Grand Design Reflection
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Grand Design Reflection RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

JB from Oregon says:

From day one this unit has been problematic..first the heater duct was off going into the bedroom,could get no result from selling dealer...only excus

Read More (216 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From day one this unit has been problematic..first the heater duct was off going into the bedroom,could get no result from selling dealer...only excuses so took basement panels off and fixed myself..no screws in heater duct holding heater duct hose to plenum..only cheap tape..little wonder it fell off.It wont come off now.Then there was the shower...first use water all over the floor...again no help from selling dealer..just more excuses.Then after getting on roof to check vent covers dealer installed...found them to be out of alignment so couldn’t open vent...fixed myself since dealer only makes excuses.Then found numerous outside trim screws missing...after further investigation found most to broken off inside coach frame...looks like they were over tightened at factory...again no help from dealer...just excuses...I could go on but time and space would not allow it here.Buyer beware...better check it out good before you buy it...and don’t buy from local dealer in Pasco,Washington...be ready to fix things yourself.Grand Design really needs to have better quality control...or go back to the drawing board.
- JB, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-18 2020 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I liked the RV but dealing with Grand Design customer service was terrible. Still waiting for reimbursement for repairs needed for our brand new RV. Waiting almost 10 months now. At this point don’t believe they are really attempting to do the right thing.
- Diane Page, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-09 2017 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had our 2017 for 5 years,husband,2 puppies and me loved the design and never used all storage areas.Started to look at 351 momentum Ms.We kept ours up and had just put new tires,we fixed anything that we were able,as good luck with help from dealers.Started looking,poor quality on 2 that we looked at.Grand design has best quality cabinets so far,never used table,too tight for us.Buy what makes u the happiest..
- Carolyn veniot, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-01 2021 Grand Design Reflection 31MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This review is a very difficult one to write because we very much love our Reflection 31MB. However, each time we use it we grow more and more disappointed and discouraged with it's quality. When shopping we did a lot of research and loved what Grand Design had to offer. The price tag was higher than the competition but it was worth it knowing we were getting a superior product with a great customer service team to back it. It was exactly what we wanted and felt it was a good investment. We were thrilled with our purchase and were looking forward to season after season of happy camping memories in our Reflection. Unfortunately this first year of ownership has not been what we were hoping for and not what one would expect from a premium product from supposedly one of the best companies in the industry. It has had problem after problem and has spent far too much time at the dealership. We have had ongoing refrigerator issues that started with a complete failure on one of our first trips with it. Getting the replacement was a nightmare, and I did end up reaching out to customer support for assistance. My experience was very disappointing. I spoke with several representatives who were not the most understanding in the matter and received absolutely no follow up on the case after the fact from Grand Design. I had several phone calls/messages go unreturned. The case appears to have been left to the service manager at our dealer to handle, who does genuinely seem to care but seems far too busy keeping up with their increased work load from I am sure a combination of Grand Design's growth but also their short comings in the quality department recently. It is now nearly 6 months later and the fridge has been replaced but we still are having issues with it. Since February, we continuously have had issues with Slide 2 not extending and retracting properly or sometimes at all. That is a major concern and makes the unit completely unreliable because you just don't know when or where it is not going to come out or go back in. It took several trips to the dealership just to get the main entrance door adjusted so it would stay latched and not open up while driving. The fit and finish has been very poor, every time we take it somewhere we can count on a piece of trim coming loose or falling off entirely on the inside and the outside as well. I understand nothing is perfect and the occasional issue is to be expected but this is far beyond an acceptable level, our previous Crossroads Zinger travel trailer never had the amount of issues we have seen with our new fifth wheel. As we are nearing the end of our 1 year "bumper to bumper" warranty I am afraid we made a mistake by going with Grand Design and have an unreliable, soon to be money pit on our hands. We have a fairly long list of concerns it will be going in for again in the next week and I am optimistic that our dealer can get the issues squared away for us once and for all and we can hopefully regain some confidence in Grand Design's product. I do really hope that I eventually am contacted by someone who is willing to help us at Grand Design because we do really love our Reflection and hope that we can get these issues taken care of and really start enjoying our Grand Design Reflection 31MB!
