Winnebago Reviews on RV Insider (705)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Art Davis from California says:

The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design an

Read More (705 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-21 2007 Winnebago Sightseer 35J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Horrible service can't get repairs made. Ours hasn't been able to use for 2 years. We have paid thousands of dollars for repairs but continues to go to the shop. Has been 6 months this time. Can't trade. They are overpriced and not good quality.
- Sharon Gilbert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-21 2015 Winnebago Sightseer 35G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have a 2007 Winnebago that we bought from Camping World. We have not been able to use it in 2 years because it seems that it cannot be repaired. We have paid thousands of dollars only to have it sit in repair shop after repair shop. I contacted Winnebago who basically blew me off and said not their problem. I called Ford who transferred me until I reach a non working number. This has to be the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. And don't even get me started on Camping World. We were td today that there is a part that had a recall on it from before we bought it that was never handled. I can't believe all these companies care about is the sale. No way to trade it and about to do a voluntary repo just to get out of it. Don't buy from Camping World and don't buy any Ford or Winnebago product. You will certainly be sorry. Rude and nasty people at all 3 places.
- Sharon Gilbert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-21 2015 Winnebago Grand Tour 42HL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We moved from an American Eagle which is known for quality construction to this Grand Tour and we have never regretted it. We absolutely love this coach. The floor plan is the best of any we've ever seen and the thought that was put into the design is incredible-- there is not an inch of wasted space and we have abundant storage both in the interior and in the bays. There are numerous upgrades not always found in this price range; we literally cannot think of a single feature we wanted that this rig doesn't have. Driving is responsive and quiet with no rattles or squeaks; upkeep and repairs have been minimal and limited to relatively minor items. We have absolutely no regrets with our purchase.
- S Spencer, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-20 2016 Winnebago Sunstar LX 27N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome is up to date and was extremely well taken care of. I really appreciated the closet space...a very large garment closet that holds all the clothes a girl could want! A 6 drawer dresser plus the bed also easily raises up with tons of storage under. I really liked the updated look of the interior and the kitchen had plenty of storage for anything needed for gourmet cooking. As for under the hood all I can say is... IT'S VERY CLEAN!
- Regina, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-15 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27REOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have loved having this RV. It comfortable, pulls great. The quality of Winnebago is amazing and their office support has been great. Circumstances have made it so that we have to give it up , but whomever buys it will love it as well. So much storage inside and out. We used the outside kitchen more than the inside and it’s nice to have that extra refrigerator. It is easy to wash your pet using the outside shower hose.
- Millie, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-13 2010 Winnebago View 24J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I think, I can tell, that it is the best RV I drove so far and I already drove different types of RV worldwide. I drove Volkswagen Camper Van/Bus in Europe, I drove a similar RV in New Zealand like the current RV, but without slideout and many more. I like the most the size of the RV. It has the perfect size to drive on each type of road and with each kind of traffic. The compact size of the RV allows you to access almost every parking spot even from passenger cars and every campsite in all the NP, SP and CP. Though the slide out generates tremendous space during standstill. So it is also quite comfortable to stay inside.
- Klaus Wandel, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-12 2018 Winnebago Intent 26M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ride immediately needed improvement and have invested $4500 in doing so. Have enjoyed it and love our first experience at RVing. Exterior quality is very good and have had no problems for most part..,very minor improvements
- Bill Feit, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-12 2004 Winnebago Brave 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a used 2004 32V Brave, Workhorse chassis. Engine has way more power than the Ford V10 and the Allison transmission shifts smoothly and doesn't rev as much as the Ford. Build quality is very good compared to other RV's we've owned. Cabinets are well made and don't squeak, solid oak and sturdy. Great support network from Winnebago and you can get complete wiring & plumbing files online. A huge help when making repairs. Previous owners installed a Banks exhaust, front and rear stabilizers. Drives super smooth with those features. Dashboard tilts up so it makes wiring new electronics easy. Tons of outside storage! The only complaints would be getting the spare tire in and out (no way to lift it, have to use a bottle jack) and there is a common leak above the driver side window which requires resealing every year. Very pleased with this RV!
