Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,085 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (302)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Humberto Gonzalez

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Adventurer 36Z

View listings

5.0
Great experience driving the Ford Chassis on this comfortable movable living space - great option to travel with the family and having the amenities that you can have at home - highly recommend- Winnebago is a great brand and this particular model has the right level of engineering on the layout and accessories
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Howell

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

2.2
Most sorry camper I have ever owned. Kitchen sink is falling out .Trim coming apart. Couch is broken. Shit smell in the closet. Awning doesn't roll up right. Winnebago never paid Camping world for fixing the toilet. No one will do warranty work on there products. Be sure you carry some Vaseline with you when you buy one of there towables. They do not stand by there products
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2306BHS

View listings

5.0
This is the perfect size travel trailer for 2-6 people. My husband and I chose this model for the extra storage. It is just the 2 of us, so we use the bunks for extra storage and it is perfect. The storage area under the bunks can be accessed from inside or outside and the bottom bunk even folds up so taller items can be stored there. We cook regularly on the 3 burner propane stove or the combo microwave/convection oven. The refrigerator/freezer can run on either propane or electric. The bathroom is roomy with a corner shower which had an acrylic curved shower door. No more shower curtains sticking to you. And there is a large linen closet and under sink storage in the bathroom. The heat and AC both keep us comfortable. The heat even heat sthe underbelly to help keep the pipes from freezing. And if it gets really cold , the tanks have their own heaters. The bed is a camper queen murphy bed. We added a 3" mattress topper to make it even more comfortable. On either side is a closet for hanging clothes and a lower cabinet and counter. There is also a shelf above the bed for even more storage. The dinette is in the slide out and converts to another bed. More storage inside the bench seats. Other features include the large outside awning, inside/outside sound system, flat screen tv, usb ports, farm style kitchen sink, sofa, outside tv mount, solar panel, gas/electric hot water, and many other items. This model is 7 ft wide with a GVWR of 7000 lb making it an easy tow. We love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucas

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH

View listings

3.0
Hello! I am writing a real world review on the Winnebago 2100BH to make those aware of issues from what the dealership has no called a "covid camper". To start, I am a well experienced camper and fairly young at age 30. I have camped in everything. I've camped in tents.. the back of a truck.. an ice shack in the middle of a lake.. you name it I have probably camped there. I do not require many amenities to make me happy. You stick me in a chair around a fire with a cold beer and I am satisfied. After all my cabin in the middle of Upper Michigan has zero amenities and that is just fine with me. Now that you have my story on love for camping let me get you to the review of our "new" camper. Prior to owning the Winnebago, my wife and I camped in our old pop up. We loved that pop up but after finding out we were expecting we decided to upgrade a little. The pop up kept us dry and kept us warm but it was lacking a shower among other things and taking it down in a monsoon was the worst. We started looking at hard side campers and instead of used we decided to pull the trigger on a brand new Winnebago 2100BH. We chose the Winnebago 2100BH for its small size but large list of amenities. We do a lot of boon docking so we liked the fact that we could have most items running on propane/battery for our long trips to the Wisconsin Northwoods. The solar panel was also a nice option as well as the large on board water storage and just storage in general. It sleeps 6 people allegedly. Those people can't be taller than 6 foot however. The shower is good size. On paper this camper looked great. It was not too heavy but not too light meaning I was comfortable loading it up and hauling it hours up north. I would not tow this camper with anything less than a 1/2 ton truck. It is a tall profile and it is a wind sail. I tow with 2013 Sierra and even towed with a 2016 sierra HD and both trucks worked to tow the camper. I feel sorry for any cross over SUV that is 100% overloaded towing these smaller campers. My biggest and most frustrating issue with this camper is the quality. This camper was built on a Friday afternoon of memorial weekend. The quality control from Winnebago is just pathetic. We have had issue after issue. The biggest issue has been plumbing leaks. I have had this camper up at the dealership over 5 times for plumbing repairs. We have only had the camper for 1 year. After last summer I thought we had the leaks solved. Nope. We went on our first trip this spring after un-winterizing the camper and had a leak. Mind you we had the dealership winterize it. I was about to lose my mind. The camper leaked near the water heater and also out of the city water inlet. We had the dealership come to our house to make the repair. The repairman showed me the faults of Winnebago. He was extremely honest. The leak was near the water heater hot outlet and he showed me the O-ring placed by Winnebago was bent and leaking. Just to check he took the cold water inlet connection off to check that O-ring and THERE WAS NONE! He was not suprised. He flat out told me almost all campers built during Covid were rushed and Winnebago was by far the worst. They used PEX tubing with the incorrect clamps just to get the job done. So far after that fix there hasn't been a leak but for almost 30K dollars this thing shouldn't leak a drop let alone 5 times in the shop. That has not been the only issue. Here is a list of other problems we have had and this all boils down to quality.. Wallpaper pealing off slide out. Backsplash peeling off wall. Broken refrigerator handle (important part wasn't even installed). Solar panel not charging (wasn't even hooked up and caulk had to be removed to get to wiring). Gas water heater intermittently going out. Missing caulk above slide out. I just want folks to really really go over the camper before they try it and please buy the extended warranty. I appreciate our dealership coming to fix our issues and telling me their honest opinion but after all they need to stand behind their product. Make them fix it. With gas prices this high make them come to your house. I have complained to Winnebago with no avail. I have video of the leaks. I have followed instructions in the manual and done all of the right things. Just be careful folks.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed2003 Winnebago Journey 32T

View listings

5.0
This RV is really only positives and I wouldn't stray from Winnebago for any RV purchase in the future. The 32T/32TD is such a smart floorplan... you barely have any concept about the fact that you're barely over 32' in this thing - there's an absolute ton of space. It was so well designed. The Cummins 5.9L ISB engine and Alison transmission make for a killer combo and you're loaded with power up hills and on the road.... it's an awesome drive and with good oil, the engine runs beautifully. With a Winnebago as well, you have the ability to go to the Forest City, IA centre for service and repairs and there's no other place which will treat your unit as well for as reasonable a price. They are absolutely amazing there. I couldn't be happier with this thing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Brown

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Minnie 2801BHS

View listings

5.0
Absolutely love this trailer. Well built and spacious interior. Love the amenities inside and out. Perfect for a family of 2 to larger. Great for extended trips as well as working remotely. Highly recommend this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22R

View listings

5.0
We own this exact model & year. Love it. Compact, but has everything you need. The bathroom is a great size, especially considering the overall length of the RV. And there is lots of storage! This is important to us, as to not be sqashed in a tiny compartment while showering. We've used it on short local trips and cross country trips. This RV does it all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-11

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago 2801BH Minnie

View listings

5.0
The Winnebago Minnie 2801BHS travel trailer is a dream. Spacious interior is well appointed and ease of use. The ability to sleep 8 was a real selling point for us. Absolutely love the outside cooking center and exterior shower as well to rinse off from the lake or a day of playing in the mud. Winnebago is a top quality manufacture and it shows in the quality of the trailer. We will definitely purchase another Winnebago product when the time comes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Harward

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-10

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

2.0
The customer support is mostly nonexistent, always rude, and shockingly lazy. Build quality is garbage. Never again in this life will I touch their products . They didnt even insulate where they said they did, and did nothing when called out on it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 109
  • 1 - 10 of 1,085 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province