- Nick Wasko, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-29 2018 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love it. One of the best RV’s. made .total quality. Dealing with the dealership we bought it from was a pain in the ass. One of the slides ripped the flooring , and took 3 months to get an appointment to repair it, and they said it would only be 2 weeks to fix it, and it took two months. The dealership is 300 miles from my-home, and I told them that I would be there on this date and at this time, and it was parked way in the back, and it took them 2 hours to get out, and then I had to backup out on to a very busy street in downtown Sacramento 🤯🤯🤯. You get the picture.. love the RV, Dealership no so much. I could go on and on about the Dealership.
- Frank Mathes, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-26 2018 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is extremely comfortable and roomy. The amount of storage is incredible. The pantry and refrigerator / freezer allow you to pack food for long trips. Kitchen island adds so much space for food preparations and entertaining. The two outside awnings are sturdy and provide great shade. Good speakers and lighting. Take more toys and less clothes with the washer and dryer, skip the laundry mat! It really is like traveling in a 4 star hotel suite.
- Diane, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-23 2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I’ve had my RV for 4yr. We have replaced the water pump 3 times, the fire fireplace 3 times, radio 2 times, kitchen faucet 1 time, bathroom faucet 1 time, and shower door broke, replaced it with a shower curtain and the microwave 1. Now I have a torn seal on refrigerator. It’s a norco 1210. This unit cost $3800 dollars and the door gasket can’t be replaced. Why wouldn’t the manufacturer put this in a 56K trailer. All they care about is selling trailers. All they want the trailer to last two years when the warranty runs out. I talked to norco and the could give a $%^& less.
- Ronney young, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-19 2020 Grand Design Reflection 367BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have done a review of this RV previously, I love it, it's a very nicely appointed RV. But, take the theatre seat controls off of the cup holder. They go off all the time when you put your drink in the cup holder or simply put your hand on the armrest. Not a big deal but should be changed, small design flaw.
- James, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-18 2015 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Grand Design is truly luxurious. The floor plan is unique in that the shower is separate from the bathroom which adds more privacy. Also a great extra feature is the extra door between bedroom door and kitchen area. Keeps the noise down if your hubby gets up earlier than you. The windows galore and storage galore is the icing on the cake with this model!
- Janice Feuerhelm, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-12 2014 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had good experiences with the RV. We lived in it while volunteering at various places and had no issues. It pulls well. We like the floor plan and really like the office that we added when we removed the couch. There is lots of storage capacity in every room. It's in good shape and would be a great RV for a couple.
- Melinda B Hall, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-10 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the third fifth wheel and fifth rb we have owned and clearly the best. The overall quality is top notch. So many features that are better than our previous unit not room to mention from storage to the set up of the water input with the easy to follow diagrams for settings of the valves for each mode of operation. I highly recommend this brand and manufacturer.
- George Woodbury, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-07 2018 Grand Design Reflection 297RSTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed the 3 years we've owned our "Magic Carpet." We've been especially pleased with the spacious layout of two slides in the living area, and the queen-sized bed which we upgraded with a better mattress. The washer/dryer on board saves us lots of wasted time doing laundry! The large electric awning provides us many hours of outdoor enjoyment and protection from the weather, and the auto-dump rain feature meant we don't have to worry about the awning during the rain. We upgraded several things, including the 4-step Torklift Glowstep scissor steps. We added a wi-fi booster and a cell phone booster since we both worked occasionally while on trips. The wif-fi booster helped us stream movies from Netflix without buffering. Having the dealer convert the bedside hanging closets with removable/adjustable shelves helped increase our storage considerably (who needs hanging clothes on vacation <g>). We also had the dealer make a pass-through from the bed to the closet for my CPAP machine and had a "headknocker" factory shelf above the bed converted to two side shelves so we could read in bed. The fridge/freezer is large enough that we buy groceries for a week, and let us bring back loads of delicious Georgia peaches from a local fruit stand, and meat from an outstanding meat market we found in Blairsville GA. Although we seldom use the outdoor tv, stove and fridge, they were nice to have when we did want them. The AC is so good we usually run only one AC in the bedroom, and it cooled the living area in weather up into the 80s without a problem. The large shower is a real pleasure. It's large enough for comfortable showers. And our hot water never failed to give long showers without having to resort to "navy" showers. We just turn on the AC and the Propane to get continuous showers up to 10 minutes! We tow with a Ford 250 pickup and experienced no problems towing through any terrain. The RV brakes function well and the Equalizer weight distribution system maintains excellent roadability.
