Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana 3791RD reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

david and sharon zimmerman

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2016-06-26

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

2.0
we bought our 5th wheel on 6/30/2015 since then we have had a problem with the air condition was replace in the summer time when it was hot had to also replace the mother board when it was cold the furnace didn't work then again this summer the same air conditioner didn't work we had a dealer come out to check the air conditioner the service rep stated he thought it was the mother board again when I called 3 weeks later to find out when the board was coming in fred the manager of service stated that's not what the service rep said that there was nothing wrong with it my husband got extremely upset because this is not the first time this happened so its hot in the summer and cold in the winter this is ridiculous that you buy a brand new 5th wheel and you are treated like garbage we have found a very reputable service person who actually knows how to fix rv's all that was wrong with our 5th wheel air conditioner was sensor a $14.00 part that dealer couldn't detect the service expert fixed the sensor in less 15min I will never use that dealer ever again and my daughter and son in law are looking for a 5th wheel and they wont be looking there and I will make sure there are other people that don't make the same mistake that we have made my husband will not even go there for any supplies at that store a dicrutalled owner of a Montana keystone model no. 3791rd
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Cooper

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

1.0
We bought our 2019 Montana in 2020 it was used. Right after we bought it the covering over the wood in high use areas was peeling off. And since then it has started peeling off in all areas. I contacted . Keystone about this and they said there was nothing they could do. We also found out quickly after purchasing this that the furniture was falling apart. The camper was 1 yr. old and when you sat on the couches you could feel metal bars. The dining room chairs fell apart also in the time frame that we have had it. I would have given a -1 on the overall quality if I could have.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vincent Iler

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

1.0
I have sent emails to ask about this RV. I would purchase it if the seller would respond. No contact by seller so I am not sure why this is still up for sale on rv trader. If possible, contact seller and ask if still available. If not, please remove posting. I would hope that if there is anyway the seller could be contacted by myself it could avaiable )
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Moore

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

5.0
Love our 5th wheel - only issue so far we could not deal with ourselves was the a/c had to be replaced but warranty covered. Also own 2021 Thor Toy Hauler Motorhome - 6 months now. Love the set up but so many problems!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

3.8
Brand new. Got 5/5/20. After 2 weekend trips, things fell apart. Crack in back door. TV cable broke, bent pulley. Big bolt popping up in kitchen floor. Refrigerator slide to low, put hole in floor tile. 12 inch crack in closet wall, ripples under 2 slides, Decal peeling Loose trim inside Loose trim outside LED strip light coming off. This is rediculous. Very poor workmanship. We spent more than planned, to get a better camper to last us. Getting ready to retire & travel. I cry every trip we make because something else breaks. Dealership is working on it. As far as warranty work, so far covered. IT SHOULD BE.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dldoak

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-11-24

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

4.8
Great floorplan. Very easy to tow and set up. Electric over hydraulic automatic leveling is great. Purchased for full time rv living and would keep it if circumstances had not changed and require me to sell it. AC keeps the coach cool in the hottest weather and furnace keeps it warm in very cold weather. Storage is fantastic both inside and out. This is a great RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Loni

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

2.6
We have had nothing but issues since the day we bought it. We were promised the RV on a certain date and never received it until about 2 to 3 months after the date we were supposed to receive it. We have had it in the shop longer than we have used it. We just got it out of the shop a couple of days ago and the warranty is over there is a leak on the roof and the Light strip on top is missing, this is on top of the 37 issues It has been in the shop for since we bought it. I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone it’s a nightmare.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Boytos

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-07-06

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

5.0
Perfect for full time living or travel with this 4 season package! This floor plan gives the feeling of separate space like a house. The design provides much more storage space underneath that passes through for easy access from either side.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Diehl

New York

Reviewed on 2019-06-16

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

3.2
Big mistake buying this rv June 2018. We also have had nothing but problems; compartments leaking, slides leaking, doorknobs that keep splitting, decals coming off and now sliding closet doors that don’t open right (it appears that that frame is twisted). Also manufacturing issues that seem be resolved, quality control? We camper about 8 times a year but plans to use as retirement home. We’ve had to return to the dealer almost every time we return from camping. We loved this camper when we saw it but regret buying it ever day. For the price paid, we feel like it will be junk before it’s paid off. If anyone is interested in Montana 3791rd, you should really think twice. I don’t recommend buying one at all. Keystone should be embarrassed by this product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Gentles

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-02-22

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3791RD

View listings

3.2
We purchased our 2019 Montana 3791RD last July with the intent of living in it at least 6 months each year. Since we purchased it we have been plagued with defects. Water leak, furniture not bolted down, AC units working in correctly or not at all, furnace has stopped working, closets will not close and the wood finish is coming off of several surfaces. I guess I wouldn't be too upset if we had purchased a cheaper model, but this thing is suppose to be "top of the line". Now I am 1000 miles away from my dealership and the closest dealer says it might be 2 months because of their back log so we are forced to pay for a mobile repair man to fix it so at least we have heat and AC. "My advice to anyone considering buying one is, don't do it!" These things are very poor quality over priced units.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (41)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province