Winnebago Reviews on RV Insider (835)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Art Davis from California says:

The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design an

Read More (835 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-07 2020 Winnebago Spyder 23FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had this 2020 Spyder FS for about a year. We really like the floorplan with the king bed and dropping the ramp to extend the living space is really nice. The large shower with one bathroom door is a plus for us. Rigs with the passthrough from the bedroom seem to reduce the shower space. The quality has been fine and we've had nothing fall apart. We've had minor warranty work done with no issue from the dealer. Our one issue we haven't figured out yet is loading our motorcycle. The back end sit high and ramp is very steep and we didn't consider this when we purchased. Keep this in mind if you're planning on loading motorcycles. Overall we're happy with the Spyder FS.
- Pat, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-06 2011 Winnebago Access Premier 31NP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Access Premier 31NP is a great RV. It's very comfortable and easy to drive. The V10 motor has ample power. It's our home away from home. We've had no issues with it since purchasing it. We've taken it all over the country.
- Rich Hollander, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-05 2007 Winnebago Tour 40FD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winn Tour has been dependable and enjoyable. The diesel engine is great at towing. The inside furnishings have remained in good condition. The A/C is still working good after all these years. Never had any problem with the engine and other components of the chassis.
- Jeff Derby, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-03 2016 Winnebago Adventure 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love it! We traded in a 2017 Thor Synergy TT24 class C that was nothing but trouble, and the Winnebago has been a wonderful surprise (well, I will admit the Thor had much better gas mileage). The heating is very different. The whole coach was toasty, even the floors, with no hot spots like in the Thor. I love the huge black and gray tanks on the Adventurer, along with the dual bathrooms. Seems like we were dumping the Thor every day. Obviously, going from a C to an A class has many pros and cons. More space, washer and dryer, residential fridge, etc. but less maneuverability and higher fuel costs. Still, I'm SO happy we made the trade!
- Lisa, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-01 2021 Winnebago Voyage 3033BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I will start with the positives. The inside is beautiful and the layout is perfect. Unfortunately, we have had a myriad of issues in the last few months of owning it. Warped doors thay keep being delivered in the wrong color, the required fire extinguisher was left out, the speakers weren't working when we inspected it the day of pick up, the refrigerator fuse needed to be replaced and then the refirgerator started to leak we noticed after it had seeped under the cabinet, the battery actuator is wired incorrectly, the gravity drain flow vent was blocked, the door frame is bent and wouldn't latch properly, the bathroom sink leaked because the PVC piping wasn't glued, the stabilizing system shorts out...and to top it all off, 1/5 of the roof of the camper just peeled off while going 60mph down I10. I would say I love it but the dealer hasn't been helpful...and none of the major things should have made it out of the factory unnoticed.
- Jessica Sepulveda-Viola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-24 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our trailer now for 3 months. When we ordered our 2021 Micro Mini 2108DS we found out that this model has been going under many modifications during production. We lucked out and when ours arrived it had all of the modifications that I intended to do myself. They replaced the oven with a large drawer, convection microwave, slider bathroom door instead of a swing door, totally hidden murphy bed and a wider awning to allow the door to open all the way. There were also some modifications we didn’t expect. It already came with solar, wider slider, larger shower and a larger fridge. Everything worked fine accept the water heater stopped working after only a couple uses. The dealer promptly replaced the control board for the water heater without charge and it works fine now. Our first away from home overnight we had to use the heater because it got down to freezing. We were warm all night even though we screwed up and left a window open. It’s really well insulated accept I plan to add insulation under the bed inside the front storage area. We have just about finished adding accessories we want and are looking forward to traveling in the near future.
- Jeff, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-19 2020 Winnebago Minnie 2401RG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the Winnebago 2401RG for the floor plane and thinking this camper would have the same quality as the older 2007 Winnebago we had. We have had numerous issues from a water leak under the kitchen sink to outside trim coming off going down the road. Only one level gage is working the dealership has not been able to fix. Main door latch was misaligned and the blind keeps falling out, another problem the dealership has not been able to fix. We might not have had so many problems with a different dealership.
- Sheldon Smith, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-15 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I just wanted to recognize the outstanding customer service we have received from Donna and Delaney in the office. They are Super friendly and very responsive. Stephen was working on a neighbors RV and took down my info and all my concerns and hooked me up with Taylor, who has ready repaired my furnace and will be repairing my awning soon. It’s very refreshing working with this company. Every person that I have dealt with so far, knowledgeable and caring!