- Charles Hester, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-02 2019 Grand Design Reflection 295RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I tried different RV's from class A to Travel Trailer we ended up purchasing The Grand Design reflection after doing a search for quality 5th wheels. we find it easy to drive easy to set up and roomie enough for us. thanks Marty
- martin Ke, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2021 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We recently bought a 2021 Grand Design Reflection 315 rlts. We have been out on the road for 2 months. Lots of little things: Refrigerator door wont stay shut while traveling Trim around theater seats fell off Black water valve leaks Bed slide gouged the floor Cable tv won't work 2 electric wall sockets popped out of wall Outside panel for under the bed wont lock Front door is bowed and hard to shut Skirting screws fell out Gray water handle popped off Shower stall plastic popped out I will admit the roads in this country are in terrible repair. Just seems for a brand new trailer, that's a bucket full of issues. Perhaps some quality control at the factory is needed during this time, especially as they are pumping them out as fast as they can. Faster is seldom better!!!
- James A Thompson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-28 2018 Grand Design Reflection 311BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been camping for over 20 years and this was our 4th camper. This has been by far the best quality camper we have ever owned. Only thing I think needs to improve is the cheap mattresses they put in them. However a mattress topper is a simple fix.
- Julie Millan, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2020 Grand Design Reflection 367BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Used temporary in relocation. Very comfortable and lots of room for storage. Easy to setup and maintenance. Loved the extra bedroom to give guest privacy. A/C and heating very efficient. Fireplace is Inviting! Extra Upgrades...King bed, washer/dryer, Portable satellite.
- Shelly Fillyaw, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-10 2021 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our first long trip. So far: bedroom slide gouged floor, two electrical outlets popped out, front door don't close correctly, moulding around theater seats fell off, refrigerator door will not keep locked while traveling, black water pull out will not completely close allowing sewage to come out as your taking cap off.
- James A Thompson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-04 2019 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable and beautiful 5th wheel, well constructed and well thought out; I especially like the floor plan with center island sink. Pin weight is perfect and pulls amazing. The one issue that we had with an AC unit was handled quickly under warranty with a replacement unit, and haven't had any other issues with it.
- Tom James, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-03 2017 Grand Design Reflection 307MKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer has so much storage and kitchen has so much counter space. The pantry is huge and the desk has lots of storage underneath and top counter space. It has an outside refrigerator and cooktop plus an outside TV. It is easy to get into all state and campground sites. We have not had any issues with the trailer other than a blowout and dented the fender. They must start putting on better tires, and I think the newer trailers have stronger tires.
- Ted Macy, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-30 2021 Grand Design Reflection 31MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this camper for one year and have used it two times, once without issues. On the second camping trip, the awning stuck in the open position (wiring issues), and we found that there were pinholes in the material. After getting those issues and other small items fixed (cargo door replacement, cracked slide trim, inadequate door restraints), two slides would only move out about a foot and would stop working and the mid bunk would not retract. The trailer has since been in and out of the shop almost six months and they still havent rectified the issues. Customer service is horrible. The individual that initiated the case number with Grand Design never answers his phone and has yet to return any phone calls. Sice initial contact,I have been unable to speak to one person more than twice, and parts that were ordered were shipped to the wrong address. Finally, any trailer with a lippert slide system is a disaster just waiting to happen. One would be better off installing a handcrank and flinstoning the slides in and out. Pretty disappointing after reading all of the good reviews online, and the amount of money paid. I would never recommend anything manufactured by this company based off my experience, and I will never purchase another trailer with a lippert slide system. If you choose to go with Grand Design, I wish you the best of luck!
