Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Reflection reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

223 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JB

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-04-02

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

3.4
From day one this unit has been problematic..first the heater duct was off going into the bedroom,could get no result from selling dealer...only excuses so took basement panels off and fixed myself..no screws in heater duct holding heater duct hose to plenum..only cheap tape..little wonder it fell off.It wont come off now.Then there was the shower...first use water all over the floor...again no help from selling dealer..just more excuses.Then after getting on roof to check vent covers dealer installed...found them to be out of alignment so couldn’t open vent...fixed myself since dealer only makes excuses.Then found numerous outside trim screws missing...after further investigation found most to broken off inside coach frame...looks like they were over tightened at factory...again no help from dealer...just excuses...I could go on but time and space would not allow it here.Buyer beware...better check it out good before you buy it...and don’t buy from local dealer in Pasco,Washington...be ready to fix things yourself.Grand Design really needs to have better quality control...or go back to the drawing board.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (136)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Matheson

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

View listings

2.6
I learned a wind up clock can charge cellphones https://photos.app.goo.gl/KBL2s8W6Lbhc5Hsh9 And with a alcohol boiler https://youtu.be/oZZW88Pdato And a 100 hour candle https://good2goco.ca/products/ready-hour-100-hour-candle-for-emergencies?variant=39436734070902
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Wittig

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-07

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 287RLTS

View listings

2.0
This travel trailer is a piece of crap. I would never recommend it or the manufacturer. I’ve had it for one year I have leaks coming from under the sink, leaks coming from the bathroom, leaks coming from the screws in the skylights - what a nightmare. This is no way to live, that’s for sure
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C. Claussen

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

View listings

3.4
We are very disappointed in our new Grand Design Reflection Travel trailer. On our first trip out, we discovered the refrigerator was inoperable, the fuse box door fell off and the paint was literally wiping off the door entry assist handle. The dealer did, over a period of time, replace the refrigerator and the handle, and reinstall the fuse box door. I greatly struggle with that many defects on the first day out. Since then, a total of eight nights in the field, the front jack has quit working, I'm getting by with using the manual jack crack handle, the lower dresser drawer face board is loose and will soon fall off if not repaired, the inner trim around the kitchen slide is loose, virtually no dealer support on how to hookup and or operate the two TVs, it's getting to be a contest if we can continue to patch things up every day as fast as this thing is falling apart. This is our Last Grand Design,
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sissi Brackney

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 297RSTS

View listings

4.2
We purchased this almost three years ago. It had that new smell, was clean, like new, just a few things to fix and we loved it. Like I said in our listing we have been workaholics--estates sales almost every week for years leaving no weekends available. When we moved to Arizona and cut back our work hours we thought we would take advantage of free time, however with my husbands health- needing knee replacements, hip replacements and now an upcoming ankle replacement--then in June falling and fracturing a hip, Covid--we just didn't use it but twice. A total of 5 days in both trips camping. It is time to pass it on to someone who will love and use it. For us, in the future, Hello Airbnb! Come see how nice and clean this RV is. Above, factory warranty time has passed. Had to select one before listing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leah Stevens

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

View listings

3.8
We walked thru a 2021 315 RLTS that had sold the day before. We were told we would be receiving the exact trailer. When we went for our walk thru months later, we told the dealership that the frig was not the one we ordered, the paperwork stated that the Haier brand in our unit was FORCED upon the consumer and no action could be taken with the exception of returning the trailer and seeing if the manufacturer would put in the correct frig. Although there was no guarantee. Not only did we not get the correct frig but the one forced on us was a Residential frig / electric only. Not the propane we purchased. The freezer never worked and during the summer the frig quit working all together. Grand designs customer service department namely Katie was less then helpful telling us the trailer was built to spec and for us to go back to our sales rep if we had a problem with that. She continually talked over me and basically told me I had no ground to stand on. There would be no compensation for the incorrect lesser quality frig and if I had any issues with that I should go back to my sales rep. We even took pictures of the trailer we walked thru, specifically the frig. but that doesn’t seem to matter. We paid a lot of money for an RV that is supposed to be quality but ended up with a cheap broken frig, propane heater that went out, torn linoleum from the slide and cabinet scribe falling off . Buyer beware when ordering!! Will not ever order a new Grand Design!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

deborah A majure

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

View listings

5.0
2016 Sportcoach 404RB by Coachman is an excellent motorhome. Comfortable and beautiful. The drop down bunk beds are wonderful for grandchildren. The bath and 1/2 are the best for traveling with multiple people. We love this motorhome!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Hyland

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Reflection 285BHTS

View listings

3.8
Great RV (trailer) for a family. Sleeps 10, lots of counter space and storage space. Everything is power, (awning, slide out, stabilizers, and hitch. Has two A/C's and two televisions. exterior kitchen is a huge bonus.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Page

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

2.8
I liked the RV but dealing with Grand Design customer service was terrible. Still waiting for reimbursement for repairs needed for our brand new RV. Waiting almost 10 months now. At this point don’t believe they are really attempting to do the right thing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn veniot

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

View listings

4.4
We had our 2017 for 5 years,husband,2 puppies and me loved the design and never used all storage areas.Started to look at 351 momentum Ms.We kept ours up and had just put new tires,we fixed anything that we were able,as good luck with help from dealers.Started looking,poor quality on 2 that we looked at.Grand design has best quality cabinets so far,never used table,too tight for us.Buy what makes u the happiest..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 23
  • 1 - 10 of 223 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review