Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2021 Winnebago reviews

3.6 (45 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

45 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Stephanie childs

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago 59k travato view listing

4.6
The Winnebago Travato 59K is a quality built class B travel van. Built on the sturdy Dodge Ram Promaster 3500 chassis with 280HP V6 engine it has plenty of power for all terrains. At 21 ft long, 6’ 9” wide, getting to where the action is makes this vehicle a popular choice among travel enthusiasts who like the freedom of traveling where the bigger rigs cannot go. Parking in tight spots is no problem and the backup camera adds additional safety. Dry camping is a breeze with the 215 watt solar panels, ONAN 2800 micro quiet generator, LP gas tank and Truma furnace/ water heater. The 13 foot electric awning with LED lights will keep you cool and add lots of outdoor space to your camping experience. Or hook up at your favorite RV park, state park or National Park with the 30amp service. Starting from the back of the van you will find a wet bath, plenty of storage in a closet, underbed storage and overhead storage bins above the Twin beds. Toward the front is the kitchen with overhead storage pantry bins, a 2 cooktop gas burner stove, a convection microwave oven with toaster rack, storage drawers and an ample refrigerator /freezer. Stored tray tables slide out and cab seats swivel around to make a comfortable seating area.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guillemette

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Murphy bed 59P Solis view listing

3.4
We had this Winnebago Solis for just about a year when we found the gasket around the pop-top coming off. When we looked at the roof more closely we also found holes and gaps in the rubber coating to protect cables for the sun roof. We found all of this in July of 2022. Since then, our dealer (who's been great) has not been able to get the parts to replace the roof gasket or rubber coating and we learned from them that 39 other Solis vans they've sold or have on their lot have the same problem or worse. Winnebago has not been helpful in finding an alternative or solution to this problem. In the interim, we cannot use the upper bed and likely more damage will incur to parts of the top. Lastly, though we love the van overall, a flaw in all the class B Winnebago vans is that the water hose connection is inside the back door. Meaning, if you want to be on city water you have to leave the door open. Whoever thought of this design hasn't camped much where there are hookups.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maggie

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Hike 171DB view listing

2.0
Given how tall this unit is, it is a beast to tow (even with sway bars and WDH). We've had a lot of issues. Kinked hoses, broken parts, black tank drainage issues. Have had it in for service once already and it still has more issues. The outside looks very cool and unique - we always get compliments on the exterior appearance. The layout is nice but there is no storage. We do like the larger bunks. Quality is lacking (especially for this price point). Wish we would have gotten an R-Pod.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Huger

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-24

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.2
The quality is not what I expected from Winnebago. Slide out malfunctioned shortly after we started our second camping trip out to Montana then the freezer fan motor started running loudly and intermittently. We contacted our RV dealer, General RV in Brownstone and they told us they could not get our trailer in for two months and would need 4 weeks to do the repairs. Of course, trailer is out of warranty in October (have to wonder if they are pushing repairs out until warranty is over). We are currently between homes and are living in our trailer full time. We cannot afford a hotel for 3 months. Very bad service and low quality.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Gillam

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-09-15

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Revel 44E view listing

3.4
Great rig- the design is really good, the quality/workmanship is a little rough. Be prepared to troubleshoot/repair plumbing issues due to cheap connections/fittings. No issues with the electricity, drives great! Replaced the terrible mattress with a purple mattress and it was a game changer. If you live in an area where you will use the AC a lot you will need a generator or additional batteries, if you only need AC for 1-3 hours the factory setup should be fine. Love our Revel and use it all the time!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Humberto Gonzalez

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Adventurer 36Z view listing

5.0
Great experience driving the Ford Chassis on this comfortable movable living space - great option to travel with the family and having the amenities that you can have at home - highly recommend- Winnebago is a great brand and this particular model has the right level of engineering on the layout and accessories
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Howell

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.2
Most sorry camper I have ever owned. Kitchen sink is falling out .Trim coming apart. Couch is broken. Shit smell in the closet. Awning doesn't roll up right. Winnebago never paid Camping world for fixing the toilet. No one will do warranty work on there products. Be sure you carry some Vaseline with you when you buy one of there towables. They do not stand by there products
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2306BHS view listing

