Winnebago Reviews on RV Insider (865)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Art Davis from California says:

The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design an

Read More (865 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-06 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago portion of the Rialta is brilliant. After we sold ours, we replaced it with a Forest River R-Pod that just did not seem livable after a year in the Rialta. However, VW's "support" is non-existent to outright hostile to the Eurovan and like many of the ex-Rialta owners we met on the road and through social media help groups, "the two best days of my life where when I bought the Rialta snd when a buyer drove it out of my life (a year later)," We were both lucky and committed excessive resources to keeping our Rialta rolling, especially my sweat-equity. If it had been up to the national VW service manager, we'd have abandoned our Rialta in New Mexico for parts and taken the train or rental car back home. The problems you are likely to have will be excessively expensive, especially transmission and engine failures. VW does not supply ANY of the 3-4 electronic control boxes for the Eurovan and their service centers are incapable of troubleshooting any failure that isn't accurately and precisely diagnosed by their service computer. The light in the Rialta interior is exceptional, as is the seating arrangement, kitchen, bed, and storage. Head and shoulders better than our 22' R-Pod 179. We were trapped in our vehicle, in TorC, NM for 5 months and other than the stress of wondering if it would ever move again, we were incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is small and marginally useful, but we mostly camped in campgrounds with shower and toilet facilities, so that was never a serious drawback.
- T W Day, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-03 2019 Winnebago Fuse 23F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love our Fuse. High quality with many amenities. Fully self contained with a generator and solar panels. The full bathroom and the ease of using the kitchen really make the Fuse easy and convenient to use. We've enjoyed camping and traveling in the Fuse.
- Libby Barrick, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-31 2016 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This floor plan is fantastic for families. There is room for 8 people to sleep comfortably. Bunk house model with a king bed, a queen bed, two bunk beds and a sleeper sofa. The dining table also converts into a sleeper. Large shower and bathroom also located midship.
- Dean, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-26 2013 Winnebago Sightseer 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What a dream! This is our third Class A and we could not be more pleased. First livability, the floorplan is highlighted by the opposing slides which gives you a true living room feel. Wide, bright and cozy. The hidden TV on a true wood cabinet is a delight. The bed is comfortable, the bath is roomy, the double door frig is big enough, the galley has a chef in mind. The driving is GREAT! It is strong and safe. (we just drove 100 miles at speed limit through gusty winds without ever feeling afraid). Our bins are never full and we have all the "goodies" I could go on but space here prohibits the pleasures we have enjoyed in our coach. We were full time for about three months and truly I never missed living in a house!
- cactus5225, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-26 2004 Winnebago Vectra 40KD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is in excellent condition and is loaded with to many extras to mention must see to appreciate. From the minute. Your step inside to all the compartmens all around the whole rv. This is difinetly a prize package on wheels.
- Byron, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-15 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV. Quality is wonderful. It goes everywhere with us. Love that it has all you’d need. Oven, microwave, cook top, big bathroom with extra storage. Great outdoor storage as well. Dual axle and light weight can be towed with most SUVs and any truck.
- Andrea, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-14 2017 Winnebago View 24J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
awesome power, great towing, inexpensive to operate and easy to operate and all the amenities of the big diesel pushers! anyone can drive it! solar system, generator, 2 TVS, Inverter, over 26k on ours and no problems at all!
- robert lane, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-10 2019 Winnebago Travato 59KL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Equipped with the Pure 3 Energy Management System which provides you with a Lithium-ion battery and a second alternator powered by the chassis engine. It is so easy with just the push of a button. Step inside the 59KL and you will immediately notice the surprisingly open floorplan. Talk about a luxury hotel room. The LED ceiling lights, MCD blackout roller shades, and the interior décor really add to the charm of this RV! The cab seats can swivel toward the interior to create a seating area to watch the flat screen TV, we prefer to sit in bed and watch TV. The compact kitchen is uniquely designed to provide everything you need to make dinner while taking up very little space. You'll love the stainless steel 2-burner stove top with glass cover, the fold down sink with glass cover, the microwave/convection oven, and the refrigerator/freezer. Only complaint is the freezer will freeze over if you pack it to tight. You cannot ask for more with this bathroom. Love it. At the back is the bathroom that incorporates the toilet and shower into one space making it more efficient. You'll also have a mirrored medicine cabinet and a wardrobe to make getting ready easier and to hold all those must-bring items! Outdoors, you'll be able to enjoy a powered entrance step, a powered patio awning with LED lighting, and an exterior speaker system!