- Mike Pop, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-11 2014 Winnebago View Profile 24V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this 25’ RV new because of the maneuverability, quality, size, easy to drive and park, fuel efficient, boondocking is simple and easy. In spite of its 25’ length, many people full time in it. We find driving it a pleasure.
- Sue Schoen , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-11 2020 Winnebago View 24D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was my first time RV ing, took a trip to Prescott Az. I was not impressed with my 2020 Winnebago view 24D, It really rode a little out of control, constantly liked to move either left or right, I was double knuckle all the way. Only thing I really love is C/control system, my BMW has the same system I was impressed how well it did the job, “following those confused democrat on the road is not easy”, ac system failed miserably, sound of beeping awning wireless device was un bareable. The ride on suspension is great but control is not there completely! Got to take it back for repaire 60 miles away,
- Bob Haydari, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-10 2013 Winnebago Adventurer 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Winnebago 37f in 2017. We love the lay out and were looking for the bath 1/2. It only had 11,000 miles. But it has been a costly experience. The coach was only 5 yrs. old. We thought since Winnebago had been around such a long time, we were getting high quality coach. Guess not! The first year we had to replace HDMI video selection system, the air bed bladders and air pump, the power lift belt for the hideaway tv in living room, jack digital antenna and signal meter, tires( they had good tread but were cracked on the side walls,) and this coach only uses michelin tires,, this coach is known for inferior quality schwintek slide out system( unfortunately we didn’t find that out until we bought it). Which was a $4800 fix, to me something Winnebago should have recalled. Well I have said my peace.. just beware when buying a Winnebago.
- Robert Martin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-09 2002 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 30V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We owned this 2002 Winnebago Minnie Winnie for 9 years and couldn’t have been more happy with it. It was extremely comfortable, had plenty of storage and as old as it was we had very few issues with it.
- Nancy Dunlap, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-08 2003 Winnebago Adventurer 33V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv has all you need for a comfortable trip.It drives and handles well,even for a first time owner.It has plenty of power for driving thru the west coast moutains.....................................
- James, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-07 2014 Winnebago Vista 35B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality of interior is immaculate: sturdy solid oak cabinets, solid & durable laminate flooring, so much storage inside & under w/ the double bathrooms (came in handy for tailgating). Easy start Generator which worked well with outdoor tailgating & dry camping. HD TV worked so well we never used the Satilite. We were able to have our entire family camp with us due to so much sleep space, so very open, never felt crowded. Very easy to just pull over at approved stops to sleep over on our way, one slide out or none for quick overnight.
- Katrina Ward, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-02 2010 Winnebago Adventurer 35P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the 2010 Adventurer in 2020 (10years old) let me tell u this is one well made coach! The design on this is amazing! Have never seen a more user friendly floorplan as this! The three slides give u the impression of being in a small apartment while u are camping! Drives great, super comfy, bathroom space is Amazing with a truly usable shower space! Sliding doors into bedroom space with room to dance at the end of the bed! We have owned 19ft, 27ft, travel trailers and a 35 ft wide light Toy Hauler travel trailer and loved everyone of them but there was always a sacrifice on something not with this RV it is BEAUTIFUL! 😍
- Cammie Nuckolls, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-02 2015 Winnebago Via 25Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our third RV in one year. The first one had a full-sized bed you couldn't walk around. The second had a dining booth which took up too much space in the living room. Both were C-classes which waste a ton of space if you only have 2 people onboard and horrible gas mileage. The Via 25Q is a dream to drive and maneuver, a queen bed you can walk around, a real shower, swivel captain seats which become part of the living area and great mileage. Lots of storage onboard and in the "basement". This is a gorgeous coach, but we're getting too old to drive large vehicles.
- kjmb, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-30 2014 Winnebago Journey 42E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV new. We love the bath and half, washer/dryer-to me seems like it holds quite a bit, the fireplace and the full wall slide-out that makes the RV seem huge! We lived in this full-time for 5 years. We bought a house to be closer to family needs. We hate giving it up, but I don't want it to sit around. She has brand new tires, all maintenance done and ready to go. Winnebago has the widest entry door which makes it nice carrying in groceries. We love Winnebago factory for any repairs or service. They do a one and done service, which means they fix it right the first time. This is in great shape. No issues.
