Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M reviews

3.9 (10 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-27

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

5.0
Love everything about this toy hauler large garage king size bed, fit and finish is great, under 40ft tows excellent, comfortable power sofa, huge kitchen, three ac’s, blackout window treatment, OneControl electronic touch panel for slides, awnings, water pump, lighting, blue light ground effects
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tori DiVincenzo

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2019 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

4.8
We have lived full time in this camper for over a year. The floor plan makes it doable. We did move our bed back to the toy hauler and make it a king. We love it. The kitchen has a lot of usable storage and the double fridge makes it so much easier to live full time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Collins

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

2.2
Trailer is falling apart after 1500 miles and the warranty is no good. The doors won’t stay closed going down road. Already ruined the back door. The front door strike is put in wrong spot for latch. Tried to move it but factory has so many holes in door jam strike plate won’t stay on. None of the compartment doors close correctly. The propane tanks are held in with banding iron and clips. The banding iron is very sharp and I have cut my arm open that requires stitches. Very pore Desighn . The awnings are installed so hi on camper they don’t do nothing. I spent 100,000 and Bishes RV sais I have to pull it back there to get fixed. Bishes Rv took my money but won’t stand behind there promises to come fix it. When you buy a camper you only get 60 % what your promised.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda Varga

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-08

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

5.0
I love this RV and there is nothing I would change about it. I have owned other brands, and Grand Design is by far the best. Grand Design Customer service is always top-notch and you couldn't ask for more than that. They really respect and value the customer after the purchase experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dune Family

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

4.8
Purchased our rig after great feedback from friends who own a Momentum. First 5th wheel ever! Writing review so people can see positives. Most people only post negative reviews. I wanted to make sure I spread the positive feedback. We don't regret it at all. Family of 6, a teen, 2 young boys and a baby. So you know we are putting it to good use. Typically we are at the sand dunes. Lots of dry camping. We pull onto the sand just fine. We let air out in our tires both truck and trailer. It can definitely be a bumpy ride when pulling in the sand so I expect things to move around or loosen up. We have only had the curtain cover frame around the slides come loose. Fixed easily. Traded in a Silverado for a 2020 GMC 3500 Sierra, Diesel. Pulls effortlessly. Overall the only thing we had to fix besides the curtain frames was on the shower. We just added extra sealant to the glass rail to avoid leaks. Also the kitchen curtain won't pull up anymore. We will fix later. Bed licks so we upgraded the mattress with a tempurpedic mattress topper. Life savor. Our 349m is a 2020. I absolutely love it. An awesome buy for an active family. We can fit 3 adult quads and 2 90's in the garage. A 12.5 ft side by side easy. The hydraulic system makes the rig! Generator is loud but what isn't. 3 AC units for hot summers pretty cool. Heater heats up entire trailer except garage... Tanks are usually off but you get used to it. When camping with full hook ups, it's a great time. No problems with internal systems or hook ups. This was a decision between a Raptor 415 and the 349m. Very happy with our our purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Lapham

California

Reviewed on 2018-11-09

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

5.0
Like any new RV we had a few issues. The the first issue was with the second water tank not filling completely. We weren’t comfortable going to [Dealer] to get the work done, Grand Design was completely ok with us going wherever we were comfortable to get the work done and covered parts and labor promptly no questions asked. The second issue was with a faulty suspension spring, this was after our warranty was expired, they paid for parts and labor replaced both springs, upgraded both sides quickly no questions asked. Their rep called and emailed to make sure we were happy. We love our 349M and continue to make memories that will last a lifetime. I will never purchase another brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anita

Kansas

Reviewed on 2018-08-01

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

1.8
My husband and I bought a brand new 2017 Grand Design Momentum August of 2017. Have less than 4000 miles on the tires that came on the RV. We went on vacation and two of the tires lost their tread doing a lot of damage under the camper. Both tires were still holding air and we were able to get to a safe place to put on the spare. The hydraulics system is shot, not to mention the hole that has exposed the hoses and the cracked and bent fender. We had to not only stop to buy a spare tire, but had to buy stabilizers because the ones on the camper were useless. My husband and I have been in the tire/tire repair business for a combined total of more than 50 years. The tires were properly inflated and were not running hot, we checked several times during the drive. We don’t take chances with the safety of our family. I wonder if the owners and officers of Grand Design would pull a 5th wheel with these tires. The second tire that lost its tread, we had just stopped and checked the tires. There was no outward sign that the tire was defective. Found out from the dealer and Grand Design that the damage these cheap and in my opinion defective tires caused is not covered in any way. Grand Design told us we would have to talk to the tire company that they got the tires from. Guess what, they will only cover the tires and the wheels if damaged. I don’t think I want to put the same tires on the camper. Also found out the extended warranty that the dealer sold us that they told us would cover tire damage, does not. My suggestion is to not buy Grand Design. They do not stand behind their product. If you do buy, upgrade the tires. We were lucky it didn't cause a wreck and the tread did not hit other cars. I am not going into detail about the other many problems that we have had with the camper. We took it to the dealer to repair and they had the camper for weeks and still did not fix a number of the problems. This is posted on Grand Design’s website. At Grand Design our goal is simply…Continue leading the industry with quality products while improving the customer’s RV experience before, during, and after the sale. We would be honored to personally welcome you to the Grand Design family! Maybe they should read this more often!!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shiena Warner

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

4.0
Love out 349m. Thankfully I have an engineer minded husband who understands how things are supposed to work, which is good as the walk through with dealer was grossly inadequate. I think the dealerships (any dealership,any brand) should have to prove they “know” the product before they can carry them.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Cleveland

California

Reviewed on 2017-09-20

RV reviewed 2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M view listing

3.2
We really like the layout and the roominess. On the first trip out we found that the rear grey water tank release handle could not be opened, and the oven is not level ,even when the trailer has been leveled. we had 12 warranty items after only 2 trips. Mike Thompson RV. has had the trailer for 3 weeks and still does not have the parts. One of the cheep Chinese tires threw the entire tread , but did not go flat. No sign of road hazard but no one will pay me for the tire. Not happy with service. They give mostly excuses.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province