bedroom is small and we have to slide the mattress off the bed to reach the top to replace bedding. There is a large window above the bed, which is bright and can be chilly. We will be replacing this soon.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Behan

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-08-03

RV reviewed 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

4.6
I purchased my 2016 Thor Four Winds 28Z motor home used in 2017. I love the layout and quality of the furnishings. It drive like a dream and is very comfortable for the driver as well as the passengers. The inside storage space in the kitchen area is a little tight but acceptable and I wish there was a little more head at the bathroom sink. I have been on three big trips since I purchased this unit and I have no complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Behan

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-07-27

RV reviewed 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z view listing

4.8
I love my RV! Everything about it is exciting. The layout is perfect for three to four adults and the grand kids to. The unit is easy to keep clean and always looks nice. The best driving motor home I have driven and comfortable. It is easy to forget you should get up and move around every couple of hours, you just get lost in the comfort and passing scenery. The rear exterior storage is second to none, you get at everything from both sides and the rear. The only thing I would like to see the manufacturer do is raise the mirror cabinet over the sink in the bathroom to provided a little more head space, brushing your teeth and rinsing can be a bit challenging.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province