Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Reflection 5th Wheel reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

159 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JB

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-04-02

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

3.4
From day one this unit has been problematic..first the heater duct was off going into the bedroom,could get no result from selling dealer...only excuses so took basement panels off and fixed myself..no screws in heater duct holding heater duct hose to plenum..only cheap tape..little wonder it fell off.It wont come off now.Then there was the shower...first use water all over the floor...again no help from selling dealer..just more excuses.Then after getting on roof to check vent covers dealer installed...found them to be out of alignment so couldn’t open vent...fixed myself since dealer only makes excuses.Then found numerous outside trim screws missing...after further investigation found most to broken off inside coach frame...looks like they were over tightened at factory...again no help from dealer...just excuses...I could go on but time and space would not allow it here.Buyer beware...better check it out good before you buy it...and don’t buy from local dealer in Pasco,Washington...be ready to fix things yourself.Grand Design really needs to have better quality control...or go back to the drawing board.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (141)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

5.0
Grand Design definitely got it right with the Reflection 337RLS. Very comfortable living with tons of storage and room to move around USB outlet in very smart places. The upgrades from older units is huge!!! Auto leveling, tankless water heater, automatic antenna w/wifi option, smart TV, large shower and the unit tows like a dream!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Suzy

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 318RST

View listings

5.0
The Grand Design brand is top notch. Great quality throughout. The layout for this unit is excellent. There is an amazing amount of kitchen prep space (countertops, cabinets). I love the self-enclosed bathroom with rectangular shower with a seat. There is so much more room than one of the corner showers. This model is already setup for both a washing machine
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joy Gifford

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 367BHS

View listings

4.0
I have my Reflection less than a year. Its a beautiful rv and enjoying it. I have turned in the following issues to Grand Design.for the under 1 year warranty: We need a thermister.for the fridge.   Could you have one sent or send info for me to get one from my dealer A
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 29RS

View listings

4.2
I posted a review earlier this week and want to update. I did call Grand Design company and talked to one of the Customer Service Reps. I explained to her everything that was going on and that we were not happy with the response we were getting to all of our issues. I told her I realized that some of the issues may be minor sounding but when you spend a lot of money on something new you don't expect to have that many issues. She stated hang on let me get this all typed up, I waited a few minutes. She said call the dealer ship give them this work order number and we will pay for all the repairs. Did not expect that and I am very grateful so cannot say that Grand Design does not stand behind their RV's. Thank you for the great Customer Support!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Slack

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-04-10

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 27RL

View listings

3.0
We have had this Reflection for 6 years now. The first two years everything worked good. With an exception of a seal for the AC which resulted in some water damage to the roof. We caught that in time. Next up was a catastrophic bearing failure on the Interstate. We had the bearings serviced that year 5 hours on the shoulder of the highway. The following year it was a electrical short under the floor because the circuit boxes was not secure and moisture shorted it out. We later found out that there was a recall for this problem. This year on our way back from Florida once again a bearing siezed on the Interstate. That bearing was serviced in December. Add that to the many screws we find on the floor. We are very diligent with upkeep having maintenance done every year through the dealer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Littlefield

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-08

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Reflection 29RS

View listings

5.0
Because of the Covid pandemic we were only able to take this on one camping trip. I’ve previously owned several 5th wheels in the past but this was the nicest one I’ve owned. You hardly know you are pulling anything. Easy to park. Very easy to set up. All automatic leveling makes it a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor Messing

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

5.0
This is a great rig. It tows wonderfully even in windy conditions. The double air conditioners keep the rig cool in the summer and the heating keeps everything nice and toasty. We have not had any issues with the rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Schrader

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 31MB

View listings

4.8
The 31MB is a very versatile floorplan with the huge slideout bunkhouse serving as a 2nd bedroom of us. It can also accommodate 3 children as well as multiple dogs. The triple theater seats was a required feature because of our dog. The rear large dinette served as our work spaces on either end. The only negative about the dinette table is the tendency to have a "teeter todder" effect, which I easily fixed with 2-1"x 1" x 28" pine posts to stabilize one end. It completely eliminated any wobble. The bath is adequate even with the 30"x 36" shower. Plenty of storage throughout the unit. The TV, a Logix, could have been upgraded to a smart TV for little extra cost, but that was not a big deal using the campground cable networks. I would recommend adding self adhesive carpet squares to the outside steps to help with pets and more stable entry. They hold up to the weather well and also close off the gap between the upper step and the entry threshold, where a pet can get their leg caught in this gap. Overall, a 10,000 # dry weight makes for easy towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rose Risley

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 367BHS

View listings

5.0
We used our 2020 Reflection367BHS 5th Wheel for one Winter season, ‘Snow birding’ in Arizona. What Warranty issues that did arise, were taken care of by Grand Design, in a timely manner. It’s predecessor was a Grand Design Imagine 2950. We like the quality of the RV’s Grand Design manufacturers. With life changes, we’ve put our Reflection 357BHS on the market, with plans of purchasing a Momentum Toy Hauler. We’re sticking with Grand Design!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 159 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province