Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Imagine Travel Trailer reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

161 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George D Smith

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL view listing

3.2
We bought this last year to replace our recently sold class c. The floor plan sold me. It has been a disaster. On the way home my wife noticed the lights did not work as she was following me. I called the dealer which is northgate rv in Ringgold ga and they advised to bring it back..so the next day we did. They noticed the lenses were also cracked. After it being their for 2 months I beg them to just get the lights working and a few weeks later they did. We used it on a couple of weekend trips and had a list of items that needed fixed. Faucets leaking, air would freeze up on a 70 degree day, awning would not shut all way, doors not shutting properly, jack grinding just everything. They called me and said lights were working and just bring back when ready to get the other stuff working. We took it back the next month due to the refrigerator not working..they kept it 3 months. We picked it up again without everything being worked on but we had to have it...they said it will be first in line when gets back. We take it back. 2 months later they call us and tell us no trouble found on most of the issues. Like the air freezing up. I said how did you fix it or diagnose since it is 12 degrees outside..the answer was just dumb. They even said no lights were cracked..they were the ones that showed me the cracked lights...the jack would not work when I dropped it off...they listed that not me. Do not buy one of these.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynelle Johnson

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

RV reviewed 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL view listing

2.2
Roof blew off last year on 2019. Warranty basically gave us the middle finger. GD certified repair facility said it was a manufacturer defect. $12,000. 00 REPLACEMENT. Next trip out it blew a tire, granted these tires looked brand new. Ripped off the siding on the trailer. Then the outside shower blew a plastic POS pressure water fitting and flooded the entire underneath storage compartment. Had this been a fitting NOT to the outside shower, it would have flooded the ENTIRE INSIDE OF THE RV. I suppose that will be next?!!! This trailer is GARBAGE AND THE WARRANTY IS USELESS.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracey Duesbout

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-08-15

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Imagine 2400BH view listing

1.0
Biggest mistake I ever made. Saw the reviews where people were having issues with their slideouts. Thought it really couldn't be that bad. Well, it's that bad. Not only was my slideout inoperable after 3 uses to the point I had to drive is over 300 miles still sticking out 4", I've already had to have the entire roof replaced due to the skylight being crack and completely rotted out my roof. This unit was built Nov 2021, bought Dec 2021 and been in the shop now since June 6, with absolutely no work being done on it yet. I do actually like the floor plan and the towability, but I couldn't give this piece of garbage any good reviews.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Rinkin

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK view listing

3.4
Can't get a hold of anyone at this company called 36 times in one day and get put in a hold queue forever then get hung up on!!! Crappy Support from the manufacturer. No callbacks no nothing total failure in overall communication!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Cook

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-04

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB view listing

3.6
Traded in a Winnebago bus for the 260RB. The layout of the living area is great. The features are good. Towing with the 4 point hitch is good. We’ve only camped once and finding quality issues with exterior & interior trim falling apart. Took it to the dealer & they repaired it. Got it home from the dealer… now a bolt is pushing up through the linoleum floor in the middle of the kitchen area. Also, had a problem with the heat…blowing cold air(wouldn’t fire up). The dealer said there’s no problem? I am an HVAC tech with 31 + yrs experience. Probably an intermittent issue with the circuit board. Not a big deal to fix . The construction quality is the big issue for me. They need to go to the people that do all the detail and trim work in the factory & chk. Quality control. Bought it through Alpin Haus. They’ve been very helpful so far.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lou

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL view listing

5.0
It is camping with your home comforts. This is great for adventures. The nice part is once you get to your campsite or RV site just unhitch and use the truck to take you shopping or site seeing. Good quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth Dorer

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-29

RV reviewed 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL view listing

5.0
This is our third camper, but our first Grand Design. What a difference a quality build makes! This camper feels like the people who designed and built it were experienced RVers. It is so easy to relax in, cook in, sleep in, entertain in that I had to give it 5 stars for livability. And the quality of everything from the flooring to the storage to the systems to the look are top notch. A special note of thanks to Grand Design for creating a very user friendly Owners Manual. Finally the few times we called the Grand Design folks for advice they were spot on and soooo patient with us. We are so very glad we took the plunge and upgraded our camping experiences by upgrading our camper to a Grand Design.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Merrill.r.blaser

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB view listing

2.8
Well the first week after taking it home the GFI plug didn't work called service department they said 3 weeks before thry can look at it Then we started seeing water on the floor called again With all the rain in the st Louis area 3 weeks before they can look at it . so I fixed it myself didn't want water coming in through the roof called manufacturers no return call went on first trip about 200 miles all the trim on inside fell off I fixed that called the dealer no return calls Pulled it to Florida for 2 months had leak under furnace called service truck out 275 dollars just to find out it's a manufacturer defect made a appointment with dealer still in shop 3 weeks sand they haven't started on it . video coming soon . buyers beware. If the dealer doesn't have a warrente service department fond purchase anything from them . if your buying new you shouldn't have to wait weeks for service work.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Burke

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed 2019 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK view listing

4.4
We are only selling this unit because we bought a park model in our current RV Park. This unit is truly a "couples coach". The opposing slides in the living area gives ample room to move around. Having a separate bedroom from the living area made it very comfortable. The storage in this unit is very good. Overall, we absolutely loved this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 17
  • 1 - 10 of 161 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province