- Justin Helms, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-14 2015 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an amazing trailer. My wife and I bought it used in the summer of 2018. We did a few trail runs with our 2018 V-6 Chev Colorado and although it towed OK with the trip we had planned the fit between the truck and cabin comfort had us trade the truck in for a Ford F150 crew cab with the 2.7 liter turbo. Perfect match. In June of 2019 we headed out for a 20,000 km thru the north US to Montana, up to Bella Coola, B.B., then on up to Whitehorse to our daughters. We spent the summer running around in the Yukon and Alaska. Late Sept we worked our way back south thru central BC and then east back to Ontario. The Micro Minnie tows like a dream. The quality is fantastic and we suffered a few minor inconveniences. But overall the trailer performed like a dream. Lots of space for an under 20 footer. There was not a hint of performance issue with the 2.7 Liter V6 turbo and this trailer. Even controlled descent in Tow / Haul mode performed 95% in the most rugged mountains and a huge brake saver. Needless to say, after approximately 100 days in the trailer the walls started to close in. Not the trailers fault. We have sold it now to a very happy couple but we are planning another trip like that summer of 2022. Will opt for a bit bigger trailer. Likely the Winnebago 2108TB as it will give us the option of a king bed and a bit more room. Winnebago means quality to me. Worth paying for.
- Kurt Henderson, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-11 2019 Winnebago View 24D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV, super easy to drive. The 24D floorplan offers the most inside floor space of any other RV of this size. Has a large kitchen counter windows on all sides, great size bathroom and is very comfortable. The murphy bed is great and provides more livable space when not in use.
- Greg, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-10 2020 Winnebago Spyder 28KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy this s**t.. I bought this Winnebago spyder mostly spend time in the shop. It’s been 1 year and half when I got this . Almost a year in the shop back and forth same problem. The frame bend I paid $1500 to fixed. It’s supposed to be $3000 the company paid half. The light is crap, the water line , door always falling down. Electric line is not good.
- Rob, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-09 2019 Winnebago Minnie 2401RG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What little time we used the tt was very pleased with everything. Had no problems with anything. Would recommend it to anyone. Did change out the original tires to a better brand. We are at the age where we no longer like to be far from home.
- Gayle Gaston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-06 2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 25RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2019 WINNEBAGO 5TH WHEEL 25RKS . Nothing but problems. New problem every day. Only used a few months so far. Here is a PARTIAL LIST: Exterior: Bottom had to be sealed in many places to prevent rodents - very poor workmanship. . Electric: Outlet on sink cabinet installed so poorly that it has cracked and actually pulled out of the wall. Light cover on ceiling light found on the floor with a tiny piece of sticky tape where someone had jimmied it on just long enough to sell it. Wires under slide were rubbing on wheel and had to be repositioned. Leaks: Slide leaked under the booth seat - horizontal wall seam outside had to be resealed. Slide floor had rotted and floor fell down on this side and had to be reattached. . Plumbing: Hot water faucets squeak and need to be greased. Upstairs black
- Bud Clothier, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-28 2006 Winnebago Outlook 29MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV for those seeking the comfort of extra room....given as a result of two very well done slide - outs. Sitting on a Ford E-450 Chassis with that great Ford V10 gives it all the power you need.
- robertgrawet, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2007 Winnebago Voyage 35A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV is great. Unfortunately my last 2 have been 40 foot diesels and my wife refuses to like the smaller gas rig. The Workhorse has plenty of power (I tow a Chevy Equinox) and runs great with only 33,000 miles.
- Jim Happ, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2008 Winnebago Journey 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed this rv for comfort, dependable, layout, options,everything about the rv has been exellent. Would buy this brand again, in fact this is our 2nd class a diesel from this builder. Winnebago makes a very good reasonable RV.
- Chris Bradshaw, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-24 2017 Winnebago Sightseer 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We upgraded to the Winnebago Sightseer when we decided to go full time. The Sightseer has been an outstanding RV. We bought it because it met all our needs and our expectations. It handles very well either under tow our on its own. We removed the original seating Which we found extremely uncomfortable and replaced it with 2 Lazy Boy recliners. We have also removed the recliners which will allow the new owners to select their preferred seating. We also added a king size bed. We are selling the Sightseer due to health reasons. The quality of the Sightseer has been exceptional and we have had very few maintenance issue. We installed an 18 CF GE residential refrigerator last year which made a great difference in the quantity of food and keeping refrigerated food at proper temperature. We have done our best to take very good care of RV. Being it was our home it became a necessity.