- Renee McGonigle, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-06 1999 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom 38KD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought in 2016. In the first year of 5 years of full timing we had to replace all jacks, windshield (mysterious cracks),fridge, vent fans, dump valves(huge problem-they were really buried), all cargo door gas springs, all plastic parts on drawer hardware, inverter/charger, washer/dryer, kitchen faucets,
- Chuck koontz, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-01 2006 Winnebago Journey 39K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Coach handles great on two lanes or open road. While on cruise control, vehicle glides down the road. Plenty of torque. Even though the Coach is 40', it easy to maneuver in tight spots. Controls are easy to access. Plenty of open living space.
- Steve Dowling, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-27 2017 Winnebago Sunstar LX 35F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2017 made the big mistake buying the 2017 winneabago sunstar lx very pretty very defective 2 trips 2017 had over 22 repairs including a cracking roof winneabago refused to replace to this day this tv has been in the shop more then vacation i regret trading in my jayco huge mistake winneabago customer service so unprofessional and nasty this unit should of been taken back under the lemmon law i can not afford to sell or trade it in i would still be paying the loan. 2 yrs ago the windshield cracked my insurance paid for the replacement no impaction just cracked now again windshield cracked same spot again the hood keeps braking off the hinge has been repaired 3 times i have a list of repairs on pissed off consumer i cant take it anymore just went to maine to see my son he had to help me get the slid out back in this is one of my complaints in 2017 winneabago said the metal shavings on the floor were normal i neve seen this before stay away from the 2017 winneabago sunstar lx all repurposed parts i have the list of repair receipts i can wall paper a room with out of pocket money gas tolls work rent car carriers to drop off for repairs i use to enjoy rv
- Dorothy Knight, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-24 2019 Winnebago Intent 26M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have traveled 19k miles in our Intent and are mostly happy with it. Anyone who buys an RV Motorhome that thinks they should drive like a car and live like your home are going to be unhappy (Read the reviews). Workmanship is okay but finish is missing. Missing screws, superfluous junk, bad fit all come with these units but a few hours of touching up will make it right. The only handling mod I made was Sumo shocks in front and the cheap handling fix, in front. Improved handling 90% ...it’s still a big square box that doesn’t weigh much so drafts from trucks will always be an influence. I bought ours at General RV in Ocala and will never take it back. They are lost when it comes to scheduling, repair, or customer service. The salesman was a straight up guy that told me no tales. We find our Intent to be comfortable in both heat and cold. We have had it in the desert and in the mountains and are always satisfied. Winnebago does not back up it’s product, nor does General RV so if you can’t fixit yourself buy an expensive one right up front cuz you will spend the money anyhow. We tow a Jeep Wrangler and, other than seeing it on the dash screen, we don’t even know it’s there. I get 7-8 MPG and don’t see that improving. I usually run 65 - 70 MPH. I let the automatic tranny figure out what gear works best and don’t mind the engine running at 4500 RPM when I’m hauling up a big hill ... it’s supposed to do that. I lined the dog house with a hood lining kit, installed a padded work mat throughout the passenger side, and put sound absorbing pads throughout the bottom of the cab ... SIGNIFICANT noise reduction. I ran a gas hookup to the living side to run my grill from ... don’t like hauling a tank back and forth every night. Lastly, although my tummy dose not arrive a long time before I do I did find the eating area close. I took the back cushions in and had 2” Firm foam put in to replace the 4” foam ... gave me two more inches of room on each side.