5.0
This is the perfect size travel trailer for 2-6 people. My husband and I chose this model for the extra storage. It is just the 2 of us, so we use the bunks for extra storage and it is perfect. The storage area under the bunks can be accessed from inside or outside and the bottom bunk even folds up so taller items can be stored there. We cook regularly on the 3 burner propane stove or the combo microwave/convection oven. The refrigerator/freezer can run on either propane or electric. The bathroom is roomy with a corner shower which had an acrylic curved shower door. No more shower curtains sticking to you. And there is a large linen closet and under sink storage in the bathroom. The heat and AC both keep us comfortable. The heat even heat sthe underbelly to help keep the pipes from freezing. And if it gets really cold , the tanks have their own heaters. The bed is a camper queen murphy bed. We added a 3" mattress topper to make it even more comfortable. On either side is a closet for hanging clothes and a lower cabinet and counter. There is also a shelf above the bed for even more storage. The dinette is in the slide out and converts to another bed. More storage inside the bench seats. Other features include the large outside awning, inside/outside sound system, flat screen tv, usb ports, farm style kitchen sink, sofa, outside tv mount, solar panel, gas/electric hot water, and many other items. This model is 7 ft wide with a GVWR of 7000 lb making it an easy tow. We love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucas

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH view listing

3.0
Hello! I am writing a real world review on the Winnebago 2100BH to make those aware of issues from what the dealership has no called a "covid camper". To start, I am a well experienced camper and fairly young at age 30. I have camped in everything. I've camped in tents.. the back of a truck.. an ice shack in the middle of a lake.. you name it I have probably camped there. I do not require many amenities to make me happy. You stick me in a chair around a fire with a cold beer and I am satisfied. After all my cabin in the middle of Upper Michigan has zero amenities and that is just fine with me. Now that you have my story on love for camping let me get you to the review of our "new" camper. Prior to owning the Winnebago, my wife and I camped in our old pop up. We loved that pop up but after finding out we were expecting we decided to upgrade a little. The pop up kept us dry and kept us warm but it was lacking a shower among other things and taking it down in a monsoon was the worst. We started looking at hard side campers and instead of used we decided to pull the trigger on a brand new Winnebago 2100BH. We chose the Winnebago 2100BH for its small size but large list of amenities. We do a lot of boon docking so we liked the fact that we could have most items running on propane/battery for our long trips to the Wisconsin Northwoods. The solar panel was also a nice option as well as the large on board water storage and just storage in general. It sleeps 6 people allegedly. Those people can't be taller than 6 foot however. The shower is good size. On paper this camper looked great. It was not too heavy but not too light meaning I was comfortable loading it up and hauling it hours up north. I would not tow this camper with anything less than a 1/2 ton truck. It is a tall profile and it is a wind sail. I tow with 2013 Sierra and even towed with a 2016 sierra HD and both trucks worked to tow the camper. I feel sorry for any cross over SUV that is 100% overloaded towing these smaller campers. My biggest and most frustrating issue with this camper is the quality. This camper was built on a Friday afternoon of memorial weekend. The quality control from Winnebago is just pathetic. We have had issue after issue. The biggest issue has been plumbing leaks. I have had this camper up at the dealership over 5 times for plumbing repairs. We have only had the camper for 1 year. After last summer I thought we had the leaks solved. Nope. We went on our first trip this spring after un-winterizing the camper and had a leak. Mind you we had the dealership winterize it. I was about to lose my mind. The camper leaked near the water heater and also out of the city water inlet. We had the dealership come to our house to make the repair. The repairman showed me the faults of Winnebago. He was extremely honest. The leak was near the water heater hot outlet and he showed me the O-ring placed by Winnebago was bent and leaking. Just to check he took the cold water inlet connection off to check that O-ring and THERE WAS NONE! He was not suprised. He flat out told me almost all campers built during Covid were rushed and Winnebago was by far the worst. They used PEX tubing with the incorrect clamps just to get the job done. So far after that fix there hasn't been a leak but for almost 30K dollars this thing shouldn't leak a drop let alone 5 times in the shop. That has not been the only issue. Here is a list of other problems we have had and this all boils down to quality.. Wallpaper pealing off slide out. Backsplash peeling off wall. Broken refrigerator handle (important part wasn't even installed). Solar panel not charging (wasn't even hooked up and caulk had to be removed to get to wiring). Gas water heater intermittently going out. Missing caulk above slide out. I just want folks to really really go over the camper before they try it and please buy the extended warranty. I appreciate our dealership coming to fix our issues and telling me their honest opinion but after all they need to stand behind their product. Make them fix it. With gas prices this high make them come to your house. I have complained to Winnebago with no avail. I have video of the leaks. I have followed instructions in the manual and done all of the right things. Just be careful folks.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 45 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province