- Danny Goodpaster, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-22 2020 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very pleased with the power and drivability. It's solid and rides smooth. Very valuable rear end storage! My wife was nervous about driving an R V. But she had no problem this unit. She said that it was like driving our 1/2 ton Ram truck.
- Gary, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-22 2017 Winnebago Sightseer 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We upgraded to this RV when we went full time. It had all the features we desired in an RV for full time travel. It met all our expectations. The quality and workmanship has been excellent. It is easy to drive and handle on the road. It has no problem with towing. We added the king size bed and the residential refrigerator to make our travels compatible with full time travel. We have removed the original bench seating because it was extremely uncomfortable. We added 2 Lazy Boy recliners. We have removed the recliners to allow the future owner to add their own selected seating.
- djgoodpaster12, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-19 2014 Winnebago Era 70A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV! It performed great for my family during a 3 month road trip traveling the USA. Really glad we bought it as it was very versatile and was everything we expected in the vehicle. Sorry we have to sell it and let it go.
- Curt Mohney, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-16 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our RV for 12 - 13 years. We LOVE our Rialta. Drives like a van. Gets better gas mileage than our minivan: 15 - 18 mpg depending on whether local or highway. Hooks up to RV park electricity or built-in generator. Sleeps 2 with twin beds. Bath/shower combo. Microwave. Battery, propane or electric fridge. Propane 2-burner stovetop. Front
- Cathy Sandoval, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-13 2020 Winnebago Boldt 70BL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THE PERFECT SIZE AND HIGH QUALITY RV, DRIVES LIKE AN SUV, EASY PARKING AND CAMPING. THIS RV OUT PERFORMS ALL OTHER CLASS B RV'S, AND IS CONSIDERED AN ALL SEASON RV. THE LITHIUM BATTERY PURE 3 VOLTA SYSTEM MAKES TRAVELING AND CAMPING SO EASY. THIS IS DEFINITELY AN EXCELLENT CHOICE IN A CLASS B RV.
- Sara Lentz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
"Freezing" night in my new Winnebago trailer in the desert.(When the sun came up it was actually 39 F) I woke up shivering from the cold after 2 hours sleep. The furnace was set on 74 degrees. ??? - in my brain. I grabbed my drink. It felt like from an ice cold fridge. I still took a sip. Mistake. I was shivering even more. After putting on 3 layers of clothing i checked the air coming out of the furnace. Luke warm. Gradually I stepped it up to 81 degrees. The air was now warm enough to warm my hands. When I did put them right in front of the furnace. In the meantime my feet got in my shoes ice cold. From the air flow out of the drawer under the stove. I opened the drawer. Mistake. With the cold air stream came dust. From the storm the day before blown in. I decided to make a hot stew. To warm from the inside up. After a while it started to drip from the roof window onto my bed. Too much humidity for such a small room. I bought and attached insulation curtains for the windows. But now i started to dream about warm gloves, wool socks and a shawl. While sitting in the desert and waiting for my stew. And the sun. I bought a space heater for small rooms. The walls, floor and tops are still ice cold. But the really warm air from the little heater is great.
- Bianca Neumann, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-09 2018 Winnebago Travato 59K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Similar to one of the other reviewers I'm a renter, not an owner, but given the increasing popularity of Outdoorsy it might be valuable to hear from someone who came to this RV cold and lived in it for a limited time - in this case, eight nights. Overall, the experience was great. We loved the twin beds, which were super comfortable and didn't require anything more than quickly making them up each morning. The storage under the beds was also very helpful. The controls were all pretty standard and easy-to-learn. Everything on the outside worked great too. My only two complaints on the inside: the folding door to the bathroom felt flimsy. The rubber trim on each door kept falling out. Finally, we just taped it in so the doors would stay shut. The other issue was the microwave. It beeped constantly. I tried to reprogram it multiple times to no avail. Otherwise, everything worked inside and, in particular, we loved the ventilation in this coach, which we understand is a real problem with the Thor clone. Regarding climate, both the heat and air conditioning was effective. The cabinets weren't the highest quality, but we appreciated the locks. The Ram platform is what it is. I like the MB Sprinter better, but it's obviously more expensive. One huge drawback: the screen on this 2019 Ram was awful, like something from 15 years ago before Smartphones and widespread use of GPS and streaming. This really needs to be addressed by Ram. Maybe it has been in the newer models. Otherwise, this was a great RV and we had a blast during our time in it.
- Martin Nisenholtz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: