Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Compass reviews

3.3 (16 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

vann branch

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

RV reviewed 2023 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TR view listing

2.0
Just purchased my 7th Motorhome. Asked the dealer to inspect thoroughly because I had traded in another . Basically fell apart as soon as I'm out the door. Called the factory, no response, nor with the dealer. Bathroom door won't shut, towel rack fell off the wall, closet shelf fell apart, tile floor peeling up, electric panel is installed askewed, table top wont stay fixed, extreme wind noise through side door, celing fan rattles and is installed improperly, bath door trim split, cabinet door cracked and misaligned, hooks holding bed up fell apart and allowed bed to hit wall, and the heater does not work....but it looks good from the outside [except where the paint job isn't complete.]
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Hincy

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TW view listing

2.4
The dealer I bought it from did not do a PDI or even clean the unit. Had a 12 minute walk through Took it to the dealer to have warranty work done ie: satellite doesn't work, bolt coming up through the floor, dent in frame by windshield and just found out the 4 pin flat towing connector does not have power to the right tail light. When I took it to the dealer, which is 140 miles from home they kept it for six hours and said yes I need all those things but did nothing to fix any of the problems. Contacted Thor and they said take it to another dealer to check to see, what had already been confirmed to be a bad antenna by both a ford dealership and the rv dealer I bought the unit from, if the antenna is bad. Called other dealers and because I did not buy it from them they won't service it. I was told by many not to buy a Thor product and I should have listened to them.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Antrim

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TB view listing

4.6
I lived in this unit for 3 months while we traveled and visited family. The Ford element of this model is, by far and hands down, the best experience I could have had. It handled like a dream in rain, ice and snow. The motor is amazing. The dependability of the unit totally surprised me. It is an amazing vehicle. We loved it. The only area of critique is the way they build them inside to save weight. It makes for a little flimsier experience. You need to be careful. It does start to get small, but you find your rhythm AND it isn't a Class B which is twice the price and even smaller. This unit parks almost anywhere. I had a spare tire mount and bike rack on the back. I would pull into a Pilot, etc. and find a spot with grass on the drivers side and room to back over in the rear and put out the slide. Slept well and was comfortable. A little overkill on the TVs but we used the sleeper one with a Roku stick. Worked beautifully. Overall, this unit comes highly recommended. I am very pleased with our choice and now that we are selling, am sad to see it go.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Moore

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TW view listing

3.0
Bought new 6/4/21. Delivered with broken BMPRO (control center) mount, skylight box not attached at factory, and the overhead center console dropped out of the ceiling while driving home to Colorado. Almost had an accident when that one happened. Coach door does not lock, as it was warped at delivery. High Pointe stove rattled so loud I thought it would break, delivered with two out of four pads missing. The top of the stove is not installed square, so the glass vibrates when on the highway. Sirius XM radio has an Antenna Fault and does not work. No one is accepting accountability for this one. I think the antenna was simply not connected at the build, or broken during assembly, but have no idea and no one is helping. This week I removed all of the drawers and found most of the glides installed with a single 3/8" screw and the catch installed on broken 1"X1" blocks that were stapled in and not glued. I had to repair all of them. Sawdust keeps appearing mysteriously on the bathroom floor and in the corner of the bedroom. I have only had contact with Thor on these issues twice, as they are extremely hard to get on the phone. One representative (Terry) was very attentive, but unable to do anything for me except ship a new BMPro mounting bracket directly to me (I got it). The other representative gave me phone numbers of Thor dealers to call and try to arrange a warranty service. No way in this market. Luckily, I have a dealer in Grand Junction that has been trying to help. They have been great. The selling center has not helped once. The Ford chassis and engine are fantastic. The 3.5 EcoTech engine is a dream to drive in the mountains, and AWD seems to function great. Gas mileage is about 12 now, but I think as it breaks in will improve. Goes easily with traffic on the interstates. I really think once all of these issues are resolved, I will have a fantastic little motorhome. I would recommend to any buyer to thoroughly go through your new coach for the above details and TEST drive your unit before you pay. For me, I installed a second solar panel and battery, but failed to have an inverter installed. I would highly recommend this as the generator works great, but is noisy for neighbors, even when boon docking.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOHN R LYNCH

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed 2021 Thor Motor Coach Compass TE view listing

4.8
Luxurious, spacious living area and bathroom area. Nice light colors and windows - super Ford Transit chassis , great drivability, power up hills, and economy of 3.5 eco-turbo gas engine, 410hp, 400 ft-lbs torque 12.5-14 mpg over mountains to San Diego - well equipped and literally better than new - kept under cover since February delivery - selling due to family crisis -perfect and ready at this great price!!! - 1 trip to Coronado Beach in California - no issues, few cosmetic minor things at LaMesa RV for 1st courtesy servicing Only 3300 miles total - has 2086 as delivered new to us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Sanders

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-03-17

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Compass 24SX view listing

3.2
While advertised as sleeping 4, it really only sleeps 2 adults comfortably. This unit is just right for 2 adults. With 4 adults, it is overcrowded. The systems are intuitive and easy to use. The MBZ Diesel Engine is powerful. Handling on the interstate or on a mountain road is very good.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Couture

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-08-01

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TR view listing

5.0
Really enjoy this motorhome eventhough I did not had the chance to use it to its full potential due to health condition. Easy to drive and park because his size.All you need for a nice and comfortable trip.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Edward White

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-26

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TR view listing

4.0
This is a new RV for us , we have never owned a RV before we are happy and excited about this.We have a trip planned with our son and his family for next summer that will be so much fun with the grandaughters we have two 8 and 5 years old they are great.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Smith

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-04-07

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TB view listing

3.0
Bought this unit brand new. Could fill a page with all that has gone wrong or just did not work. It is so sad that the quality of work is so poor. I really cannot believe there is any quality control on there units. Parts used, such as bathroom sink, tv switch control, bed slates, etc are just the cheapest money can buy. My unit had spent way too much time in the shop during the first year. Look elsewhere
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province