Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Trail Runner reviews

2.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ann

Reviewed on 2022-11-15

RV reviewed 2015 Heartland Trail Runner 30USBH view listing

5.0
Dual tires make it easy to maneuver and best for inclement road conditions. Livability is large and comfortable. Exterior is rugged and attractive. All components are hardy and easy to maintain. Bunkhouse offers a lot of optional uses. Great storage. Great for company. Great for office. Enclosed underbelly protects and insulates.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandi Pohl

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-27

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Trail Runner 251BH view listing

1.0
This unit was purchased new from FunTown RV in Thackerville, OK in May 2022. As of September 27, 2022 the unit has been used for 3 weeks because it has been at the dealership the rest of time for repairs. The AC unit was wired incorrectly so that was the first issue. Paid $2000 for a second AC unit to be installed only to have the original one go out a week later. The walls were popping apart at the seams inside the trailer during the first use. The siding on one side caved in and had to be repaired. The dealership has had the unit since July to replace the original AC, fix the walls, and now it has to be transferred to a different location for the siding to be repaired. Making payments on a unit that cannot be used is BS. From reading the reviews it looks like they need another class action lawsuit. I guess they only produce crap. DO NOT BUY A HEARTLAND MANUFACTURED UNIT!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Blundell

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Trail Runner 251BH view listing

3.6
I bought this in June of 2021 the kitchen sink has rust spot all over it took it in to Fun Time RV in Thackerville Ok. They turn it in for warranty and of course Heartland denied the claim saying it was something about environmental and not a factory defect. I think this is totally unacceptable on there part . But after reading some of the complaint I see this is there way of operation
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Daigle

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Trail Runner 251BH view listing

1.0
Do not buy this camper. It is not worth the money you paid for it. I bought one in June 2021 and have had nothing but trouble with it. I have camped in it twice and now it is falling apart. The heating system doesn’t work. I can’t lock one of the compartments and the paneling is falling off the walls in the bathroom and the living area. When I contacted the manufacturer and Fun Town RV about the problem I was told it was my responsibility to find someone to fix it or to bring it to FunTown which was 2 hours away. Stay away from Fun Town RV and Heartland trailers as they are both trash
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rebekah

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Trail Runner 251BH view listing

1.8
Poorly made. Roof came apart within about three months of purchase. Manufacturer denied the warranty work. They told us it was our responsibility to fix it. Pieces fall off of the inside, the door doesn’t open or shut properly. We will never buy this brand again. The manufacturer did a poor job then doesn’t even cover any repairs. They find a way to deny literally everything that is wrong with it. Aesthetically it’s a beautiful camper but highly deceiving.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Gordon

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Trail Runner 33IKBS view listing

2.8
This has been the absolute poorest built RV I have owned. We love the floor plan but things began to break in less than 4 months. Furnace circuit board fried due to water intrusion. Less than 2 years in we began to develop a leak in the roof. It has ruined much personal property. I have escalated this to Heartland with multiple pics and they are pushing back to to repair it. It sits on a seasonal site and has never been towed. The first thing they asked is whether I bought a extended warranty. Seriously! Also stated not part of structural warranty. I will escalate this and be their biggest pain! AVOID THIS BRAND!!! Literally, I have trim pieces falling off inside. Water fitting broke off and flooded entire RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Davis

Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed 2014 Heartland Trail Runner 30USBH view listing

2.2
Was good the first year. Nothing but troubles since. Siding leaks, lights leak not air tight at all. mice can get in real easy. Axles are cheap, toilet is junk all the trim inside and out is falling off. built by toddlers for sure. Bet it was put together in 2 hours. Workmanship is the worst.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Negrete

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Trail Runner 27RKS view listing

2.8
This trailer has been a nightmare since our first camping trip. Swollen water tank had to be replaced, wasn’t even being properly supported, leaking roof, water pump issues, facet leaks, cabinet doors don’t close correctly, gas line issues, cheaply made recliners have pretty much fallen apart. And that’s just what came to mind. It’s been out 6 times in 2 years for just a handful of days. Never an enjoyable trip. Stay away from this trailer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Schiller

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Trail Runner TR 29 MSB view listing

3.6
Let's start, Camper is great 1st 2 years. Roof split while on camping trip. Sealed it myself. Refused to honor warranty. Heartland factory left off strip joining the metal roof to the rubber roof. My dealer even said the mfg left it off. We sent pictures to factory, they denied any issue. mfg turned blind eye. Said it was owner responsibility, only 1 yr warranty on roof. cost me $850. Drip edge was spliced dead center of door. Factory would not honor request, dealer fixed it- haven't been in the rain yet to see if fixed. When it rains pour at door. Heater went out. Stabilized jack went out. Not covered ext warr. not covered.I am glad I purchased the Diamond extended warranty. Light in awning went out. Not covered. My bill was $1500. Better buy the best extended warranty, repair costs are expensive. Faucet leaked- cheap faucet-warranty fixed it after 2nd year. over all we love our camper, even though it has it's problems. Campers are like boats- It's a hole on wheels you throw money at. You are on your own dealing with the mfg. Dealers can help if you buy extended warranty. My warranty has saved me lots of money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province