Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS reviews

3.9 (31 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Stephen Kimball

Reviewed on 2022-12-28

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

3.2
As a guest in this 5th wheel, I found it roomy enough for 8 humans and four dogs. With the freeze of Christmas 2022, I found sleeping arrangements much to be desired. The living room fireplace couldn't heat the area sufficiently to take the iciness out of the air. The furniture that converts into sleeping spaces were build for people under 5 feet tall. Drafts were noticeable in the outside corners of the slides and back end. Floors were ice cold so stretching out was a hyperthermia starter. Black and gray tanks froze solid.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-10-06

RV reviewed 2020 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

2.4
We will never buy another reflection again! When we bought the camper brand new the slide would not come out cause the motor was to weak. So they fixed it. Now a 1 1/2 yrs later its doing the same thing! When we bought the camper we took out the extended warranty right away cause we didnt want to get stuck with paying for something major. And here we are and Looks like you guys are going to cover this junk! The slide is one of 15 things wrong with the camper! The slide is more of the major thing and you guys just rip people off with this extended warranty and then dont cover shit! Then give me my money back since I cant even use the warranty!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christina l Boyer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-10-04

RV reviewed 2021 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

1.0
Absolutely loved the Grand Design Reflection 5th wheel when purchased. However, that became a love hate relationship very quickly. Immediately started having various problems with the 5th wheel. What topped it off is that it is now an 80k+ paperweight. The slide out completely fell out of the 5th wheel and almost crushed a person when it did. Due to manufacture defect. Grand design now refuses to work with on getting it repaired. This company is going through multiple lawsuits for manufacturer defects that they don't want to and refuse to do anything about. My advice to anyone that is looking at any of their products. Do your research. We will never purchase anything from this company. We will make sure that we let everyone that we know not to purchase from them as well. I will be going on every website that I can to leave a review and warn other people about Grand Designs Business practices. Shame on them!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Rodoni

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

RV reviewed 2021 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

2.2
Beware this manufacturer, to say their quality is substandard is an understatement. I have a Grand Design Reflection 2021 that from the start had a significant number of issues. These ranged from improperly assembled plumbing to construction debris under the bedroom carpet to faulty cabinetry and even up to and including replacing the oven as it never worked. If you're looking for something you intend to use, I would advise you to look elsewhere. It's clear their quality and quality control is severely lacking. All of the issues I have experienced that resulted in my RV spending more time being repaired than being used, could have been prevented with even a modicum of quality control. It's easy to blame the manufacturer of the given appliance, as GD did, instead of owning their products quality. Even still, many of the issues had nothing to do with an appliance manufacturer. While under warranty, GD did cover most of the repairs, but it should never have come to that. In total, in the relatively short time I used my RV, I had over 50 notable issues. Your money is better spent elsewhere, I cannot caution you enough. Note: The dealers lackluster or failure to repair, further contributed to my overall negative experience.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Kohut

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

4.8
I spent a lot of time in the RV between travels and I found it very comfortable to live in throughout the year. The slide outs provide a lot of room so you don’t feel closed in during the evening. It has all the amenities person or family would need for trips. I now have made a transition to a more permanent location to live.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-02-15

RV reviewed 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

1.0
Can't manage to keep an orientation on schedule can't imagine they build anything right either. Scheduled, rescheduled and rescheduled. It's absurd and we now understand why you guys are hurting for quality help.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Matheson

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

2.6
I learned a wind up clock can charge cellphones https://photos.app.goo.gl/KBL2s8W6Lbhc5Hsh9 And with a alcohol boiler https://youtu.be/oZZW88Pdato And a 100 hour candle https://good2goco.ca/products/ready-hour-100-hour-candle-for-emergencies?variant=39436734070902
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

deborah A majure

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

5.0
2016 Sportcoach 404RB by Coachman is an excellent motorhome. Comfortable and beautiful. The drop down bunk beds are wonderful for grandchildren. The bath and 1/2 are the best for traveling with multiple people. We love this motorhome!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Woodbury

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

5.0
This is the third fifth wheel and fifth rb we have owned and clearly the best. The overall quality is top notch. So many features that are better than our previous unit not room to mention from storage to the set up of the water input with the easy to follow diagrams for settings of the valves for each mode of operation. I highly recommend this brand and manufacturer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province