- Todd Scholl, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-28 2020 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan. Lots of room to cook. We had a lot of cabinets that we never filled. Huge pantry. Basement could be bigger. The dual pane glass was a huge plus. We were in Big Bend and it was 125 outside w were at 68 running back AC. Pulled with F250 and had no issues. Have the Pull Rite hitch, which thumps when it slides. Had a couple small issues handled by dealer. Love the dinette. The rear living room is great Oceanside or any great view. The 2 awnings are great. Enjoy
- Michael Morgan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-21 2019 Grand Design Reflection 311BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really like this great floor plan. The two private bedrooms, master in the front and bunkhouse in the rear are both very private. The full front bath is very nice and has a slider door to the master suite and a regular locking door to the hallway. The shower is perfect in size and the aluminum hot water heater is wonderful in heating the water quickly and very low maintenance. The water heater is both electric and propane. The kitchen is very large with a very nice island and large full size door on the pantry. The stove and oven are excellent and simple to use and clean. The microwave is perfectly mounted above the stovetop and is very reliable. The Dometic refrigerator is a very large four door unit, but it has had its challenges. It works, but you need to watch it closely. In hot weather or in higher elevations it can be somewhat temperamental. The upper freezer doors ended up leaking A LOT of the interior glue (dark brown) onto the lower doors and into the unit. This glue has caused the lower doors to stick and not close properly. I have cleaned the glue off multiple times, but it has always came back. The trailer seems to be very high quality construction and we enjoy the extra space from the three large slideouts and the smaller slideout in the master suite. There is plenty of storage inside and outside, along with a deluxe full outside kitchen including a large electric refrigerator, microwave and two burner stove. I upgrade the exterior wireless camera system to have full view on all four sides of the trailer while towing/driving and I wired the system to work while we are camping/RV Parking for surveillance viewing of wildlife or for protection. The flooring, wall coverings, high ceilings and two Coleman air conditioners are functional and beautiful. The furniture, large flatscreen TVs (main TV and master suite TV) are comfortable and of high quality. Grand Design customer support has been the best experience ever. They are prompt to return calls or email and even helped encourage dealerships to service our RV in a timely manner. They have been at the ready to cover any warranty repairs or non-warranty items as well.
- Victor , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-17 2019 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Grand Design has been amazing. The ONLY thing we don't like about it how the awning is one large unit that goes over the slide, the design makes the space under the awning a lot smaller because it's all taken up by the slide. But, we love everything else about it. The layout, the quality, the customer service...everything is top notch. We highly recommend Grand Design and especially love the 312bhts!
- Katie Krivolavek, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-16 2019 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Multiple camper failures needed to replace furrion microwave convection oven due to bad handle switches not serviceable had to replace entire side by side refrigerator due to bad build trim falling off slides multiple times outlets are falling out of wall. Very light use camper and with covid all of 2020 it was not even used so 1 1/2 years and this thing is falling apart. Just talked to grand design and they told me I'm close to end of warranty and pretty much I should go away. They got my money and they don't care about their product even though I still have 2 years on extended warranty and the dealership got me the parts ie fridge and microwave and I had to change myself because they could not go to campground and fix it. And yet I have the best warranty you can buy. This is last grand design camper we get and by the way its our second grand design camper so we are supposedly great customers. If we can get 3 months of camping in maybe we will post a better review. So currently since new 7 problems with camper. Dealership worked on it multiple times and so did we for the price it turned out to be a huge project.....
- Robert Campbell, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-15 2021 Grand Design Reflection 29RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have the 150 series 260D purchased June 2021. We love the unit, but had I known about the horrible 3 inch clearance of the rear stabilizers I never would have made the purchase. I have submitted my concerns about this terrible engineering design three times to the manufacturer with absolutely no response. The dealer has been trying to help me, but I was told there was no way to raise the jacks to give me at least 6 to 8 inches clearance. I would seriously caution anyone not to purchase anything in this series until the engineering problem has been corrected.
- Dr. William Burns, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: