Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach 30.1 A.C.E. reviews

2.7
Write a review
Liveability
2.3
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
3.3
Driving/towing
3.3
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

eric guer

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-09-04

RV reviewed2009 Thor Motor Coach 30.1 A.C.E

View listings

2.2
I owned a 2002 Class C Gulfstream prior to purchasing the 2009 Challenger. I never had an issue with the Gulfstream outside of normal maintenance. The Challenger, however, has been a constant "challenge" since I purchased it nearly 14 years ago. I have had electrical problems with the Inverter as well as the Battery Command Center, which was replaced after six years. . To this day, I always turn on the generator before shutting off the engine if I need to stop somewhere on the road because I never know if it will restart if I don't. I also carry a portable battery jump starter with me. The rear bedroom flat screen TV was replaced 3 times before I got one that worked. The main Samsung TV in the living room had to be replaced after 5 years. The living room slide-out motor burnt out after three years. After ten years, the driver and passenger windows had to be replaced because of leakage. And now my steps will not retract. I read all the glowing reviews about the Challenger and wonder how I managed to get such a lemon. Like a boat, I will love it the day I drove it home and the day I finally get rid of it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Harkness no

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-16

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 30.1 A.C.E

View listings

1.0
Thor motor coach is a poor manufacturing model. Having suffered n on the job injury I was eventually terminated for seeking treatment. These units are garbage. I worked in the factory. Slap em together and whip em out. F the customer and f the employee so long as they make that sale.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mario leecock

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-15

RV reviewed1990 Thor Motor Coach 30.1 A.C.E

View listings

1.0
This RV is not hot! I went a took a sneak peak at the Motorcoach. I stepped in and feel right through. There was a snake balled up in the Wardrobe. There was mucus in the shower. My daughter opened the fridge and there was a half eaten gordita crunchwrap from taco bell and mild sour cream from 2011. I went to sit in the driver seat and there was a duke skid mark. Un removeable. I went to take her for a test drive and the tires were flat as a flitter. We pumped up the tires and took her down the road. She started sputtering and then she smoked and quit. Horrible Van for the family. If you have any questions don’t hesitate @leeduky@hotmail.com My name is Mario LeeDuke
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dev

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-08-07

RV reviewed2008 Thor Motor Coach 30.1 A.C.E

View listings

4.0
asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd asdasdasdasdasdasd
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Van De Carr

New York

Reviewed on 2022-07-26

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach 30.1 A.C.E

View listings

2.2
Liked the floor plan the charging ports for phones was thoughtfully done. The plumbing was a disaster. The shower plumbing failed. The kitchen plumbing failed the sani flush plumbing leaked didn't know until it got really bad that ruined the floor now needs $15000 repair be cause of the combination of poor plumbing and press board floor. In 3 years the cabinets are falling apart. Oh the microwave was falling out it was never supported properly. I am surprised by what they can get away with. The floor is becoming a safety issue maybe I should contact the DOT safety.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Miller

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-07-20

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach 30.1 A.C.E

View listings

3.2
The truck portion of the RV is excellent: comfortable, good visibility, excellent control layout. It is a pleasure to drive. The camper portion has been plagued with nonstop problems. We've had water leaks, clogged plumbing, lighting failures, BMPro (control module) failure, and intermittent difficulty with bump-out and stabilizers. The biggest problem is the maintenance overload at the dealership that meant they had the RV on their lot for nearly two months to make minor repairs. Now, we have a one month wait for a simple refrigerator code reset, leaky water connection, and dripping faucet .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shelley

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach 30.1 A.C.E

View listings

5.0
The minute we got there we were not attacked but plesantly approached by Max, he was amazing, as we told him exactly what we were looking for the money we had and the payment we wanted, he never showed us anything other than that and gave us time to look and talk with each other, we found the PERFECT one, we also got to leave with it, as the gased it up full propane, and detailed, it was better than a car dealership by far... I would recommend MAX by far as a fair and no pushy salesman, I have never been so impressed and David T was amazing at showing my husband and I how everything works and answered all of my questions....... The finance man and Cheryl in finance were also amazing , it was a pleasure working with them, and would not recommend anyone else.... When it comes time for another one, I will only go there and see MAX !!!! Thank you for the most amazing service..... and you kindness......
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province