Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Daybreak reviews

3.1 (12 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
1.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Julie

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 22DB view listing

5.0
Lots of power makes it easy to drive. Lots of storage, both inside and out. Very nice bathroom and solid comode. Private sleeping areas as curtains can be closed to create private space. Full kitchen to travel for long periods of time without having to restock frequently.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

California

Reviewed on 2020-05-20

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34XD view listing

4.8
As-of 2020 Thor Motor Coach as been Dominating in the RV Industry but this one is a Daybreak designed by Damon. Damon brand was purchased as an RV company by Thor and assimilated into the Thor Brand. I have had other Damon RVs including older Daybreak. This one is actually Quite Nice. On mine the Full Body Paint is holding up great. I redid all the soft upholstery in mine with Marine Vinyl used for boat seats so it will look great for another 7+ years. Thor has had some Growing pains but overall this coach works great and look almost new at 7 years old.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Moire

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-07-31

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 32HD view listing

1.6
Worse motor home ever!!! Have had nothing but problems from first trip forward. Jacks wouldn't work, trim flies off while driving down road. Multiple leaks in over head compartments and ceiling in coach. Paint peeling. Thor did replace the jacks after a long constant problem. They won't stand behind the paint problem. The radio stopped working within 2 years, they would not replace. Would never recommend this coach to anyone
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Moore

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-04-01

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 27PD view listing

1.0
Bought this coach new. Have had nothing but problems. Evert time we went on a trip the Jacks would not work. After many times they finally replaced system. The radio/back up camera stopped working within 1.5 yesrs. They would not fix it. Now the paint is blistering and peeling, and of course Thor will not stand behind it. Have had multiple leaks in front of motor home. The electric plugs keep burning out. Have had the electric system checked by camping world they of course can't find the problem. Worse experience ever. Would never buy another Thor coach and would never recommend it to anyone.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Shanley

Utah

Reviewed on 2017-03-03

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34XD view listing

4.2
Thor Motor Coach has become much more interested in quantity over quality. The design and layout is excellent and the main reason we choose our 2013 Thor 34KD when we sold our 2006 Winnebago. Winnebago quality is so much more dependable and we regret our choice in manufacters. The Ford F53 chassis and engine is a must for Class A gas coaches but if you buy Thor you be repairing and replacing parts everytime out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JoeB

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-02-22

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 32HD view listing

4.8
This is a great coach for a couple. It does sleep at least 4 adults and possibly a couple of small children. What we like the most about this coach is it's capacitys, fresh water 100 gal., Large black
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Nijak

Ohio

Reviewed on 2016-07-11

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34BD view listing

1.0
Beware.2013 owners.front end dash..we only had 3 short screws holding on the dash to the fire wall.screws broke.4 screws broke on side wall supports.causing life threatening issues.windshield could pop out.poor manufacturering.THOR REFUSED TO STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Kansas

Reviewed on 2016-05-15

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 28PD view listing

3.8
The 2013 Daybreak 28pd has a 200" sheep base, which is longer than almost all other Class A coaches of this size. Thus the Daybreak 28pd is extremely stable going down the road, and with the addition of a heavier sway bar and the Blue Ox Tru-Center steer, it handles superbly. Wind or 18 wheelers seldom affect it. We tow a 2015 Subaru Forester and it is hardly noticed. We have had only two minor Manfacturer's Warranty recalls, both of which involved the entry step system, and both were taken care of quickly. The overall quality of our Daybreak has been very much above average with only a few easily remedied, minor challenges. The 28pd floor plan is one of the most livable you will find in this size of a Class A Motorhome. Almost everything inside is available with the slides in, and with the slides out it is very spacious. In a campground, the table between the two front captain's chairs is very convenient for computer work or writing, while leaving the main table free for dining. We have ducted air in the living area as well as in the bedroom. The two air conditioners have separate controls. As a general rule we have only had to use the living area air conditioner to cool the entire coach. We found the furnace more than adequate, when we camped in below zero weather. The kitchen has an extremely large countertop, a microwave and a 3 burner range with an oven. The refrigerator is relatively large but most importantly, space in the freezer is arranged in such a way that you can store a gallon of ice cream or a small pizza -- which is impossible in any other RV freezers. The kitchen storage is amazing, with a double door pantry providing space for a tall carafe, canister set, or crock pot, as well as dishes and glassware. There is also a double door linen closet by the bathroom which has the shower on one side of the RV and the lavatory and stool on the other side. The bedroom has a queen bed, and with the slide out, there is plenty of room to move around. However, we have also had to use the bedroom without utilizing the bedroom slide, and while tight, this is possible. Three clothes closets are also a plus, as is a great amount of other storage space in drawers, overhead bins and under the bed storage. There is also a generous amount of exterior storage, which includes two pass through storage areas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

leroy Hunton

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-09-26

RV reviewed 2014 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34XD view listing

1.6
2014 slide out broke, would not open or close, hot water tank quit less then 6000 miles, thor responce to there product didn't even care to listen, it's not under warranty not there prblem
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province