Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2003 Winnebago reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jerry dubois

Idaho

Reviewed on 2017-06-28

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

4.6
Quality!! Luxery!! & fantastic gas milage make this rv a**10** on anyones list!!!!!! last but not least don't forget the reliability. it is a volkswagen !! these units are verry sought after
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (56)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Journey 32T

View listings

5.0
This RV is really only positives and I wouldn't stray from Winnebago for any RV purchase in the future. The 32T/32TD is such a smart floorplan... you barely have any concept about the fact that you're barely over 32' in this thing - there's an absolute ton of space. It was so well designed. The Cummins 5.9L ISB engine and Alison transmission make for a killer combo and you're loaded with power up hills and on the road.... it's an awesome drive and with good oil, the engine runs beautifully. With a Winnebago as well, you have the ability to go to the Forest City, IA centre for service and repairs and there's no other place which will treat your unit as well for as reasonable a price. They are absolutely amazing there. I couldn't be happier with this thing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Gore

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-05-06

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Brave 32V

View listings

4.2
Loved the layout, was not planning on selling had everything repaired this motorhome is set to travel, everything works as it should. Has plenty of power, generator is nice when you don’t have electrical. I don’t believe you can find a motorhome this old and have everything working like new!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MICHAEL PESOLA

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Journey DL 36LD

View listings

5.0
This is a great solid RV with a fiberglass roof Freightliner chassis caterpillar diesel Turbo engine with a great tow package 10,000 pound floor heating ceiling air conditioning all leather furniture with hardwood floors surroundsound stereo stainless steel microwave kitchen full-size refrigerator queen size bed oversize shower bathroom extra large size dining room
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James V Wirrie

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-04-13

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Journey DL 36GD

View listings

5.0
This RV has been excellant from the very beginning. Especially in comparison to other rather reputable names in the RV industry; the problems (in any RV) were very small. I belonged to an RV club and after I purchased the DL; two members also switched. Ease of handling; comfort when camping and especially in pulling (not towing) my Toyota 4rnr. Winnebago is the ONLY way to go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Juszynski

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-06-25

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Journey DL 36DL

View listings

4.8
Winnebago makes a solid, quality motorhome. We renovated it to fit our lifestyle, and is great for longer trips or full time rving. The floor plan is very comfortable even though the motorhome is 36ft. The shorter motorhome allowed us to stay in all national parks while having everything we wanted or needed. It tows beautifully - we towed either a Honda CRV or a motorcycle trailer. We would definitely buy another Winnebago.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Davidson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-06-01

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom 40KD

View listings

4.8
This coach is beautiful inside and out. The exterior paint is as good as the day it was built. The owner has serviced every part of it and put brand new tires on it. It drives great and is real strong. Also included is everything you need to flat tow a vehicle. The only thing you need is the mount for your toad. The inside cabinets are a beautiful natural maple finish and the couches are a light beige leather as well as the driver and passenger full power seats. One couch has power recline, heat and vibrate. Most of the systems are redundant. The heat is either forced hot water of by air heat pumps. The hot water is either electric or diesel or both. There is a dual compressor A/C unit in the basement. This allows for a lower overall height while traveling. The refrigerator is either propane or electric. It also has an Onan 7000 watt diesel generator that will run the whole coach if you decide to go boondocking. This coach would be a great full timer RV without the huge expense of a new coach. The owner is including many extras along with it so it is really a turn key unit (extension electric lines and adapters to plug into any power source, extra sewer hoses and fresh water hoses with any connector needed, step ladders, a full cover for storage and many extra service parts.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-05-08

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Adventurer 33V

View listings

4.0
This rv has all you need for a comfortable trip.It drives and handles well,even for a first time owner.It has plenty of power for driving thru the west coast moutains.....................................
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Hill

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Journey DL 36LD

View listings

4.4
I have had two other Winnebago Journey pushers previously. There are obvious benefits of a diesel over a gas engine; quiet driver position, reliability, durability and ease of service. The Journey coaches have considerable value compared to other motor homes we looked at previously. Driving is less tiring since big trucks don’t blow you around like gas engine rigs. The Journey shares the Winnebago central heat and air just like your home, so there is nothing sitting on your roof. I also appreciate having the outside storage compartments move with the slide outs. Some motor homes have fixed storage units that are very hard to reach with the slide outs extended. All of my Journeys have had a central control panel for easy access. The only real complaint I have had is that none of my Winnebago Journeys have come with central vac system. I broke down and installed a good one on this coach which is very convenient. I also have found it handy to have an air compressor on board. If you need to add air to a tire or blow up flotation devices and beach gear, you don’t have to remember to load one in the coach before a trip. I have traveled in RVs for over 30 years and will miss the experience. But time catches up with you and forces you to change your lifestyle. We have great memories as do our children. I’m glad we got into motor homing when we did. It is our wish that someone will get the same enjoyment with this coach as we did.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emily Spear

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2019-07-29

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31C

View listings

5.0
This is a great little motor home! We traveled quite a bit long distance and had no problems. The layout is great for privacy. The motor home has everything you could want and is powerful enough to get you anywhere you want to go. Winnebago quality is superb. Everything works perfectly even though the unit is 16 years old, it has been very well cared for.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province