Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1 reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George W.

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-09-04

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

2.0
This is our second Thor. We had hoped for better, but craftsmanship is not number 1 at Thor. Moldings are always a problem, but on our 600 mile drive home in a rainstorm, we were using towels to clean up the leaks. Water coming into the coach through A/C, dripping from under the dash, water leaking from under the slide out, water filling up in interior door step storage compartment.Sideview mirror cameras clouded over. Hopeful for good results from warranty. Forums have us concerned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Talan

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

5.0
We bought this to move our family across the country. 2 big dogs and one teenager. It was the best decision we made and worked perfectly. Both my husband and I could easily drive it. The dogs were able to lay down in the AC and relax with no stress. My daughter watched TV and had her own room to do what she wanted. There was more than enough room to bring our personal belongings and food and beverages. Although we stayed at hotels at night, and didn't take advantage of the camping side of this vehicle for the move, this camper van was solid. With 10 hour days of driving, it made for a great, safe enjoyable ride for the entire family. We highly recommend this vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Bukowski

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

2.4
Didn’t have any problems with Thor but I did have a serious problem with the Ford engine 24,000 miles nine months out of warranty Ford is telling me I must replace the engine due to broken rocker arm amongst many other problems if you buy a door make sure you do not get a Ford engine they suck it’s going to cost us $15,000 to fix we bought this for our retirement and now our dreams went up in smoke stay away from Ford an engine is supposed to last longer than 24,000 miles
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arms Frittita

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

1.4
Drive five hours to look at this RV for ten minutes to turn around and drive five hours home. Motor Home was misrepresented by seller. Walked into RV that smelled like a dead animal, Once RV started up sounded awful,parts to RV laying on floor like a jigsaw puzzle,table was just plywood that was covered up and both captain chairs looked like a racoon attacked them. The seller knows NOTHING about the RV. Before driving out he said he would sell for 50.000, I guess he would!!!! Not worth 30.000!!!! Be afraid of what else might be wrong.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Armand Chiasson

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

2.6
This is the worse designed RV we have driven. Pilot seat does not adjust so if you are smaller than 5'6, you won't reach floor or pedals. One seat fits all deal is dumb. 110 outlet only works in cab and master room when driving. This too is stupid. Not converter. No speakers in cab area so if you want to listen to music to use hands-free phone, the speakers are behind you in center of rv. Do not purchase!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Gibbert

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

4.8
My wife and I purchased our Thor ACE new in 2015 for a family trip to Canada. Had an amazing trip, motor ran great, no issues. So far we have 25k miles on it and look forward to many more. Added the 5 Star engine Tune Kit, made a huge difference on performance and milage and much easier for towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon and Sandra Ruatti

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-04-13

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

2.0
We purchased our unit in the fall of 2016 in Wisconsin. Not one year has gone by that we haven’t had to deal with leaking problems. Thor Industries quality control is terrible as is their customer service. If we had not purchased an extended warranty we would not have been able to use it. The most recent leak damaged the rear cap’s internal wall causing wood rot. We were not aware until the bedroom wall stared to bubble. Thor as usual places the blame on us. This is heartbreaking as our unit has been in service departments more than on the road. This was to be our retirement. I can only advise to never buy a Thor product, they consistently blame the owners and take no responsibility on quality control. We found out that the company we purchased our unit through ceased selling Thor products because of the client complaints and quality control.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JW

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

1.2
Bought a new Thor rv from Paul Sherry before they sold out to camping world. Worst experience ever. Salesman got a bad attitude when I told them about warranty repairs needed done. Was lied to about the warranty and got stuck with factory some defects to have to fix out of my pocket.Detected approx. 40 defects, many from factory. I would never buy a Thor or from Paul Sherry again! Check every little thing out even if it takes all day and make sure they fix them before signing sales agreement with any seller.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leslie Schoenberg

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-12-26

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

5.0
Maclains rv in fort worth Texas is the place to go for the best deals For Rvs. You won't go wrong and the salesmen are very knowledgeable They have a wide range of Rvs to choose from And rest assured you will find the Rv that fits your family
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Hirt

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

1.0
What ever you do do not buy Thor Ace motorhome. In 2016 I bought one and three years later every piece of furniture inside of it is peeling. I called several times the only response I have gotten was I can buy covers for the furniture. They do not stand behind their product. It is a disgrace If I could give them a zero I would
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province