- Bill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-23 2006 Winnebago Journey 36G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our RV, really enjoyed the separate bedroom and the spaciousness of the central living area. Kitchen has plenty of cabinets and countertops. Plenty of under coach storage to not clutter up the coach. Highly dependable coach.
- Donna Pemberton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-22 2017 Winnebago Era 70A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Mercedes Benz part of the RV is GREAT, except for the outside door handles that tear up the skin on your hands. The Winnebago part is total garbage. Ceiling liner, cheap glue failed all sections fell down, crap dash infotainment system/GPS/radio fails several times a day. Must shut down engine to reset and make useful. Bed insert falls through when trying to sleep. Pick yourself up off the floor and sleep on the single sides. Central Radio in the locker over the passenger seat has never worked. Dealer claimed that he replaced it with a new one. Still does not work, Bathroom door latches fail and doors swing wildly while driving. Drawers slam open and shut. Screen door never worked. The strip overhead lighting system falls out of the mounting slots. Flap window cranks failed and Winnebago could not offer any suggestions on how to repair, but quote part price at $75. Driving in strong winds is difficult, with cross winds absolutely dangerous. Hard to stay in lane even at reduced speed.
- Fred Hoppe, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-21 2011 Winnebago Journey 40U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a wonderful comfortable riding coach. We've had many family trips in it. It is very comfortable in all weather. Having a full laundry on board is very helpful have even done wash driving down the road. I like the fact we can use it on electric only and have all the luxuries of home or you could pick propane.
- georgestarksells, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-16 2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THIS WINNEBAGO TOUR MODEL IS 5 STAR IN ALL ASPECTS. TRAVELS LIKE RIDING ON A CLOUD, EASY STEERING WITH UNIQUE FRONT SUSPENSION. NO ARM OR NECK FATIGUE! COMFORTABLE SEAT AND DRIVER INTERFACE WITH ALL CONTROLS. THE SLIDE OPEN FLOOR PLAN ALLOWS GREAT LIVING SPACE AND COMFORT. THREE ROOF AC/HEAT IS COMFORTABLE WHEN OUTSIDE TEMPS ARE ABOVE 37 DEGREES. USE AQUA HOT HEATER IN COLD WEATHER OR TO TAKE THE CHILL OFF IN TOTAL QUIETNESS. THE AIR NUMBER BED IS VERY COMFORATBLE. TOWING MY FORD FOCUS WITH SUCH EASE THAT NEED TO LOOK INTO REARVIEW CAMERA TO SEE IF IT IS THERE. GREAT POWER FOR HILL CLIMBS WITH THE 450hp CUMMINS DIESEL. I HAVE OWNED 4 RV'S AND THIS ONE IS CLEARLY THE BEST OVERALL AND FOR QUALITY PLUS PERFORMANCE AND MUCH LESS MAINTENANCE.QUALITY, DURABILITY AND RELIABILITY IS ALL THE BEST THERE IS.
- donaldvonk, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-15 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A wonderful travel trailer that is just big enough. I can't say enough about its size. It really is perfect. There we so many times the 7.5 Wide-body turned out to be a blessing. Don't pass up an opportunity to get one of these!!
