Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS reviews

4.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rob

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-07-22

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

3.8
I bought a “new” 312 bhts. It was under the promise of superior mfg and inspection process! However, In first year I was one to one on camping trips and trips to repair shop. It also had a lot of little detail issues that had to be fixed. (Closet rods too far forward for hangers - couch rubbed on wall - screws missed wood - shoddy wood used so cant hold screws - etc). These were things that anyone could see if it had been inspected as advertised. Then a flaw appeared in the decal at about 6 months. My dealer said bad decal - bring it in. It was on the sidewall where the roof and wall meet. When I took it in and the decal was removed, it was a hole in the wall that had been filled with BONDO in the mfg process and now cracked and letting moisture in. It was under a decal so not supposed to be seen.... So I was deceived in advertising of their process and sold a “new” unit that had been knowingly patched with bondo like a 2nd rate repair at a 3rd rate manufacturing place. Who pays 50k for what is supposed to be a higher end unit filled with bondo. Car dealers would be sued over this and would bend over backward to make it right. The dealer fixed it with fiberglass gel (good product). GD said they would stand behind that repair for the standard warranty but won’t promise there aren’t other bondo places. Trust was broken - they do not manufacture as promised and they are not honest in their inspection process as they claim. If you want fairy dust of advertising go with GD - If you want quality and truth - check with another mfg. I’d never have bought a “new” unit with bondo. But who does that..... well here’s one manufacturer who does.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Akins

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

4.8
We have loved our 312bhts. The quality of the trailer is superior to other brands we have owned. If you get a chance I recommend going on the manufacturing tour to see the attention to detail that is put into each coach. We have had great warranty support from both the factory and the extended warranty company. With that being said we haven't had anything major that needed repairing such as the slide-outs, frame, electric, or plumbing but the minor repairs have been handled to my satisfaction. We love the floor plan, enough room for our 3 kids and our 2 four-legged friends. I would definitely recommend both this model (floor plan) and the manufacturer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy S

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

5.0
We upgraded from a much lower quality camper to this one and there’s no comparison. The quality and workmanship of the trailer from top to bottom is remarkable. Solid wood cabinets, residential refrigerator and freezer, 4 seasons living … I could go on and on! The kids’ bunk room has plenty of room for our 3 pre-teen/teens. We opted to replace the theater seating with another pull out sofa for our kids to be able to invite friends for the weekend. On rainy weekends, the 5 of us have had plenty of room in the “living room” area to spread out for a family movie night. The customer service from Grand Design has been excellent. Even the manuals that came with the camper are well-planned out - we have the serial numbers, models and contact information for every part of the camper all in one place for easy access. We barely had a manual with our previous camper and it was also bought brand new! If you have kids or grand kids and you’re looking for a travel trailer that will allow you easy trips to make memories with, I highly recommend the Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katie Krivolavek

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

4.8
Our Grand Design has been amazing. The ONLY thing we don't like about it how the awning is one large unit that goes over the slide, the design makes the space under the awning a lot smaller because it's all taken up by the slide. But, we love everything else about it. The layout, the quality, the customer service...everything is top notch. We highly recommend Grand Design and especially love the 312bhts!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james.p.smith71

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-02-11

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

5.0
I love this rig! This is my second Grand Design travel trailer and I am so glad my family and I chose this floorplan. We enjoyed traveling in this rig from Texas to North Carolina and back, cold or warm weather I can tell you that the added insulation that comes with a Grand Design is well worth it. It's always nice knowing our rig will be comfortable when we get back from a days outing. The Grand Design support team is great and they are MUCH more user friendly than the dealership where we bought the coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandy Smith

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-02-07

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

5.0
This RV has given us an amazing story to tell. It fit the two teenagers well in the bunk house. I love cooking and the oven works amazing. Plenty of storage everywhere. We have upgraded the mattress and it’s so comfy. Love sleeping in our rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Stornelli

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-14

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

4.2
Had about 20 issues with multiple trips back to dealer. The worst were: Bedroom door trim and jamb cracked and not closing properly. Frame had surface rust and rusty welds from day 1. Shower track leaked. Slide carpet crooked. Entry door hard to close. Skirt braces (3) not attached due to broken screws. While they claim to be "head and shoulders" above the rest of the industry, they aren't. This brand, like 99% of them all, is slapped together as fast as possible. Expect issues and trips back and forth to dealer, which can get expensive and annoying. The manufacturer does have good warranty support.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Love

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2018-08-24

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Reflection 312BHTS

View listings

5.0
love my 312 , this is the second GD I've owned haven't had any trouble with either one . built well and this is one that gets used a lot ,not just sitting in the yard.large bathroom with lots of storage through out , in the winter it stays in south Louisiana as my fish camp so the all season protection gives me peace of mind of it not freezing to pieces . i'll definitely buy another one
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province