- Lana Jones, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-16 2016 Winnebago Grand Tour 42QL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Grand Tour has been absolutely wonderful!! We have traveled to Canada, the East Coast & Michigan but mainly we have stayed in Naples, Florida for the past 3 Seasons. It is roomy, convenient for company, having their own half bath, the outside refrigerator makes for plenty of room for drinks along with the stove top. There is plenty of basement space and compartments for ALL kinds of storage of "stuff" It drives like a dream and the towing system if first class. The ultra finish on the exterior is superb as is the interior finishing's. It just passed an inspection at the Winnebago Factory in Forest City Iowa with flying colors. It has been well maintained!!!
- lindatacosik83@gmail.com, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-14 2018 Winnebago Forza 34T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Motorhome worked great for us but haven’t had time to us it like we wanted. Drives well and you can’t feel what your towing , fuel mileage like all large Motorhomes, 8-12 miles per gallon. Great plan for grand kids also !
- michael zeigler, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-10 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 37B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this floor plan. In particular: * Extra large BR with built in desk/office area. Quite unique and very practical. * Lots of closet and drawer space in BR. * BR has opposed slides - giving lots more room. * Center Bath area. Has doors to enable it to be shut off from both back and front - giving you a bathroom suit. Extra large as it covers the full width of the RV. We live in this rig full time and have traveled all over the US in it. Have added solar and Lithium batteries as well as flat screen TVs to replace original CRTs. Love it so much that we had a full body paint job done on it (replicating the original) to replace the aging decals - it now looks better than new.
- Richard Hubert, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-07 2007 Winnebago Outlook 29B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2007 Winnebago Outlook Model 29b, 31h. GVWR=14050 fully loaded max. This 2007 Winnebago Outlook has 40,000 miles. This unit has 6 two year rated rv rated tires purchased june 2017 . Two slide outs, kitchen and bedroom queen size bed. Unit is 29 feet 10 inches long. RV has a BluOx towing system. You will need to install your own towing package on to your pulling vehicle. Driving stability is made easy with a Ford E450 chassis that has 10cly, 6.8L VIDEF1 Triton Engine. Air springs and touch control in cab for air pounds for both sides. Interior upgrade package, cab seats ultra leather, entrance step-elec. Graphic/pain-metallic gold, shower door, sliding glass coach-dual pane windows, mirrors-exterior, AC/ heat pump-, inverter –dc/ac, 300 watt, Gen-4.okw-onan gas-micro-quite, power roof vent-power ventilator, Skylight over the shower. Electric Awning for patio, Awning for each side-out. Awnings over slide outs. WTR Wtr-6gal,110/LP/mtr auto, 55gal fuel tank. Can Carry 38gal of Fresh water. Exterior shower station, rear-view monitor system. 14 gal propane, Enjoy the interior sound system complete with Sirius Satellite radio and new Sony tritron 27’’ color in the entertainment center. TV antenna W/booster. Satellite system-in motion (winegard G2 mounted).
- Rod Cochran, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 1997 Winnebago Adventurer 34RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To begin with you didn’t give much information about the Motorhome.suchas the mileage and engine type, leveling jacks and any problems it has . Does it have a generator in good condition. I like to know what you are selling ok?
- William Maynor , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-01 2002 Winnebago Ultimate Advantage 38K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome is both comfortable inside and powerful. It can accommodate, comfortably, a group of four. It has made both long and short trips without any serious mechanical or other functional issue. Occasional maintenance work and replacements have been needed during our ownership, but that has been the extent of the care required.
- Larry K, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-19 2019 Winnebago Horizon 40A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When you advertise $469,000 msrp you better build a quality rig! Ha jokes on me! This is the most unreliable rig! 30 days of ownership:rear jackswouldnt retract told leveling pump bad... one week later-front jacks won’t go down. Aqua hot intermittent, massive ATF LEAK, slide trim facia bent while retracting slide, firefly intermittently inop, inverter inop, mid a/c inop when generator on, fridge leaking glycol, induction burners inop (they were never plugged in!) Countless trim issues, that don’t even matter because the horrific mechanics Cause you to not even think about those issues!
- Ellen Huber, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: