Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Wilderness reviews

3.4 (35 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert E Mitchelson

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Wilderness 2500RL view listing

3.0
2019 heartland wilderness 2500rl. I bought it brand new first trip they left the shower drain loose then the air conditioner never did work right they would never fix it I had to replace it with a brand new one
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawernce Tury

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Wilderness 2750RL view listing

3.2
We bought the 2017 Wilderness 2750RL brand new after viewing this trailer at an RV show in Michigan. We thought we were getting a quality camper. We were wrong. With only my wife and I using it, we used it 2-3 times the first year and 2 twice the following year. We use an outdoor storge faciltiy to keep it secure when not using it. Much to our surprise and dissapointment, by the start of the third season the entire left side of the unit delaminated (the fiberglass separated from the frame). We were told that after the first year that defect isn't covered! There is no water damage to cause this and we are now stuck with this lemon. I asked a local RV dealership what it would cost to fix this and they estimated $5-6K. So I will never buy another Wilderness again. I hope several people read this and take note when shopping for new RV's.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Wilderness 3350DS view listing

2.2
I purchased a new 2021 Heartland Wilderness 3350DS 2 months ago. Upon traveling the large slide out began to leak when open and leaked heavily during rain. I contacted the dealership RV One in St Augustine FL and was told that it was a factory issue and to contact them. Upon contacting the Heartland, I was told to contact a mobile repair service and have them inspect the camper and they would make a decision on the warranty. The mobile repair inspected the camper and advised that it was a manufacturer defect and they would submit their findings. 2 weeks later and I’m still getting a run around from the manufacturer and having to pay the service calls out of pocket! The Warranty Department is very difficult to deal with as they are saying one thing and the mobile repair is saying something else ! Not a happy camper!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G. Low

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-05-08

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland Wilderness 2775 view listing

5.0
Purchased a 2020 Heartland. Wilderness 31 ft travel trailer and absolutely love it. We sold our 2017 Apex Coachmen Rbk215 that had its proplems and bought our 2020 heartland Wilderness new last year. All I can say is our rving ownership experience has greatly improved.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-02-02

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Wilderness 2500RL view listing

3.4
2019 2500 rear living traveling camper first thing happened was the shower was not tight it leaked then the air conditioner never did work right they would not replace the air conditioner I had to buy a new air conditioner myself after spending all this money on a new unit
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Cockrell

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-08-07

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Wilderness 2575RK view listing

3.8
We bought our Wilderness 2575RK new at Camping World of Chattanooga. I would not buy from them again for other reasons, not the trailer. The trailer had no issues. We liked the light weight, pullability with a half ton truck, and the design of the couch straight across from the retractable TV. Didn't have to look sideways or upward at the screen. At the time this was a new floorplan that we had not seen elsewhere. Now, after 3 years, we are very satisfied with it. We have had a few problems, mostly minor. Fixed then all ourselves. The most serious was a slideout gearbox failure that occurred midtrip. We managed to finish the trip by me being outside pushing or pulling while my wife operated the switch inside. The replacement part was $75. A Youtube video provided the knowledge to fix it, and we were good to go again. We have put about 20,000 miles and six months worth of nights in it. Been to Yellowstone, Big Bend, Utah, Great Lakes and numerous nearby campgrounds. Enjoyed it all.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Roper

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Wilderness 2575RK view listing

3.6
While the layout and liveability is very good, the unit has major quality issues. First trip brake assembly failed resulting in complete hub and brake replacement, warrantied. But now, 3 yrs old, the slide seals have split and the slide cable assemblies are damaged as the cables twisted and brackets have come loose and bent. This despite proper operation and service. The seals are estimated at nearly $1,000 with 6-8hrs labor. Had the cables repaired as best as possible for $1,100 but repair service said brackets may not hold up as they are not strongly mounted. Service facility felt both issues were design and quality issues.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Lewis

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-05-30

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Wilderness 2475BH view listing

3.4
Going to make a long story......short. Jim and I bought a beautiful camper last year brand new from Travers RV in Eureka. Low and behold they closed up. So now we have to deal with Travers RV in O Fallon!! It has been such a disappointing, disheartening and horrible experience. We have only used our Heartland 40 ft BRAND new camper 4 times. YES, only 4 times and they have wanted to blame us for things there is no possible way we did in a years time with how we treat our campers. We are good people and love to be outdoors doing something we enjoy, camping. We haven't had a chance to go this year yet, but Travers RV has been one of the biggest reasons why. I feel bad for our salesman that has such a horrible customer service to back him up and they DO NOT CARE! We spent a lot of money with Travers, we thought we bought our dream camper, but it's just been a horrible experience for the past ten months. I'm always pretty calm, but this is bringing out the b---- in me and I dont like it. Jim and I will handle this one way or another Lifes to short to let people disrespect you when you trusted them. Knowing of someone buying a camper right now, talk to us 1st prior to buying from Travers in O'Fallon. I tried to make it a short story!! LOL 😥😳🤪😡🤬😬
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-01-11

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Wilderness 2725BH view listing

5.0
Bought this Wilderness 2725BH new from Gibbs RV in Waco Texas 18 months ago. Have had no problems with this RV. Tows easily with our F150 3.5 eco boost. This trailer offers a lot of amenities at a really great price. The outdoor kitchen is a definite plus. Gibbs RV does a great job taking care of their customers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province