Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,032 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (278)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Barry

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Horizon 42Q

View listings

2.0
WARNING: The 10th digit of the VIN tells you the year of the RV. If doesn’t match the window sticker - RUN! Winnebago lies and refuses to make right their lies. Had to file a lawsuit LazyDays know of the lies and turns away. Look up the VIN before you buy. LemonLawsuit with Florida States Attorney
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Brooke

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Forza 34T

View listings

4.8
My wife and I lived in ours for 4 months, drove 10,000 miles from West to East and back again covering 27 states. This particular floor plan was perfect for us. We wanted a washer dryer, a real dining booth and recliners for watching TV. The 34T is big enough but not so big to be intimidating. We pulled a full size Ram pickup...6,500 lbs over the rockies and sierras We never had any service or warranty issues so we cannot attest to that aspect of Winnebego.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Miller

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed1977 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 20RG

View listings

4.4
Winnnebago is no longer to company we used to know. They have merged with the "Thor cooperation". Look them up online under the "Thor Umbrella" Their goal is to produce more for less, there goes you QC. I live in south Louisiana, and bought a 1977 Mini Winni. We drove it to Alaska twice and lived in it for four months in Fort Sam Houston Tx. waiting on goverment quarters. In 1984 we sold before leaving the military with 86000 miles. Other than a leak on the oil pan gasket we had no issues with this unit at all. Quality control has went down the drain. The manufacture ships a unit to the dealer without PDI and lets the customer deal with warranty issues. The dealer is encourged by the manufacture to keep your new unit as long as possible when its in for repair. Every day its in for repair is a day of warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Miller

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Revel 44E

View listings

4.0
The Revel is in a Class by itself with little to no competition—it is to my knowledge the only 4x4 four season class B on a Mercedes 144” wheelbase. It is very drivable by anyone, fits into a standard parking space yet can accommodate all ones living needs with a complete kitchen, bathroom and bed. The most brilliant and unique feature is the Euro loft bed which I haven’t seen in any other RV which allows storage when bed is lifted and head room when in its down position for sleeping. The flared out sides accommodate even a tall person for sleeping comfortably. The downside is that some of the Winnebago fittings are not the best quality particularity shelf hangers which rattle initially and need dampening and adjusting. However once these are adjusted and fixed rattles and noise are fine. Also Winnebago and particularly Camping world do not honor warranties and are not honorable businesses again in my opinion and experience. The chassis and the Mercedes 4 wd are excellent and I’ve never been stuck. While it is 4wd there are some items that hang lower than Id like but Im not exactly rock crawling with my RV and would advise that you don’t either, although Ive met Revel owners that do!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Gudgeon

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

1.0
BUYER BEWARE- 5 leaks repaired and still leaking. Fridge quit. Cannot tow in winter with snow and skirts. Dealer cant help Cannot contact a single person at winnebago Im now staying hotel It was also delivered missing a jack. Tv died 2 months in. This has been an absolute nightmare Customer care puts me on hold in queue and other callers bump me for hours I WANT MY MONEY BACK
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gerald l leaman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
We put 9000 miles on this RV. Had no problems of any kind. Ran well...lots of power. After the experience of our last RV which was NOT Winnebago...we loved this 22m. Great vehicle. We love Winnebago!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Harris

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

4.8
This RV has more features than I can count. Drives very comfortably and no problems with bumps and swaying like other RVs. Hill climbs are easy with this model. Made a number of trips to Northern California through mountains and valleys without any issues. Can also park this vehicle in any campground or just boondock along the road (where safe). I recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for independence and an open road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Shearer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Revel 44E

View listings

3.6
For the most part it's a great vehicle. It comes as a very basic vehicle and the Quality Control seems to not be very good. I have had a LOT of issues but have been fortunate to have found upfitters that are skilled.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly Nethers

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

4.2
We bought our 2017 Winnebago Fuse used with only 9000 miles on it last July in Arizona and drove it back to home Arkansas before heading out on a longer trip. We have owned bumper pulls and a 35 ft class A but never owned a small class C. Also, never owned a Winnebago but had a Grand Design bumper pull. The drivability of this coach is amazing. Turns on a dime and is so easy to maneuver. Great acceleration when needed and we are getting 18 miles to the diesel gallon. The fit and finish is amazing. solid built cabinetry with quality fabrics, lighting, hardware, etc. good systems for on demand water heater, huge shower, nice size fridge, great storage inside and out. The dinette turns into a huge bed and is really easy and comfortable too! We love it! There is a great Winnebago Fuse Owners forum on FB with lots of good information. I think Winnebago quit making the Fuse move over to the Ecko.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 104
  • 1 - 10 of 1,032 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review