Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2019 Thor Motor Coach reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

83 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steve Conroy

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-07-22

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 22GOC

View listings

3.6
I bought a 2019 Thor Daybreak 22 GOC from (I think) the biggest chain dealer out there. The design and functionality is great, but the workmanship/assembly is shoddy. Of course, you won't find this out until you get it down the road away from the dealer. I have dealt with several small issues the first two weeks I've had the unit. Although I was able to deal with them myself, I'm wondering what big issues are going to arise because of the lack of quality control. And, to this date, I still don't have working keys to the coach door and deadbolt locks. I wish I could have bought this unit at a location close to me. I would be camped out in their parking lot until they got the bugs worked out. Unfortunately, this dealer chain doesn't have standardized pricing, so the dealers end up competing with each other. I drove over 8 hours to save over 4,000 dollars. Not an issue for me, but I guess the dealers close to me were hoping it would be an issue. The personnel at the dealer I bought from are nice and helpful people, but they really didn't know as much as they needed to about this unit. They knew more than I did when I bought it, but I'm quickly catching up to their level of expertise. Mine has the Chevy 4500 series chassis, and I preferred it over the Ford 450. I'm not a fan of the V10 Ford or the Ford automatic transmission. The V10 is a noisy engine. The V10 Ford has more torque, but the 6 liter Chevy has more horsepower. At 60 mph on flat ground with no headwind, it will stay in high gear and give you double digit fuel economy. Even when it has to drop a gear on a slight incline, it will still give you 9mpg. However, on a longer RV, or pulling a heavy trailer or vehicle, I would have to go with the Ford. I've had this unit out on 3 trips now, and I'm still in the process of going over it with a microscope. I won't know how good the warranty support is until I run into something I will have to take it in for. The fact that Thor and the dealer can't seem to get me a set of working keys to the coach is not doing much for my confidence in their product support. I'm hoping that someone out their can turn me on to the best extended warranty/maintenance plan. I might need it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Quantum KW29

View listings

4.8
My new Thor Quantum has not disappointed me. There were bugs initially but had good service and not too long a wait for parts to get things fixed on warranty, even in the midst of COVID, when it was hard to get any supplies. I love the two slide outs, vinyl wood floors, cabinet pull outs, king size bed, beautiful maple kitchen cabinetry, window treatments and shades, spacious storage in and outside, the V10 Ford workhorse motor and I am a Chevy girl , the beautiful gray, black and white graphic exterior design, a full awning, the oven my necessity and all the other luxury Coach amenities including porcelain toilet! This RV is the perfect size, is a pleasure to drive, park and maneuver even when towing VW beetle behind. Sometimes my partner and I fight over who gets to drive. Thor’s customer service has been excellent with good follow up and answering questions. Ford has also backed their product well and I have been more than pleased with their service. Would I purchase another Thor product absolutely just not from the dealership I bought mine from. First they sold the rig with the VIN # I had put money down on, the salesperson refused to come talk to me to discuss what they had done and believe I was spitting nails, they offered another but had a different salesman show it to me said they had sold mine a couple of hours earlier, then there was a piece of wood that was cracked and needed to be fixed, it was not cleaned up, it was suppose to have a TV put in the bedroom and that needed to be done, there service was god awful and there was no manager on site to talk to but you could call him, they were not accommodating and took forever to do the paperwork for which I had an appointment of 12:30 but they took everyone else before me….I was the last one in the dealership and finally finished a little passed 6:00. Never will I ever buy from Tampa General RV or General RV again and I will make sure no one I know does either! What a joke.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paige

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34J

View listings

5.0
The floor plan and outdoor entertainment area is perfect for families. Sleeps 6 without having to pull out a couch or breaking down the kitchen table. Storage is plentiful for long stays for both clothes and food.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Liz Hahn

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-23

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

View listings

5.0
We loved the camping trips with our Thor Four Winds. It was ez to drive, the perfect length for parking when not in use and plenty of living- and storage space. A cozy and practical home away from home and perfect for travel companions like kids or pets
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pegah

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 30D

View listings

4.8
Wonderful RV, super spacious, great floorplan, bunk beds, private master, tons of storage. We lived in it for 70 days straight and did over 10k with no issues. Couldn't recommend this RV more! We really love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Andrew

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 28FE

View listings

3.4
Bought new at Camping World in Alcoa, TN. Hot water heater never worked right after 3 fixes. Interior wall panels came lose. Floor has a stain that will not come off. Sink drain will not drain. Cold/ warm air comes in around rear slide out. Rain water leaks in around rear slide out. Wanders when highway driving . Gets about 8mpg . TV antenna blew off . Sales people were superior. Service non existent. Took to Buddy Gregg RV and they fixed most that I could not do. Stain still there. Be prepared to address issues if you buy a Thor.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

denis benoit

New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27

View listings

1.0
Is this still available, i am interested in this Freedom Traveler. i am going to florida in february to look at a few motorhomes that i am interseted in. but can i have more info on this one before i make any moves, like availibity and deal price. thank you.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Renee Palmer

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34

View listings

4.4
Very comfortable and livable RV. love the quiet interior and smooth ride. unit is easy to set up with auto leveling jacks and automatic awning. Outside entertainment center makes outdoor entertaining very easy. Residential refrigerator with ice maker makes entertaining enjoyable. Out of the 9 RVs owned, this one is one of the most comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Busick

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M

View listings

5.0
Purchased this RV a little over a year ago and have used it 4 times. Each trip was a joy and all aspects of the vehicle performed in an excellent manner. There are several upgraded items on the RV that I never used; I either did not know how it worked or had on need. The unit came with a satellite dish, but no receiver ( never needed)cable was fine. There’s a Windgard WiFi ranger located on roof; previous owner removed router; I used cell data, but unit on top works well if a router is installed. There’s a solar control panel ( see picture) that I have no idea what it controls or operates. I’m thinking it’s to some how maintain the house batteries while in storage. This motor home is super clean and in excellent mechanical condition. I’ve changed the oil twice since I’ve owned it. Currently there are 9600 miles, 2600 of which I put on the vehicle. The exterior paint is excellent and no noticeable scratches. The ladder to top of unit is bent, however, the bend is so uniform that the ladder actually looks like it was manufactured that way. All accessories I’ve purchased will be included with purchase.ie, wheel/tire covers, all sewer accessories, water hoses, electrical cord, jack pads( never used because auto levelers work great) and outdoor carpet. So now the answer everyone is wondering……….. if you love this motor home so much why are you selling? My wife and I have be camping for 40; tents, pop ups and travel trailers and Class C. This is our first Class A and………….. my wife is so scared while underway it has taken all the pleasure and joy out of the journey. That’s it, plain and simple. We will most likely move back to a trailer in the near future, but for now it’s time to reevaluate 😎
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Day

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-23

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Axis 27.7

View listings

5.0
The Axis 27.7 was our first RV. It is beautiful,easy to drive, and sleeps 7. We had many family adventures in it. The Triton V10 engine is very powerful and reliable. I highly recommend this RV floor plan for families or grandparents who would like to accommodate kids for vacations.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 83 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province