- Richard.musgrove, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-12 2017 Winnebago Winnie Drop WD1780 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Dear Sir/Madam, My wife and I own a Winnie Drop, model WD1780, VIN 54CTW1H13J303****, purchased in March of 2018 from Lazydays in Florida. During the one year warranty period the dealer had to attend to seven issues: a rear window leak, the awning that was loose on one side, the side skirt of the slide-out that was loose (and still is), the holding tank indicators that did apparently not function properly (they still don't), ceiling strips that were loose (they are again), the white strip on the slide-out that touches its rubber gasket, and all three external cargo doors that were warped and leaked. After expiration of the warranty period we had to attend to the following issues: 1.A malfunctioning air conditioner, at a cost of $ 150. 2.Twice on a non operating heater, first at a cost of $ 120, later at a cost of $164, for a total of $ 284. 3.A fridge that freezes all contents (and still does), diagnosed but not repaired at a cost to us of $ 152.90. 4.An external support bracket of the sewage pipe, at a cost of $ 220. (also cleaned out the connection between the toilet and the black water tank) 5.A cracked braking drum, requiring two new drums with bearings, at a total cost of $ 486.09 (potentially a very serious hazard) If this was a car in Massachusetts it would probably fall under the lemon law. I am inclined to post a factual review on the popular social media sites, but will wait 2 weeks for your reply. Regards Ellen and Richard Lacroix P.S. We have submitted this review, more than two weeks, on "PissedConsumer", the complaints web site listed on Winnebago's own site and got no reaction from Winnebago
- Richard Lacroix, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-08 2017 Winnebago Journey 40J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I found this RV easy to learn to drive. Have never driven anything this large, but after a four hour lesson and then a few hour of practice time in an empty parking lot, I was good to go. We made two 6000 mile trips and one 4000 mile trip this past year. Comfortable captains chairs for driving an electronic package. Bed has sleep number technology for both sides in master bedroom and sleeps four
- Dave McFarlane, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-01 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The most spacious and functional unit of its size I love my camper and the Murphey bed sleeps so well. The bathroom has everything where you want it. My wife and love the kitchen too. It was hard to find this one but I am so glad I traveled so far to find it. Best purchase yet.Been camper for 50 years,.
- J smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-30 2020 Winnebago Vita 24P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this unit new in July 2020. Overall, we love it. We did a 4 week / 6,000 mile round trip our first time out. It's easy to drive, got great gas mileage, comfortable,and lots of storage. We did have some issues that you should be aware of if purchasing: main issue - LOTS of leaks. Apparently some of the water lines have incorrect clamps (pex clamps on non-pex tubing ). This caused quite a few problems -basically every waterline leaked. There was also a hole drilled through the floor into the wheel well (under the trap door in the wardrobe near the bathroom) Numerous people in a Vita group have also discovered the same thing and while some were plugged, many weren't - make sure the one you are looking at is (I have NO IDEA in the world why this hole would be there - but our camper got flooded while driving on the highway in the rain). Another issue was what we thought was a nail sticking up under the floor was actually a piece of wood under the floor, so the floor had to be taken up - vacuumed and re-sealed. Overall, while we love the camper, we have found the quality control department seems to be lacking. We had a couple more minor issues, but suffice it to say that all the issues we had were caused by someone not doing their job properly. We just got our unit back today after being back at the dealer for 3 MONTHS! Frustrating, but hopefully now we can enjoy it. Just be mindful of the issues we had and you should be good!
- Sandy P, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-28 2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I just purchased my Forza this week and have some disappointing issues. The fit and finish is not very good. Winnebago kind of slapped the wall paper in the walls. The seems we’re covered by a small piece of wall paper that was wrinkled on every piece. The tow plug for electrical pulled out when I tried to pull my plug out. The screws came loose. I wish the Diesel engine had a little more power when towing. Overall not too happy so far.
- Carl Jehle, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-27 2000 Winnebago Journey 36G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very easy RV to use and live with. It has great storage capacity and the interior space is totally livable with the single slide in. We have looked at a number of newer RV's that are essentially unusable with the slides in the closed position. This unit is perfectly livable with the slide in and very spacious with the slide out. The only real complaint that I have with the unit is the fact that it could really use another 100 horsepower. Once you get it rolling it's OK, but you have to be patient and in hilly areas you have to plan ahead and use the shifter to keep the engine in the power band.
- Neal Dion, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-27 2017 Winnebago Spirit 22R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great maneuverable size. Quality construction. Has everything you need for an enjoyable time out on the open road! Bed, shower, toilet, dinette, sleeps 6, back up camera, large storage area, two tvs!
- Robert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: