Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark carter

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

3.8
I bought a new 2018 Thor aria in may 2018. Of the First 10 months I owned it it was in the shop for 7 months. The last time in the shop was 15 weeks. All of this is warranty work. It is still leaking in the bottom compartments after 4 times trying to fix it. Tvs don’t work properly. The dealer has been great and the factory has worked with me but the more I use it the worse it gets
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peters Brian

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

3.4
2021 Thor Aria has never ending issues since day one. 19 months and Freightliner TPMS system still not fixed. Refrigerator broke on 2nd trip. No heat on first trip due to circuit board had poor connect and had one wire harness not even connected. What was funny the Quility Control that employee signed off of right next to wiring. Camping World Indy I don’t think every did PDI on unit. Main slide broke on 4th trip and had to have motor etc replaced. Cabinet bottom fell out on 4th trip. Toilet in main bathroom won’t flush properly and you have to flush so many times you almost empty out your fresh water tank. Had coolant light on from day one and after two trips finally found leak. Coolant reservoir ran dry on 2nd trip. I can go on and on. Beware the quality has been poor and Thor is interested in quantity over quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Clements

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

4.8
Bought new from General RV in Richmond, Va in April 2021. I really like the way it drives and handles on the road. Have had minor issues which I was able to fix. I have used customer service several time and was satisfied with them. I have 4000 miles on it since April and have made 5 camping trips . Hoping things will continue as they are . I have enjoyed the Aria .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peters Brian

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-05-09

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

3.2
Constants issues with unit. On our 3rd trip and fridge went bad, jack stands wouldn’t retract bad connection at Hydraulic pump. Since day one tpms system inoperative spent 45 days At Freightliner to fix. Froze our ass off first and 2nd trip heater was never plugged in and circuit board not seated fully. What was funny the certificate sticker next to unit signed off that everything was ok. I guess what is said is there is no emergency/Care for Thor to want to assist with your on vacation and shit just keeps going bad.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Leavesley

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-04-05

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

3.6
Great quality cabinets and great layout. Very poor craftsmanship. Unlike the factory video, no quality over site! Had a lot of simple problems that better craftsmanship or good quality oversight would have prevented!! No excuse for this at this price level!! Shop elsewhere!!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan lawson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-03-25

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

4.0
Ok the electric side of water heater dint work can’t start generator with firefly system just had to put the back splash back on the wall in kitchen gfi in the bathroom keep tripping also just Lose the camera on mirror. The basement when driving in the rain floods. I have two wires loose in water bay just hanging
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Norton

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-03

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

2.6
Great floor plan; however, the quality of the motor home is extremely poor. We’ve had issues with the AC, outside tv has been replaced by us personally, the rear ladder is not very sturdy, right side headlight cover fell off and I could go on. Very disappointing experience and we met another couple last November who have had the same experience. There are other brands. Make sure you do your homework when buying a Thor Aria. We are greatly disappointed and will have to impact resale.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Norton

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-12-27

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

2.6
Friends of our cut their losses and sold their Aria for a Dutch Star. The floor plan is great, but everything after that is a huge disappointment. The quality of the workmanship is extremely disappointing. We have had so many problems with the motor home that it would take me days to summarize. When you see discounts on the new models, it’s because the secret is out about quality and customer support. If you are looking for a very disappointing experience and a significant loss in value, buy a Thor and buy it from La Mesa. This is not a disgruntled customer expressing an emotional concern, this is a interested person trying to help others.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Lasuer

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-12-03

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

5.0
Love the floor plan and quality of the unit.Few minor issues but that comes with all New RVs.Thor was easy to work with on the issues.I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone wanting a great full time rv
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robbin Moore

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2019-09-30

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

2.8
After months of research, looking at all options for a new Class A motorhome. We decided on the Thor Aria 3901. We were very impressed with the floor plan and all the upscale features on it. We purchased a used 2019 Thor Aria 3901. It was out of warranty by 2 months. WE have a list of 30+ items that should have been fixed while under warranty. The prior owners apparently was so fed up with the quality of the rv, they traded it in on a Winnebago. WE contacted Thor. They said, it is our problem, not theirs. So my conclusion, after many conversations and emails with Thor is: They do not care about their consumers, they don't care about their finished product, and they don"t care about their reputation!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province